2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Carlo C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
2010 Santa Fe
About 128,000 miles. Local and long distance trips. Highway speeds. Other than the usual oil changes, brakes, and typical service items, I have had a few other problems. Two O2 sensors had to be replaced. I am on my third starter; original plus two. All-in-all, I will keep this SUV until the wheels fall off. At some point down the road, I will be looking to purchase another. I enjoy driving this SUV each and every day and am happy that I purchased it. I also added the extended 10 year/100,00 mile warranty. One draw back? Cannot get another warranty due to miles. For me, this Santa Fe was worth what I paid .

Pros
Great value for the price. Very good MPG at 55/60 MPH. Plenty of power for any high way seed with air conditioning running. Transmission gearing spot on the money. Solid braking performance. After 128,000 miles, the ride is about the same as it was when the SUV was new.

Cons
STARTER problems. On my third starter (128,000 miles). MPG drop off for local day-to-day use. Also at 70 or higher highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Surprising reliability
We've had our Santa Fe for 6 years now. The reliability of this vehicle has been surprisingly good. Based upon past experiences of my friends, I wasn't expecting much. But this Santa Fe has really been a pleasant surprise. Other than routine oil changes and maintenance, it hasn't seen the repair shop very often. And when it has needed service, the people at Crestmont Hyundai really do a nice job. So in summary, what I have learned is that Hyundai makes a quality vehicle, and Crestmont is a quality dealership that knows how to take good care of their customers.

Pros
Reliability
Features
Durability

Cons
Gas mileage (but hey - it's a SUV)
Rides like a truck.
Weak front springs that break and shred front tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Johnny B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Hyandai review
I like the driving ability of the Santa Fe, I owned one previously in Colorado. In the future I may get myself another Hyundai. I know of some friends who also have one and they are satisfied with the quality.

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
none at present

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anna D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018
SEAT CONCERN
PASSENGER SEAT TO LOW.WIFE CAN'T SEE OUT WINDSHIELD OR SIDE WINDOWS. SHE IS NORMAL HEIGHT.SHOULD BE AT LEAST TWO INCHES HIGHER ALSO DISAPPOINTED THE MY MODEL DOES NOT HAVE A COMPASS LIKE NEXT MODEL UP.

Cons
PASSENGER SEAT TO LOW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rochelle C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
2010 Sante Fe
This is my 3rd Santa Fe and they just keep getting better! It has been very reliable. It is very comfortable and has all the options that I need. The gas miliage is good for the vehicles engine and size. I will look foreward to my next one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Emmett H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Love our Santa Fe
We bought it new and have driven it up and down the east coast and round trip Tampa FL to Los Angeles CA without any problems. It’s roomy and the V6 has pleennty of power to spare but is still pretty fuel efficient. We are planning another trip to CA and will definitely take the Sante Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Love It! Like driving it. I buy a car for for looks of new ones as well, I like the style of mine before they changed so I guess I will be driving mine awhile.
Love It! Like driving it. I buy a car for the look & comforter first and go from there. This one fit all and drives nice. Would have liked more color choices. I do not like the new ones as well as mine, so I guess I will be driving it for awhile.

Pros
Looks and dependababilty

Cons
Seats could be a little more confortable but not bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Aaron C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
My Santa Fe
For a 2010, my Santa Fe is really nice. I like the tech package with the nav radio and back up camera! It rides nice and is very quiet. I like Hyundai for their reliability and would not be afraid to drive my used Santa Fe anywhere.

Pros
It's roomy and fuel efficient. Nice sound system. Sunroof and back up camera are nice added features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hope M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
My Santa Fe
Still happily driving my 2010 Santa Fe.
Original tires and breaks at 59,000 miles!
My warranty covered some transmission work a few years back and it still continues to run smooth getting 30 mi per gallon on a recent to Niagara Falls from New Jersey.
My love affair with Hyundai started in 2001 when I had to purchase a car quickly for my out of state daughter while she was in veterinary school. She was able to sell that Elantra for a profit 7 years later. Since then I have brought a Sonata and leased another Elantra and then in 2010 settled in with my Santa Fe. I am your biggest fan!

Pros
Too many to mention

Cons
Wish the seats were heated in my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
2010 Santa Fe
After buying this SUV many years ago, I still think is is the best buy for the money of any SUV on the market. Very reliable, comfortable and does the job a SUV for the burbs is supposed to do. Great mileage at 22-24 in town. 24-27 on the highway on long trips. After having tried the Toyota (too expensive) and the Honda (not as solid sounding or feeling) I am glad I chose Hyundai. We are a 3 Hyundai family with my daughter's Sonata hybrid, and my son-inlaw's Accent for good reason.
I did have an issue with transmission shifting hard every once in a while going from 1-2 or 2-3, but after a computer reboot, it seems to be doing fine. The only other issue I have had at 80,000 miles was ball joints replaced (probably common in midwest environments with pot holes) and I have noticed paint on door handles is peeling clear coat. If there is any weak point, I would say paint as I have never found a touch up paint from Hyundai that actually matches and these door hand make me thing other plastic trim item paint will fail over time.
Other than those small issues, I would recommend a Santa Fe and plan on replacing my old faithful some day with another.

Another Happy Customer - R Madsen

Pros
mileage, reliability, solid build, good looking SUV

Cons
Red paint, white primer makes bright scratch or nick lines.
paint clear coat on trim peeling after 7 years
a little noisier interior than some SUVs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julianne P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Love my Sante Fe
I bought a 2010 brand new,still have it & have never had any problems with it. I took a test drive last week in a 2018 Sante Fe & I love it & will be buying a brand new one , it has everything I want & more !

Pros
Safety , smooth ride, cost

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Caridad M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Great buy
The Santa Fe is our second Hyundai and we are as pleased with it as with our first. It has required only one major repair and the dealer took care of it. It has been very dependable, never leaving us stranded. The paint and the interior have held up very well. It is doing well after 8 years of service.

Pros
Dependable, good workmanship.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Love my Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is a 2010 but only has about 57,000 mile. I have felt comfortable and safe driving this car from day 1. Have always kept up the regular maintenance checks and have not experienced any major problems or repairs. I won't trade it until the wheels fall off from old age or mine do, whatever occurs first!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Todd L.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
I'm committed to Hyundai
I first learned about the Hyundai Santa Fe from a Co-worker years ago. I initially bought a 2009 Santa Fe Limited, then on to a 2010 limited version. After test driving many SUV's, the Santa Fe suited me the best and I couldn't be happier. Other than a few recalls, I've had just about zero issues with it. I am definitely buying another one and very confident with doing so. Thank you Hyundai for a great product!

Pros
Extremely reliable and affordable compared to other vehicles. The 5 yr./ 60k warranty and Hyundai roadside assistanceis is also nice.

Cons
I want to use the fog lights alone without the headlights but cannot. Both headlights/fog lights have to be on together and drivers often flash their lights thinking my brights are on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shelia R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Best first vehicle
I LOVE THIS CAR....GOOD ON GAS AND RELIABLE....best car I have bought....features are excellent and very comfortable for long distance traveling for a family and/or single person like myself. I definitely would upgrade to a new year
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roland F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Santa Fe
I do a lot of long distance driving. Very reliable vehicle. I like the look of the vehicle too. It came with good standard features. I like the exterior design of the vehicle, especially the design lines - visually.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
More engine power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2018
Problematic Power Train
This car experiences power train defects which affect 2010 Santa Fe AWD's. The car "hard shifts at 15 mph and the dealer has yet to find a cause. Lately, the AWD coupler failed at 66,000, like most 2010, 2011, and 2012 AWD SE's, if you believe those posting on the Hyundai Users Forum. It's no wonder that Hyundai offers a 10 year, 100,000 mile power train warranty. Strange that the dealer did not have this part in stock, necessitating a second 2 hour round trip.

Pros
Wife likes it, especial the V6 engine.

Cons
Power train defects.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nanette D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Love my Hyundai
I have my Santa Fe for almost three years now , I bought it used,!and I never have a major problem with it . It’s reliable and dependable rain or shine. I just love it. What else can I say but love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Silvia G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
My Santa fe
I bought my Santa fe new in 2010. I have over 100 000 miles on it and I still love it. It's the perfect size and very comfortable. Now they have more bells and whistles on the newer cars but mine is still great.

Pros
I love my drivers lumbar adjustments and my electric seat adjustments. I love my navigation. Saved me numerous times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sam K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
What a Car
Simply put, my 2007 Santa Fe is the best car I have ever owned. Last week it had its first mechanical failure. A wheel hub went bad. Repair was a warranty claim. The leather seats still look as good as new with no cracks or broken seams.
Routine maintenance has kept it a dependable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 344 in total