2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(347 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AV
Ashley V.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/24/2016
Bad Trans
The car overall is good. But I'm on my third transmission since buying the car brand new. The first time it went with under 1000 miles on it and was less than a month old. It makes me not trust the car will hold out for the long run. Otherwise, the warranty services were great to get the car fixed. I feel like it did not come with some of the options that other cars have standard such as electric seat adjustments.

Pros
Comfortable car, great GPS system.

Cons
bad transmission, missing some things that are standard on other cars,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2018
Problematic Power Train
This car experiences power train defects which affect 2010 Santa Fe AWD's. The car "hard shifts at 15 mph and the dealer has yet to find a cause. Lately, the AWD coupler failed at 66,000, like most 2010, 2011, and 2012 AWD SE's, if you believe those posting on the Hyundai Users Forum. It's no wonder that Hyundai offers a 10 year, 100,000 mile power train warranty. Strange that the dealer did not have this part in stock, necessitating a second 2 hour round trip.

Pros
Wife likes it, especial the V6 engine.

Cons
Power train defects.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Scott N.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2016
Good Basic transportation
After stepping out of a ford explorer ltd. into a santafe ltd. is was quite an adjustment. Being a ltd. model you expect a fine quality suv. What you get is an average vehicle ,average ride, not very comfortable seating but good power. The v-6 has plenty of go and gets decent gas mileage. But as far as the whole package in a ltd. suv it comes up rather short.

Pros
Good v-6 power. nice instrumentation.

Cons
Poor ride quality, seat comfort, backup camera w/ no alarm. (Might be installed on newer models) Tinny sounding stereo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrea P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2016
AWD
Wish i wouldnt have bought AWD.Seems to be a hassle when needing only one tire.Google AWD before purchasing for all correct info.

Pros
Handled like a pro at Lake Mead on gravel an hills even without AWD on.Stereo is decent.Back seat is comfy for 2.Cargo area is large enough for big dog cage.Has automatic and manuel option.

Cons
Have had more than one recall.Cant read clock when driving.No rear bumper to set drink when loading.Auto on driving lights do not come on soon enough at dusk.Back hatch door is pretty heavy to close.Driver seat seems small an is uncomfortable.Seat is too high an im 5ft4.Visers arent sufficiant when put to the side.All tires must be the same thickness on AWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jill H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/21/2017
Fun to drive but blind spots and interior material not bgood
Santa Fe has been good but inside arm rests are terrible. Been fairly pleased with the car but blind spots are very dangerous. Took me a while to figure them out!

Pros
Fun to drive and fairly comfortable. Lots of space in the back for our pets!

Cons
Blind spots are very dangerous//inside arm rests wrinkled and material is very flimsy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/11/2018
Just ok
I have just 64,900 miles on my Santa fe and I feel if you look at repairs under warranty it is high. I am now am looking for a replacement - I love the warranty but i would rather have trouble free driving.

Pros
Nice styling. handles well, nice interior.

Cons
Too many motor problems. Cheap leather or bad design where side plastic and leather rub and cause failure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2015
starter problems
I am on my third starter in the past two years.

Pros
Comfortable, reasonably priced.

Cons
Starter problems, sluggish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HELEN P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2015
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall, I like my Santa Fe. It is nicely appointed- more so than a family member Subaru Outback of the same year. Did have some traction control issues that were eventually resolved with aggressive tread snow tires. My only complaint would be the Hyundai service.

Pros
I would recommend this vehicle.

Cons
There is something with the exterior design. I really like the look of the vehicle but there are always dirt lines down the outside of the back hatch after it rains. Maybe just how the water is channeled off the car. Many problems with Hyundai service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Naomi S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2015
My favorite suv to date
This car is terrific in the snow, without snow tires! I feel safe in it and also feel comfortable driving my grandchildren around in it.

Pros
Leather interior and good visual all around.

Cons
Somewhat noisy on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bruce E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
Roomy, comfortable, and solid. I feel safe when driving this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joan R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2016
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe, it's comfortable, handles well, what's not to like?

Pros
The car drives great handles well on the highway.

Cons
The voice activated programs are annoying at times. The GPS or myself have problems occasionally.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lillian B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2016
2010 Santa Fe review
Love this vehicle. Style, functionality, dependability....
Wish had a backup camera! , next one!
Gas mileage 😞

Pros
Function. Style

Cons
Gas mileage, little "loose" in the steering/response, little lacking in "hp-power" - but it's only a 4-cylander, next one will be a "6" !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Parker S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016
Santa Fe
Outside of very firm ride, it is great.

Pros
Love the 18" wheels. Quiet on the highway

Cons
Very hard ride on rough pavement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Neala M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2016
hyundai santa fe
This is my 4th Santa Fe so I obviously love these cars. The mileage is decent although I think that they could be made to get even better mileage. They are comfortable and look nice.

Cons
could get better mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2016
2010 Santa Fe
Good styling and comfortable interior. The V6 is a must for this size of vehicle. Overall a vehicle.

Pros
Plenty of power with the V6. Comfortable interior and ride. Styling good and pleasing to the eyes.

Cons
Would be great if road noise was reduced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeanne P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2016
2nd Santa Fe
I have had a new. 2000 & 2010 Santa Fe. Like the vehicle but not happy with the clear coat on the paint. Peeled on bumper and car handles on both.

Cons
Driver leg room is too short. Seat needs to go back more for longer legs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kevin E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2016
Still going strong after 111,000 miles
Overall, a well designed vehicle. I test drove the Honda CRV and Toyota Rav b4 purchasing this car. I was able to get it in a manual transmission, which was a plus. Drives well. I did not get the AWD and the front wheel drive goes fine in New England winters with snow tires. You can see the pro's and cons section for specifics. I will not be getting a light tan interior in the future, with children it was not a wise move.

Pros
Great value for the money. Lots of room for passengers and cargo. Versatile storage with split seat fold down.

Cons
Little things went while under warrantee. Even though they were covered by the 60,000 warrantee, it still cost me time in the service station. Power locks needed replacing, my front driver side shock leaked within the first 15,000 miles. Slave cylinder went while in reverse and punched through the transmission. Whole train replaced. Mice were able to enter the air filter and get stuck in throttle flap. It adds up as a cost of time. I expected to be trouble free by buying a new car. The kinks are all worked out and she runs fine now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2016
2010 SantaFe
Great vehicle!

Pros
Runs well, drives well the front wheel drive only goes well in the snow.

Cons
Needing OEM parts, Especially trans-axles as aftermarket do not 'quite' fit as well and cause problems with vibrations due to the damper, not sure the 'damper' justifies the additional $400 price tag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2016
2010 HYUNDAI SANTE FE
VEHICLE HAS SERVED ME WELL. MY ONLY ISSUE THAT NEEDED ATTENTION WAS THE SHIFTING OF THE TRANSMISSION. WHEN GOING FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE TRANSMISSION WOULD JERK INTO DRIVE. THE TRANSMISSION WAS REPROGRAMMED BY RAY SKILLMAN HYUNDAI AND SEEMED TO HELP THE PROBLEM.
ONE OTHER ISSUE IS THE USB PORT FOR CHARGING THE CELL PHONE DOES NOT WORK..

Pros
ATTRACTIVE EXTERIOR
RIDES SMOOTHLY

Cons
INTERIOR SPACE IS LIMITED
TRANSMISSION COULD BECOME A PROBLEM
USB PORT DOES NOT WORK
ROAD NOISE IS A PROBLEM AT TIMES
CHANGING OIL YOURSELF IS NOT CONVENIENT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Victor S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2016
Satisfied with what my vehicle offers me
I like the interior space and features. Any detail on the vehicle has been addressed by warranty coverage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 347 in total