2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(375 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
John W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
I feel very safe driving my Santa Fe as it is larger than a regular size car, more comfortable, and I can put the seats down to carry a load or take my two little dogs for a ride in comfort as I have a very soft blanket for them that covers the down seats. They get very excited when they hear the words, "Lets go By=By.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
Great Car!
Love my Santa Fe, would love another in the future.

Pros
Just the right size!

Cons
The new Santa Fe is bigger than I'd like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jeanette E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016
Love my car.
Comfortable while driving, handles well and attractive appearance. Best feature is my built in GPS. Would never buy another car without one.

Pros
Love my car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016
Repairs
So far no major repairs needed having 87,000k. I owned a 2004 Chrysler town and country having 240,000k with no transmission problems or major engine problems. I am trying out hyundai to hold up with the same or better performance. That year model was a good one but the newer chryslers went down hill with too many recalls as why I didn't choose to go back to purchase another. So far love my hyandai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
John E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2016
Great car
Love my Hyundai

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
S E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2016
Good solid vehicle!
My 2010 Santa Fe had 96000 miles on it. It is driven mostly on the interstate. No squeaks or rattles (I hate those!) Great gas mileage (24 MPG). I have only had one minor repair to the engine. It is important to note that I do keep up with all recommended preventative maintenance. Well worth the effort and money. My plan is to keep it until I hit 200K miles. Then I will, most likely, get another Santa Fe.

Pros
Nice size. Good gas mileage. Good towing capacity. Seats 4 adults comfortably.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bruce E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
Roomy, comfortable, and solid. I feel safe when driving this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016
Best I Ever Had
As soon as I sat in the driver's seat of the Santa Fe, it was like it was built just for me. It is comfortable and easy to drive. And safety? I was t-boned on my driver's side and there was damage, but not a window broke and myself and my passenger came out of it relatively unscathed. I will probably get another Santa Fe when I can afford to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dolores M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016
Customers matter
We have found this manufacturer to be credible. We feel safe in our car and have had only 2 small incidental recalls. We have purchased 3 Hyundai cars since 2005 and can't imagine driving any other vehicle from a manufacturer that misrepresents themselves. Keep doing what you're doing and you have a loyal customer for life. We love our Sante Fe!

E

Pros
Happy we bought this black beauty at an affordable price.

Cons
In parking lots owners of black SUVs like Mercedes or BMW keep walking up to our Hyundai mistaking it for their over priced SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raymond C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2016
Sonata
The Sonata is an outstanding vehicle Have leased a sonata for the last 6 years

Pros
Outstanding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phillip C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2016
I love my 2010 Santa Fe
Good power, good handling, good capacity for both passengers and stuff. I do everything with it, from towing my boat to long-distance travel. 6 years old with no repair issues beyond normal maintenance.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Newer models (mine's a 2010) have less appealing feature packages, e.g. 3rd seat not optional.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEON G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2016
One of the best!
We had our Santa Fe for 5 years and loved it. We are now on our 2nd one that is better than the first one and we love it!!

Pros
One of the best we ever had.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2016
I'm satisfied with my vehicle.
As stated above, I am pleased thus far with my vehicle. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2016
Charles Brown
Reliable and little maintenance needed in the 5 years I have driven it.

Pros
reliability, low maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JERRY H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2016
Good Santa Fe review
Overall this has been a good car to drive. The mileage is adequate overall with highway much better than city mikes. The features are excellent and most function very well. One minor glitch seems to occur at odd times when highways are rough when the FM radio stations are knocked off preset stations.

Pros
Tire size, console design, driving comfort, etc.

Cons
Very few for a vehicle in its price class.Could not recommend a new version since Hyundai has changed the configurations in Santa Fe models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2015
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
As stated earlier, I am VERY pleased with my Santa Fe. The staff has always been very helpful. courteous and friendly when I need to have it serviced. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BEATRICE W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015
I LOVE MY 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL CARS IN THE PAST, BUT THIS IS WITHOUT THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED OR DRIVEN!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOAQUIM M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2015
Love my Santa Fe!
So happy that I chose Hyundai. In the category of reliability you couldn't ask for a better vehicle. I love driving it and often get positive comments from people regarding its looks wherever I go. Get great mileage and a great comfortable ride. Furthermore, the folks at the service center are friendly and caring. I couldn't ask for a better customer service!

Pros
Love the the car in every aspect, extremely satisfied!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Naomi S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2015
My favorite suv to date
This car is terrific in the snow, without snow tires! I feel safe in it and also feel comfortable driving my grandchildren around in it.

Pros
Leather interior and good visual all around.

Cons
Somewhat noisy on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MARGARET N.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2015
excellent
Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 341 - 360 of 375 in total