2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(375 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
James D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2019
Pretty nice vehicle
I Purchased my 2010 Santa Fe Limited with the 3.5 and automatic 2 1/2 years ago used with 75,000 miles on it . Now with 92,000 miles I feel it has been a pretty good vehicle with only minor repairs such as brakes,tires,and ball joints, and an alternator. The only problem that I have had that I thought should have lasted better is 2 of the door lock actuators which quit working and I had to replace. We have the same age Ford with the same mileage and have not had such problems with the actuators.

Pros
The 3.5 has a lot of power,I really enjoy the sunroof an the heated seats.

Cons
With its compact size it does ride a little rough. They could have installed more sound deadener in the doors. The bluetooth phone connection is a little annoying as it notifies you every time you have reentered the vehicle but does work very well; just annoying every time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Flora H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
Love my Hyundai vehicle!
I have two Santa Fe's and can't see myself buying any other type of car. We have been driving them since 2003! They are very reliable and great in snow. They handle very well and are still going strong after 150k.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, easy to drive, good visibility

Cons
Low beam headlight distance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janis G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2019
What a great car!
When I bought my car in 2011, I was impressed by Hyundai's 100,000 mile warranty (who wouldn't be?!) and the versatility of the Santa Fe SUV. Now 8 years later this car has been so reliable and so much fun to drive that it's hard to find a newer one that offers as many enticing features. This model has a beautiful grill (which has been called sexy), low console between front seats which allows for easy cross-over, and much-appreciated heated front seats. Because it's a smaller SUV, it responds well in traffic and is easy to maneuver.

Pros
Sexy grill & nice, low edges on the console so that I can get out the other front door when necessary

Cons
I wish it had an heated steering wheel and built-in GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2018
Well Done ... starting to look at the 2019 redesigned model :)
I've been happy with my 2010 Santa Fe and have no regrets with my choice. Handling is great with adequate power (V-6) and maneuverability. My daily commute is challenging and the Santa Fe handles well in the 'Pittsburgh-style' curved streets and hills. It has been the reflection of reliability and service, although I can see improvement opportunities in the reduction of road noise and ride quality (remember, Pittsburgh streets!).

Pros
Reliability, Maintainability, Safety, Customer Service, Maneuverability

Cons
Improvement opportunities in the reduction of road noise and ride quality - looking forward to a 2019 test drive to compare!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FI
Frank I.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2018
The Quiet one
I've owned over 15 cars in my lifetime from Chevys to Cadillacs and my 2010 Santa Fe is the quietest car I've ever owned. It runs smooth and quiet, so quiet that sometimes I don't believe it's actually idling...

Pros
Quiet, durable and dependable

Cons
Haven't found anything I don't like about this car...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberto M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2018
2010 Hyundai Sante Fe GLS
What you get for the price is very good and the team of representatives at Hyundai of Serramonte will do all they can to help. Haven't had any issues since I bought it on June of 2017 and it is my first ever car.

Pros
Roomy and very reliable with all the necessary looks.

Cons
Needs more acceleration or torque power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Larry W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
Santa Fe
I purchased Santa Fe brand new from Bob King Hyundai June 2010. Vehicle has given me great service until 100,000 miles, since then I had to replace rear hubs and sensors and in October l experienced vehicle cutting off every few miles and have towing bills taking it from shop to shop and I recently towed vehicle to Bob King Hyundai, after they drove it awhile they informed me the entire timing needed replacing price started at $5,900.00 and finally came down to about $3500.00. I couldn’t afford that price so I had Santa Fe towed again to local garage waiting for repair that hopefully I can afford.

Pros
Drives and handles well-comfortable seating-great engine with plenty of power

Cons
Sensor problems- engine cuts off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alice F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2018
Love my car
I love my 2010 Santa Fe even if it doesn’t have all the fancy bells and whistles of the newer models. It handles great and it along with my great tires make winter driving a breeze. The safety I feel in this vehicle is remarkable. I know when the time comes, it will be another Santa Fe.

Pros
Handling and performance are superb.

Cons
Panel diving back from front on vehicle sides slightly disrupts visibility when backing up. I am short so seat is quite far forward.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2018
Reliable
Very roomy and comfortable. Very easy to drive and great in the winter with snow on the ground. Wish I had a backup camera in the car. I will probably buy another one when I'm ready to buy.. I do wish there was a service department in Oshkosh so I wouldn't have to drive to Find Du Lac.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018
2010 Santa Fe
Good engine, great visibility, better fit for driver than newer Santa Fe’s. Climate control on the fritz, keeps turning on while driving. Good acceleration. Rear passenger area limited by driver seat all the way back.

Pros
Ample visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited V6
The car is still going strong at 73,000 miles. We love the size because we can carry some large suitcases or odd sized items easily. We have an extended warrantee and that has helped us with some maintenance and some problems with automatic door locks failing. The car is a little noisy on the road, but it makes up for that with comfort and a short turning capability. However since the engine is a V6 we have more power than we need and the car is not very economical with gasoline. But overall we love the car and plan to keep it several more years.

Pros
Short turning wheelbase is very handy in parking lots and making U turns. The car is very comfortable to sit in for long trips. The mirror automatically dims the car lights behind you at night. The bluetooth works great. I will buy another Hyundai Santa Fe or a Tucson or a Kona next time. Depending on when they become PHEVs. The smaller Hyundai cars sit too low and hurt our knees getting in and out.

Cons
The back-up camera is very nice, but you cannot see it on a sunny day. It needs a shield, so I have to stop and shield it with my hand. There is no way to update the GPS with new maps so we end up driving across country on Space Center Blvd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlo C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
2010 Santa Fe
About 128,000 miles. Local and long distance trips. Highway speeds. Other than the usual oil changes, brakes, and typical service items, I have had a few other problems. Two O2 sensors had to be replaced. I am on my third starter; original plus two. All-in-all, I will keep this SUV until the wheels fall off. At some point down the road, I will be looking to purchase another. I enjoy driving this SUV each and every day and am happy that I purchased it. I also added the extended 10 year/100,00 mile warranty. One draw back? Cannot get another warranty due to miles. For me, this Santa Fe was worth what I paid .

Pros
Great value for the price. Very good MPG at 55/60 MPH. Plenty of power for any high way seed with air conditioning running. Transmission gearing spot on the money. Solid braking performance. After 128,000 miles, the ride is about the same as it was when the SUV was new.

Cons
STARTER problems. On my third starter (128,000 miles). MPG drop off for local day-to-day use. Also at 70 or higher highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018
Surprising reliability
We've had our Santa Fe for 6 years now. The reliability of this vehicle has been surprisingly good. Based upon past experiences of my friends, I wasn't expecting much. But this Santa Fe has really been a pleasant surprise. Other than routine oil changes and maintenance, it hasn't seen the repair shop very often. And when it has needed service, the people at Crestmont Hyundai really do a nice job. So in summary, what I have learned is that Hyundai makes a quality vehicle, and Crestmont is a quality dealership that knows how to take good care of their customers.

Pros
Reliability
Features
Durability

Cons
Gas mileage (but hey - it's a SUV)
Rides like a truck.
Weak front springs that break and shred front tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Johnny B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2018
Hyandai review
I like the driving ability of the Santa Fe, I owned one previously in Colorado. In the future I may get myself another Hyundai. I know of some friends who also have one and they are satisfied with the quality.

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
none at present

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anna D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2018
SEAT CONCERN
PASSENGER SEAT TO LOW.WIFE CAN'T SEE OUT WINDSHIELD OR SIDE WINDOWS. SHE IS NORMAL HEIGHT.SHOULD BE AT LEAST TWO INCHES HIGHER ALSO DISAPPOINTED THE MY MODEL DOES NOT HAVE A COMPASS LIKE NEXT MODEL UP.

Cons
PASSENGER SEAT TO LOW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rochelle C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
2010 Sante Fe
This is my 3rd Santa Fe and they just keep getting better! It has been very reliable. It is very comfortable and has all the options that I need. The gas miliage is good for the vehicles engine and size. I will look foreward to my next one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Emmett H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2018
Love our Santa Fe
We bought it new and have driven it up and down the east coast and round trip Tampa FL to Los Angeles CA without any problems. It’s roomy and the V6 has pleennty of power to spare but is still pretty fuel efficient. We are planning another trip to CA and will definitely take the Sante Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2018
Love It! Like driving it. I buy a car for for looks of new ones as well, I like the style of mine before they changed so I guess I will be driving mine awhile.
Love It! Like driving it. I buy a car for the look & comforter first and go from there. This one fit all and drives nice. Would have liked more color choices. I do not like the new ones as well as mine, so I guess I will be driving it for awhile.

Pros
Looks and dependababilty

Cons
Seats could be a little more confortable but not bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Aaron C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
My Santa Fe
For a 2010, my Santa Fe is really nice. I like the tech package with the nav radio and back up camera! It rides nice and is very quiet. I like Hyundai for their reliability and would not be afraid to drive my used Santa Fe anywhere.

Pros
It's roomy and fuel efficient. Nice sound system. Sunroof and back up camera are nice added features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hope M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2018
My Santa Fe
Still happily driving my 2010 Santa Fe.
Original tires and breaks at 59,000 miles!
My warranty covered some transmission work a few years back and it still continues to run smooth getting 30 mi per gallon on a recent to Niagara Falls from New Jersey.
My love affair with Hyundai started in 2001 when I had to purchase a car quickly for my out of state daughter while she was in veterinary school. She was able to sell that Elantra for a profit 7 years later. Since then I have brought a Sonata and leased another Elantra and then in 2010 settled in with my Santa Fe. I am your biggest fan!

Pros
Too many to mention

Cons
Wish the seats were heated in my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 375 in total