2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(350 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HE
Heidi E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2016
Santa Fe
I have enjoyed my 2010 Santa Fe. It is very comfortable and roomy yet very easy to maneuver. It has a tight turning radius that has come in handy. Great gas mileage. Great performance. Only complaint is clear coat paint peeling off on a 2 door handles and back hatch handle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edie H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2016
Love my Santa Fe!
I've had my Santa Fe for about 6 1/2 years and absolutely LOVE it!!
For my next Santa Fe I'll probably opt out of the AWD (hate to replace all tires if only one has an issue) and opt into the navigation screen feature.
It's been so reliable on all my trips back & forth to CA or Mexico which give me great peace of mind!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jacquelyn R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2016
Fantastic
Love my Santa Fe. Could use. More leg room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tracy J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Great SUV
Love this car, favorite I've ever owned!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016
2010 Sante Fe
I have had my SUV for almost 7years now and it is one of the best vehicles I have owned. When I take my car in to be serviced, it's like visiting a friend. They treat you with respect and courtiousy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marcia F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
Santa Fe
As this is my 2nd Santa Fe, I am very happy. Also very happy with service & warranty.

Pros
A great vehicle for me & my dogs!

Cons
None that I can think of. Would I like a new one, absolutely! But it's still in great shape with not many miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BEATRICE W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
BEA W
My Santa Fe is he best car out! This is my second Santa Fe (I bought the first one used). When I experienced problems with the old Santa Fe while out of town, there was no question in my mind that I would purchase another Santa Fe. I get great gas mileage! The car looks good inside and out and holds up well. With continuous maintenance, I can find no reason to ever get rid of this car! This car is classy and elegant. I can drive it anywhere from Church to an upscale restaurant and get the same service as if I were driving a BMW or similar car.

Pros
Just the right size. The interior set up is perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janice M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016
Love my car
I have enjoyed driving my Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016
Reliable
Love my Santa Fe, would have liked a little more pick-up

Cons
Steering is very touchy, barely have to touch to turn, maneuver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Victor S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2016
Satisfied with what my vehicle offers me
I like the interior space and features. Any detail on the vehicle has been addressed by warranty coverage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Valerie G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
My Huyndai
This is my third Hyundai since 1995. I have always had good success with them. I will probably continue getting them in the future as well. My sister, neice and my brother-in-law also have one. It's becoming a family affair.

Pros
Comfortable and reliable. I bought this vehicle used. No problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerry C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2016
Great ride .
So far just regular maintenance no problems . Didn't know about a all wheel drive always had a four wheel drive before . I live in Floyd county and I got to say I belive it is just as good or better than a 4x4 . Only thing against it is I wish it got better gas mileage . I get around 21 miles around the house and 23 on trips still not to bad . I now have 80,000 miles on it bought it new in 2010 .

Pros
Low maintenance

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2016
2010 HYUNDAI SANTE FE
VEHICLE HAS SERVED ME WELL. MY ONLY ISSUE THAT NEEDED ATTENTION WAS THE SHIFTING OF THE TRANSMISSION. WHEN GOING FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, THE TRANSMISSION WOULD JERK INTO DRIVE. THE TRANSMISSION WAS REPROGRAMMED BY RAY SKILLMAN HYUNDAI AND SEEMED TO HELP THE PROBLEM.
ONE OTHER ISSUE IS THE USB PORT FOR CHARGING THE CELL PHONE DOES NOT WORK..

Pros
ATTRACTIVE EXTERIOR
RIDES SMOOTHLY

Cons
INTERIOR SPACE IS LIMITED
TRANSMISSION COULD BECOME A PROBLEM
USB PORT DOES NOT WORK
ROAD NOISE IS A PROBLEM AT TIMES
CHANGING OIL YOURSELF IS NOT CONVENIENT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Eugene T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2016
So much better than I thought it would be.
We bought the 2010 and I had my doubts about the quality of the vehicle but after 135000 and just having the required maintenance done I have changed my mind and am thinking about purchasing another one soon.

Pros
Great gas mileage,handles great,low maintenance costs

Cons
The 2010 has a roof rack the has a problem with the crossbars, they hang up and can't be removed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrea P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2016
AWD
Wish i wouldnt have bought AWD.Seems to be a hassle when needing only one tire.Google AWD before purchasing for all correct info.

Pros
Handled like a pro at Lake Mead on gravel an hills even without AWD on.Stereo is decent.Back seat is comfy for 2.Cargo area is large enough for big dog cage.Has automatic and manuel option.

Cons
Have had more than one recall.Cant read clock when driving.No rear bumper to set drink when loading.Auto on driving lights do not come on soon enough at dusk.Back hatch door is pretty heavy to close.Driver seat seems small an is uncomfortable.Seat is too high an im 5ft4.Visers arent sufficiant when put to the side.All tires must be the same thickness on AWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2016
Reliable, easy to care for
This is my 2nd Santa Fe!!! I'm very happy with reliability, taking care of it& it's bumper to bumper warranty

Pros
Again, reliability, warranty

Cons
Kind of boxy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PY
Philip Y.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2016
Love my Santa Fe.
I'v had my Santa Fe for 6 years now. I usually trade about every 3-4 years, but love my Santa Fe - it's been a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2016
2010 SantaFe
Great vehicle!

Pros
Runs well, drives well the front wheel drive only goes well in the snow.

Cons
Needing OEM parts, Especially trans-axles as aftermarket do not 'quite' fit as well and cause problems with vibrations due to the damper, not sure the 'damper' justifies the additional $400 price tag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Scott N.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2016
Good Basic transportation
After stepping out of a ford explorer ltd. into a santafe ltd. is was quite an adjustment. Being a ltd. model you expect a fine quality suv. What you get is an average vehicle ,average ride, not very comfortable seating but good power. The v-6 has plenty of go and gets decent gas mileage. But as far as the whole package in a ltd. suv it comes up rather short.

Pros
Good v-6 power. nice instrumentation.

Cons
Poor ride quality, seat comfort, backup camera w/ no alarm. (Might be installed on newer models) Tinny sounding stereo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2016
Owner
Love my Santa Fe. One of my favorite vehicles

Pros
Love everything about my Santa Fe

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 261 - 280 of 350 in total