2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(375 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
CARL G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Great car
I have over 200K miles on my Santa Fe. I enjoy it and have always found it to be a comfortable, reliable vehicle. I’m a big man, 6’4”, 250, and am comfortable getting into and out of it. I will certainly look at another one when this one finally goes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marie C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
santa fe
great car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Halimah B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Santa fe
I've had my vehicle for 8 years and it has been basically free from major repairs. It's performance on the road is excellent and gas mileage is great on highway driving. There is ample trunk space for moving large items

Pros
Great speed pick up

Cons
Driver seat doesn't slide back enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
C M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned
Purchased new in June, 2010. Just shy of 108,000 miles on it and it's running great, for the most part. Has been very reliable. Just had the spark plugs changed and fuel induction service (carbon crud removal). Feels a bit peppier now and smoother on acceleration, although, since I had this work done two days ago, the engine stumbles/misses on low idle for the first time ever. I brought it back to dealership service today and they claim they can't find anything wrong and that maybe it's just the engine kicking out the last of the carbon crud--we'll see, I'll give it another tank full of gas and cross my fingers that it will clear up. Like I say, I only notice it at low idle, it has no problem once you accelerate.
Other than that, the only other problem I've had was just a lower ball joint replacement at 72,000 mi. I've just done routine maintenance and have replaced the tires once (@ 63,000 mi) and the brakes at 63,000 and the fronts yesterday--I still got almost 45,000 mi out of the second set.
Anyway, I had started to get the itch for maybe a new car, but, after driving some other brand new SUVs, I can't justify going into debt for a new car again, especially since the Santa Fe's only major downside is road noise--at times quite tiring. Other than that, it still seems a really solid, dependable vehicle. I hope to get many more years and miles out of it. Let's just hope the low idle stumble clears up.

Pros
Overall good reliability and solid build. I like the power and acceleration of the V6, although, it will get some pronounced torque pull from the main drive wheel (I have FWD), if you really hit it hard. Love the warranty, and, better yet, I never really had to use it! That's a great sign of Hyundai's commitment to quality.

Cons
The cabin noise (road plus wind noise). Quality of service varies between dealerships (I found out that the service manager quit the day before my appointment and that he was the second one in the past year--if the low-idle stumble doesn't correct itself, I hope I'm not in for a bunch of headaches trying to straighten it out).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jamie M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
My good ol' Santa Fe (Cream Puff) is pricelss. Perfect car for me!
The moment I drove this vehicle she floated on air. Hence her name, Cream Puff. She has never needed major repairs. I have always kept up on maintenance & only go to Germain Hyundai for service. I hope I never have to trade her in! If I do, someone will get a delightful vehicle.

Pros
Floats on the road. Good on gas. Comfy seats. Good stereo. Handles perfect.

Cons
None I can think of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Wonderful SUV
Love my SUV, ride is good over all performance great. The heated seats are great in the winter, or for long drives. Lots of room for a comfortable ride, gas mileage is good. All wheel drive is a plus to.

Pros
Good gas mileage, nice ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CARL G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Love this car!
I’m 60 years old and have owned many cars. I have never had a car which is as reliable and comfortable as the Santa Fe. I chose the front wheel drive model and even though I drive up to NH quite often, even in the winter, I’ve never had a problem with traction or getting where I needed to go. I am also a big guy, 6’4”, 265#, and find the Santa Fe quite comfortable. I will definitely look at another Santa Fe first when this one finally is retired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Ken H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Love my Santa Fe
We have driven this car almost 192.000 now and love it. The seats are comfortable, I love the layout of the a/c and radio controls. The engine is powerful so that we can move onto the Interstate without fear and the mileage is good. The mileage isn't as good as the newer models, but this car is paid for and we are hoping for and expecting many more miles. Just wish it had the lane change warning like my wife's 2019 model. Thanks, Hyundai, for building a great car.

Pros
It is paid for!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harriet B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
I absolutely love my Santa Fe! I have had several offers to buy it from me since I take good care of it and it has very low mileage. I have no intention of getting rid of this car and highly recommend Santa Fe to anyone who asks me about it. I would probably be better off with a smaller version (Tuscon) but really do not want to part with this vehicle. I recommend Hyundai highly!

Pros
sits up a little higher so makes easier to see ahead of other cars on the freeway.

Cons
I'm short so the height of this vehicle is not good for me but that is not the cars fault. This is the only "con" in my eyes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Second Santa Fe
I have owned two Santa Fe(s) which were purchased as new vehicles. I am currently driving the second one which is 10 years old and has 183K miles. I get (her) serviced regularly and she is still running like new. I like my Santa Fe, because it has all the bells and whistles like the higher end brands at about $20K, less. The ride is not as quiet, but you get used to it. I did.

Pros
XM radio; sun/moon roof; navigation system; front wheel drive; ABS; voice activated commands; blue-tooth phone connection; control buttons on steering wheel; price

Cons
Manual seat adjustments; road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gene B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Hyundai makes quality cars at excellent prices
This is my first Hyundai. I am so pleased with how it has performed for over 10 years and 235,000 miles. It has been so reliable, repairs are usually limited to oil, fluid and brake changes. These are quality cars priced right. When it's time for a new one, I'll be getting either another Santa Fe or the new Palisade. Everything is right about the cockpit. The controls are intuitive, logical and stylish. The interior blue based lighting is much more pleasant than the orange scheme other cars have. Hyundai even made the right choice for satellite radio provider---the sound quality of XM is light years beyond Sirius and provides better reception, more channels and a better bandwidth algorithm.

Pros
Very reliable. Best value for the money. Intuitive controls. XM radio. I drive my Santa Fe 100 miles/day to/from work and after 10 years I still enjoy climbing in every day. The V6 GDI engine still gets me 23-24 mpg.

Cons
Had an exhaust manifold problem that was hard to diagnose and triggered the engine light for months until problem was found. Rear seat headrests fail to tuck under when folding down--broke after a few years. I feel I have to apologize for giving every rating category a 10.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maria H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
My Baby
My baby is an excellent vehicle (Hyundai Santa Fe 2010). It drives over rough roads with smoothness. It's engine purrs quietly. The seats are roomy and comfortable for long or short drives. The trunk is sizable and even more extensive when the back seats are laying down. I love my baby.

Pros
Vehicle size. Trunk size. Comfort.

Cons
A warning light would be good when struts break. A driver must know their vehicle very well to know when something is malfunctioning. Problems don't often trigger a light going off to signal a malfunctions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edward B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
I've had this truck since 2010 and I love it
My wife and I both purchased the same truck in 2010, same model and color. I love my truck, I have 96,969 miles on my truck and my wife's truck was hit and totaled in 2014 and she now drives a 2014 Santa Fe sport we love Hyundai vehicles, and I think you will also.

EB

Pros
The size of this truck is great, I've been able to help move people with my truck because of the cargo space.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
100k+ miles
over 100000 miles and still going strong with regular maintenance, I have an all wheel drive which is great in the rain and snow and very comfortable on trips. Plenty of room for luggage or taking the dogs to the vet.

Pros
very dependable vehicle with lots of room for trips or taking the dogs to the vet.

Cons
the 100k spark plugs are a bit expensive but you only have to do them once every 100k.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nicole J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Spacious and drives smoothly
Comfortable and spacious. It drives comfortably and holds a lot of people comfortably. It has a motorized driver’s seat and the height is high when sitting in the vehicle. It has the right height and the right amount of room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janice H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Love My Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for over 10 years. It has been a great car.It has been very dependable, and the 10-year warranty has come in handy a few times. Parts were replaced as needed under warranty with no questions asked.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathy R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Love, love, love it
I was a Honda owner for many years and loved the styling and handling of my Hyundai Santa Fe. I have had it for 10 years and it is ever bit as reliable as any of the Hondas that I have owned. I love how it handles and it is the perfect size car.

Pros
Handling

Cons
Needs better sound proofing from exterior noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Love SUV
Love the Santa Fe best car I have ever owned. Would recommend the Santa Fe to my friends and family. Great gas mileage and love the Fond du lac crew that works on my car always very friendly . Thank you very much Sherry Schoenberger

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Kinda loud when radio is off and your driving. Road noice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barry F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Love it!
I love my Santa Fe. When I had trouble the dealership was remarkable to me and my vehicle. It might be a 2010 but it is the best I have ever had. Never owned a Hyundai but will purchase anyone. Just waiting for style to change
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Phillip H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
Over 120k miles and still going! Nothing major has broken, just normal maintenance. Very reliable, and great in the snow of NE Ohio. Safe and comfortable to drive. I have owned a lot of vehicles from other car makers, and this one has been my favorite and most reliable. Highly recommended car company!

Pros
Great in harsh weather. I feel very safe and confident driving in heavy snow and icy conditions. Great styling and everything inside is easily accessible. Storage stea in the back is huge! I've hulled a lot of things with plenty of room. The hidden compartments under the back deck holds a lot also. Emergency equipment, blankets, and a lot more.

Cons
After 120k miles my seat is creaking and the steering wheel is starting to get cracks in it. Other than that it's a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 375 in total