2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(350 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Shelia R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Best first vehicle
I LOVE THIS CAR....GOOD ON GAS AND RELIABLE....best car I have bought....features are excellent and very comfortable for long distance traveling for a family and/or single person like myself. I definitely would upgrade to a new year
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roland F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Santa Fe
I do a lot of long distance driving. Very reliable vehicle. I like the look of the vehicle too. It came with good standard features. I like the exterior design of the vehicle, especially the design lines - visually.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
More engine power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2018
Problematic Power Train
This car experiences power train defects which affect 2010 Santa Fe AWD's. The car "hard shifts at 15 mph and the dealer has yet to find a cause. Lately, the AWD coupler failed at 66,000, like most 2010, 2011, and 2012 AWD SE's, if you believe those posting on the Hyundai Users Forum. It's no wonder that Hyundai offers a 10 year, 100,000 mile power train warranty. Strange that the dealer did not have this part in stock, necessitating a second 2 hour round trip.

Pros
Wife likes it, especial the V6 engine.

Cons
Power train defects.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nanette D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Love my Hyundai
I have my Santa Fe for almost three years now , I bought it used,!and I never have a major problem with it . It’s reliable and dependable rain or shine. I just love it. What else can I say but love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Silvia G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
My Santa fe
I bought my Santa fe new in 2010. I have over 100 000 miles on it and I still love it. It's the perfect size and very comfortable. Now they have more bells and whistles on the newer cars but mine is still great.

Pros
I love my drivers lumbar adjustments and my electric seat adjustments. I love my navigation. Saved me numerous times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sam K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
What a Car
Simply put, my 2007 Santa Fe is the best car I have ever owned. Last week it had its first mechanical failure. A wheel hub went bad. Repair was a warranty claim. The leather seats still look as good as new with no cracks or broken seams.
Routine maintenance has kept it a dependable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
2010 Santa fe
Like the Santa Fe also like the Tuscon for my wife's next car. It is easy to drive, plenty of storage for a small family trip. Like the design of the Santa Fe and Tuson. The starter was my only problem, a freak thing.

Pros
Like it overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kate W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2018
Overall good car
Enjoy the car although a little noisy. Looks good from outside. Plenty of nice features inside. Had some issues with engine mount which was costly. Overall happy with it although it picks up a lot of road noise and so is less enjoyable when riding in the back.

Pros
Good small car

Cons
Noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
great to drive and oun,would buy again ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
GREAT '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Judith K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Great vehicle!
It’s been a great vehicle. I’ve had a few service appointments but things happen. The warranty is fabulous! Definitely gives me peace of mind!
Note: I filled out the survey and received this note: ×
“Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters.” - If you want people to fill this out, you shouldn’t set a minimum character field.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ewa W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Stand Up Car
This car has performed well on every type of road, long distance trips to trail heads. It has only required maintenance service and no repairs. The body and paint work have stood up to NY winters, the road salt and sand put on the roads. What I like most are the simple controls, comfortable seats with well wearing upholstery, and cargo capacity. It's definitely a car that fits many uses, carries dogs and landscape mulch, fits people comfortably and looks good to boot.

Pros
Solid car and excellent value for the money

Cons
Good use stronger brakes, less wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AL R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
Reliable
The car is very reliable. There is not a lot of whistles and bells, but its good in bad weather and the AWD is what we bout it for. It can be serviced by any good mechanic and does not have to go back to the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Samantha B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great, reliable Family Vehicle
This vehicle has been nothing but reliable for me and my family. For the 5 years I have had it, I’ve only had it at a dealership 2 times for work. It gets great mileage and is comfortable to drive with plenty of room for my kids.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wendy H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Best car ever!
I have a 2010 Santa Fe; it is the best car ever. It gets great mileage for a vehicle of this size, it has plenty of room for me & my giant dog, & the features are wonderful. Every time I take it in for service, the sales guys try to get me to trade it in. I tell them NEVER! I love it way too much.

Pros
Best car ever! Great mileage & fun features.

Cons
Wish mine had a moon roof, but I wouldn't trade it just to get one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Alyssa I.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
My vehicle is a GEM
Have had my hundai for a while. Got husband a new one with 3rd row and are very pleased with it. Will wait for a little but know I will get another. Do not wish to reinvent the wheel .. very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Great Car for the Price
I have owned this Hyundai Santa Fe for a total of 8 years. So far I have not had any problems with the vehicle. As long as the regular maintenance is done with the vehicle, there is no need to worry about anything.

Pros
Overall a very reliable car so far.

Cons
Exterior Build has changed so much with the newer models of the same SUV, that it makes my car look outdated on the outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle to own.
This vehicle is a smooth running machine. It is comfortable and has full of pep. So far we had no major problems with this vehicle. Almost 8 years old and it rides as if brand new. I would get another when it is time to buy.

Pros
Everything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deb H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Love my 2010 Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe, lots of room and power. Comfortable, looks great inside and out. Great gas mileage and lots of room for travel. Love the features and color choices, the the front wheel drive vehicle that I have.

Pros
lots of room, reliable,pretty, comfortable when riding or driving, lots of power on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Theressa J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
My Santa Fe
I have owned my Santa Fe for 8years now. I have only brought my car into for oil changes and maintenance service. It is dependable and drives very smoothly. I enjoy driving my car and have only good memories.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carol P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
Great car--both around town and on the highway.
We use it a lot in town and have taken it from Fort Walton Beach, FL to Seattle and the comfort level was fine, the entertainment system excellent. Likely will replace this one with another after the next 100,000 miles. Service has been fine, especially after we went over 100.000 and had transmission issues. Could not have asked for a better, easier driving vehicle.

Pros
Rides well for a small vehicle and the performance is all that one could ask for.

Cons
Would like a place to have a litter bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 350 in total