2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(334 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LW
Laura W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
My 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe...both great vehicles.
I drove my 1st Hyundai Santa Fe for 8 years until it had 100,000 miles on it. Traded it in for a 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe that I've now driven 90,000 miles in 9 years. I liked some of the features on my first Santa Fe a bit more than I have on my Current Santa Fe but they've both been great vehicles. I maintain them, have my oil changes done at the dealership and have some but not all of my service work done at the dealership. I can honestly say I'm not sure my next vehicle will be a Hyundai automobile but I don't have any negative comments about my Santa Fe vehicles. They've both been very good vehicles.

Pros
Reliable, nice looking style/design, good gas mileage.

Cons
Changes in features (preferred my 2002 over my 2010). I never got tired of driving my 2002 Santa Fe where I now find myself thinking about getting a different vehicle at some point and will probably shop around when the time comes. When I got my 1st Santa Fe, I didn't look at any other vehicles. When I got my 2nd Santa Fe, I test drove a Chevy Traverse but went with the Santa Fe. When the time comes for another vehicle, I plant to consider another Hyundai but also plan to "shop around" a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
2010 santa fe se
We're coming up on 10 years and bumper to bumper 10 year 100,000 mile warranty has covered almost everything. except the passenger side door handle that came off in my wife's hand. If we don't lease the next Hyundai I will be sure to get the extended warranty. Still looks and runs great. But its time to get a new one.

Pros
Handles the curves with next to no leans. Great power with the 3.5 motor.

Cons
Need to move fog light switch and awd etc. cannot see them too low and at night. Area where wipers are freezes up and hard to clean snow and ice out of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Doreen H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I plan to buy my next car in a few years or 2 and it will be a Santa Fe and it will be from Coastal . I have always had great service and been very happy with all the people that work there. I will always tell my friends
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Don H.
My 2010 Santa Fe has been a very dependable vehicle for my wife and myself. It has been trouble free except for one item, and that was covered on the 100,000 mile warranty. Other than that and the required maintenance, it has been great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019
I love my 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe!
I bought my 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe new in July of 2010. It has served me well in all these years and I am very happy and fortunate that I have not had a whole lot of trouble with it. It is, in fact, so much fun to drive and I always say that I want to drive it until I can't drive it any more!

Pros
Have had it for just about 9 years now and it has performed very well for me in all this time.

Cons
Sometimes, I wish I had a backup camera but am VERY glad that I can still play my CD'S. Outside of that, I don't really have any complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lani R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019
It's ok
I do like my vehicle, love the room in it. However, after a few years the seat cover does come loose at the bottom. Should have left more material to tuck under so it won't come loose as is the cloth on the door panels also. It is slow on the uptake, the luggage rack is not an open design to allow a strap to go through on the sides for a roof top carrier and I wish it rode a little smoother. It would also be nice to be able to charge phones without the vehicle needing to be running. What is with that?

Pros
Affordable, comfortable seats

Cons
Can't charge phones unless the vehicle is running, Seat covers come loose after a few years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
LOVING MY SANTA FE!
I was looking for an SUV with comfort, dependability and most of all, room to be able to put the back seats down and haul whatever I needed to! Hyundai’s Santa Fe filled all my “wants” in a vehicle! I researched quite a few other brand name autos and they came out on top!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Best auto
This is one of the best cars I have owned. I am pushing 80 so you can imagine the number of cars I have had. The finish is so good that the car looks new every time it’s washed. Very dependable and comfortable. Followed recommended service and never had a problem

Pros
Reliability and finish

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
This car is comfortable, extremely reliable, does not require major maintenance. I've had this car for nine years (STILL under warranty!!!) and will continue to drive it for the foreseeable future. Will definitely buy another one some day. Highly recommend this vehicle!

Pros
Great reliability. No major problems.

Cons
Position of some features and lighting of these features on the dashboard needs work. Also, please get better mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kay S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Love my SantaFe
Love my car! Have not had many problems!
It is 9 years old and runs as well as the day I bought it! I do take it in regularly for oil changes and things that need to be done! I am very happy with my vehicle and would definitely buy another Hyundai when I need to!

Pros
Love my hands free phone system and my heated seats! Would never buy a car without heated seats! Great reliable car!

Cons
I wish I had a back up video but didn’t have when I purchased my SantaFe!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Denise T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Love my Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is nine years old with over 175,000 miles and I love it. The interior has held up extremely well and there is plenty of space for passengers and "stuff". I though about getting a newer version but there is nothing wrong with this one and I am not a fan of the touch screen things and cameras. As long as I am only in for maintenance I will continue to drive my little car.

Pros
Not too big or too small and holds lots of stuff. I use mine like a truck.

Cons
Sometimes has to decide if it wants to shift but that seems to be a thing with all the vehicles I drive - maybe its me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Candice S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Love it!
My Hyundai has been dependable and reliable for 9 years! No major problems at all. I would definitely buy another one. The only annoyance is that the locks do not always lock or unlock when they should, so I have to do it manually. That is the only drawback after almost a decade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judy B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Santa Fe 2010
I love my Santa Fe. It is in great shape. The only things I have replaced are the tires and battery. It still runs like it is new. When I am in the market for a new car, I will definitely get another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2019
Santa Fe review
This has been a very good vehicle during the years I have owned and driven it. Very little extra service or repairs have ever been needed. Mileage is good on highway driving and adequate in city driving. The car has met my needs for reliable and comfortable transportation.

Pros
Value for money and reliability.

Cons
City mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deb H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
2010 Hyundai Sante Fe
Love my Sante Fe! Lots of power, lots of room, very reliable. Lots of room in front and back seating areas. Lots of room in the trunk area. I have front wheel drive and lot it. Love the tires that came with the car and bought similar when replaced them.

Pros
lots of power, comfortable for someone that is tall, windows I can see out of, lots of room in back seats and in the truck area.

Cons
needed more lighting in the back seat (switch to turn on light in the back seat)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHUCK M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Great car. Will buy another.
Bought the car for 25K with no trade. Now 8 years old and has not had one problem. Very fast, extreme performance at high speed. Great passing power. Good gas mileage, appearance like new both inside and out. Just put new tires on should be good for several more years. Managed to get away from the every 2 year purchase of a new car. I drive them until they surrender and this one might outlive me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2010
Best vehicle that I have ever owned. I hope that I never have to replace it! I would only do so if it completely died or if I want to upgrade to more safety features. I love the reliability of this car.

Pros
Great pickup. Love the underneath storage in the back. Handles great on the road. I am a fairly petite woman and do lots of driving from Illinois to Florida by myself and feel very comfortable and safe in this vehicle.

Cons
I wish that you could order individual options instead of having to buy a package. I don't need a towing option or a sunroof, but would like heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
A solid and reliable SUV
I bought this new in 2010. I am very impressed how well it is holding up. Much less repairs and maintenance than my 2002 Hilander.
I just wish it had better MPH. I would buy a new one. But the low mileage might push me into a hybrid option. Perhaps in 2020 there might be a hybrid santafe.

Pros
Solid ride. Reliable. Comfortable. Good size

Cons
Not good mileage. A bit sluggish with the 4 cL. Engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
9 years old and still going strong
After 55K and 9 years, am still very happy with my Santa Fe. Still handles well and is great for towing my 17' boat. Luggage and cargo capacity can't be beat in its class. This was my second Hyundai and I have leased two others since.

Pros
great for towing
reasonable gas milage in its class
stable platform

Cons
some road noise at high speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Pretty nice vehicle
I Purchased my 2010 Santa Fe Limited with the 3.5 and automatic 2 1/2 years ago used with 75,000 miles on it . Now with 92,000 miles I feel it has been a pretty good vehicle with only minor repairs such as brakes,tires,and ball joints, and an alternator. The only problem that I have had that I thought should have lasted better is 2 of the door lock actuators which quit working and I had to replace. We have the same age Ford with the same mileage and have not had such problems with the actuators.

Pros
The 3.5 has a lot of power,I really enjoy the sunroof an the heated seats.

Cons
With its compact size it does ride a little rough. They could have installed more sound deadener in the doors. The bluetooth phone connection is a little annoying as it notifies you every time you have reentered the vehicle but does work very well; just annoying every time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 334 in total