2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(350 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
Susan C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I love my 2010 Santa Fe. It has been dependable & has features I need. Interior space is great and very comfortable to drive. Keeping up on service visits is key. My Turnersville N.J. service center staff is the best.

Pros
Interior space a plus

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Mike O.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
We fell in love with our Santa Fe during the test drive, and still love it after nine years. It runs great and the maintenance costs are minimal, and you can't beat the warranty. I would buy another Santa Fe in a heartbeat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Super car
We love everything about this car. The exterior when washed looks like new. Performance, handling and necessary maintenance is excellent
This car will take you anywhere safely. No need to question the reliability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Diana W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Santa Fe 2010
I did a test drive when buying my Hyundai and fell in love with the car. Visited several dealers and always came back to the Santa Fe. I would not trade my car for anything!!!! Bought my car through a Hyundai dealer in Aurora. Took only two days to find my perfect car!

Pros
Lots of leg room. GREAT style. My car looks as good now as when I bought it 10 years ago of course I take very good care of it and always have it serviced at a Hyundai dealer😊

Cons
Zero!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Maurice W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Santa Fe's attributes are great.
Great SUV to get around in which has great acceleration! I've heard that they have only improved this vehicle to become a better SUV. My current SUV is 10 years old and is still going at 140k miles. I have definitely got my money's worth!!!

Pros
Externally and Internally a great piece of equipment at a reason price.

Cons
None! I've gotten my money worth is the only Con !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kathleen G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2019
Review
This vehicle is great it has so much room inside and very reliable.Started every time except when I had to replace the starter but it has been through the snow& Ice for 4 winters n haven't been stuck.

Pros
Roomy, reliable and excellent on gas!

Cons
Only a 4 cylinder so not so fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
The most trouble free car I have ever owned
Ten years ago we purchased the Santa Fe for my wife.
It has never had a problem and I have offered to get her a new one and she loves the 2010 and does not want a new one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jack
Aledo, TEXAS

Pros
It has been extremely reliable, NO PROBLEMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Love Hyundai...
Love my car...great vehicle! I will by another Hyundai in the future when I am ready. I love the waiting area. Nice and clean. Free popcorn and TV to watch while waiting! It is hard to see the TV at times because the sunlight reflects off the screen! Staff is courteous and frienldy...

Pros
Just love it!

Cons
None that I can think of...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Review
My Santa Fe is a 2010 version purchased in 2010 in Florida. After a short while we moved to New Hampshire in 2011 and are still here with the family. The Santa Fe is still in great shape (2019) with 80,000 Plus miles. No major breakdowns has ever happened. The car has never held us up going anywhere. We are very happy with the car. We are in our 80s and have not lost any confidence in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vanessa A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
The Sante Fe is a good car.
The brakes don't work well in the winter time. for some reason the brake system leaves a lot to be desired. When it gets cold is when you notice how bad the brake system is. God forbid you have to make a quick or sudden stop. The brakes sound like metal scraping the pavement and the car doesn't stop as expected, I have had to turn into the side of the road to prevent hitting the car in front of me when hitting the brakes should have stopped the car in time. This doesn't happen in the warmer months unless you have to hit your brakes hard in order not to have an accident. Then you get the metal scraping the ground sound, even if the brakes are new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Happy
My 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe SE is one of the smoothest riding vehicles I have ever owned. It is comfortable, and a joy to drive. It has all the features that I desire, as well as good vision all the way around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frank B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this car like no other car I've ever had
They took care of me like I was related to them and that made me feel very comfortable and the place was so clean made me feel so good to always come back here I have been coming here for years and every time I go back it's a better experience

Pros
Plus it's pretty fast and I feel very safe and comfortable and being 64 years old that's what I need and that's what I get with this car

Cons
Can't find anything really the car to me and I am 64 years old and never been happier with a vehicle like this

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Sir Hadley is great
My Santa Fe, Sir Hadley, has served me well for nine years. With over 115,000 the car has only needed recommended service. I enjoy the quiet ride, the reliability, and the advantages of an SUV over a sedan (I previously owned a Sonata). When the time comes, I will buy another Santa Fe.

Pros
Waist high loading of the back deck
comfort and reliability

Cons
Gas mileage is lower than hoped for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deb H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2010 Hyundai Sante Fe Front Wheel Drive
Amazing, lots of room, nice features, great ride. Great V6 size engine, lots of power passing on the highway. Good gas mileage. Love the front wheel drive of the car, provides great traction in the winter.

Pros
size, reliable, comfort, gas mileage

Cons
needs light above back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Been a great vehicle
We have thoroughly enjoyed owning this vehicle that we purchased new in 2010. Would probably look into getting another new one but wish they still offered the 3.5 v6. They only come in a 4 cylinder now. The 3.5 6 cylinder is a solid, very peppy engine. That is the only reason I won’t purchase another new one. Bring back the 3.5 Hyundai!

Pros
Get more for your money than other known brands

Cons
There are a few items that are cheaper than other brands such as a thinner carpet on floors and some minor electronic issues as the vehicle ages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kay A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Great vehicle
My 2010 Santa Fe has been a great SUV. Extremely reliable! Its got plenty of cargo room for vacations, or hauling day-to day stuff. The 3.5L will scwal the tires on take off I am already planning to buy another one, new or lightly used. I cant think of anything negative other than I will probably spend quite a bit more than I paid for this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Laura W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
My 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe...both great vehicles.
I drove my 1st Hyundai Santa Fe for 8 years until it had 100,000 miles on it. Traded it in for a 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe that I've now driven 90,000 miles in 9 years. I liked some of the features on my first Santa Fe a bit more than I have on my Current Santa Fe but they've both been great vehicles. I maintain them, have my oil changes done at the dealership and have some but not all of my service work done at the dealership. I can honestly say I'm not sure my next vehicle will be a Hyundai automobile but I don't have any negative comments about my Santa Fe vehicles. They've both been very good vehicles.

Pros
Reliable, nice looking style/design, good gas mileage.

Cons
Changes in features (preferred my 2002 over my 2010). I never got tired of driving my 2002 Santa Fe where I now find myself thinking about getting a different vehicle at some point and will probably shop around when the time comes. When I got my 1st Santa Fe, I didn't look at any other vehicles. When I got my 2nd Santa Fe, I test drove a Chevy Traverse but went with the Santa Fe. When the time comes for another vehicle, I plant to consider another Hyundai but also plan to "shop around" a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
2010 santa fe se
We're coming up on 10 years and bumper to bumper 10 year 100,000 mile warranty has covered almost everything. except the passenger side door handle that came off in my wife's hand. If we don't lease the next Hyundai I will be sure to get the extended warranty. Still looks and runs great. But its time to get a new one.

Pros
Handles the curves with next to no leans. Great power with the 3.5 motor.

Cons
Need to move fog light switch and awd etc. cannot see them too low and at night. Area where wipers are freezes up and hard to clean snow and ice out of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Doreen H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I plan to buy my next car in a few years or 2 and it will be a Santa Fe and it will be from Coastal . I have always had great service and been very happy with all the people that work there. I will always tell my friends
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Don H.
My 2010 Santa Fe has been a very dependable vehicle for my wife and myself. It has been trouble free except for one item, and that was covered on the 100,000 mile warranty. Other than that and the required maintenance, it has been great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 350 in total