2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DT
Denise T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Love my Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is nine years old with over 175,000 miles and I love it. The interior has held up extremely well and there is plenty of space for passengers and "stuff". I though about getting a newer version but there is nothing wrong with this one and I am not a fan of the touch screen things and cameras. As long as I am only in for maintenance I will continue to drive my little car.

Pros
Not too big or too small and holds lots of stuff. I use mine like a truck.

Cons
Sometimes has to decide if it wants to shift but that seems to be a thing with all the vehicles I drive - maybe its me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Candice S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Love it!
My Hyundai has been dependable and reliable for 9 years! No major problems at all. I would definitely buy another one. The only annoyance is that the locks do not always lock or unlock when they should, so I have to do it manually. That is the only drawback after almost a decade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judy B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Santa Fe 2010
I love my Santa Fe. It is in great shape. The only things I have replaced are the tires and battery. It still runs like it is new. When I am in the market for a new car, I will definitely get another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2019
Santa Fe review
This has been a very good vehicle during the years I have owned and driven it. Very little extra service or repairs have ever been needed. Mileage is good on highway driving and adequate in city driving. The car has met my needs for reliable and comfortable transportation.

Pros
Value for money and reliability.

Cons
City mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deb H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
2010 Hyundai Sante Fe
Love my Sante Fe! Lots of power, lots of room, very reliable. Lots of room in front and back seating areas. Lots of room in the trunk area. I have front wheel drive and lot it. Love the tires that came with the car and bought similar when replaced them.

Pros
lots of power, comfortable for someone that is tall, windows I can see out of, lots of room in back seats and in the truck area.

Cons
needed more lighting in the back seat (switch to turn on light in the back seat)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHUCK M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Great car. Will buy another.
Bought the car for 25K with no trade. Now 8 years old and has not had one problem. Very fast, extreme performance at high speed. Great passing power. Good gas mileage, appearance like new both inside and out. Just put new tires on should be good for several more years. Managed to get away from the every 2 year purchase of a new car. I drive them until they surrender and this one might outlive me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2010
Best vehicle that I have ever owned. I hope that I never have to replace it! I would only do so if it completely died or if I want to upgrade to more safety features. I love the reliability of this car.

Pros
Great pickup. Love the underneath storage in the back. Handles great on the road. I am a fairly petite woman and do lots of driving from Illinois to Florida by myself and feel very comfortable and safe in this vehicle.

Cons
I wish that you could order individual options instead of having to buy a package. I don't need a towing option or a sunroof, but would like heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
A solid and reliable SUV
I bought this new in 2010. I am very impressed how well it is holding up. Much less repairs and maintenance than my 2002 Hilander.
I just wish it had better MPH. I would buy a new one. But the low mileage might push me into a hybrid option. Perhaps in 2020 there might be a hybrid santafe.

Pros
Solid ride. Reliable. Comfortable. Good size

Cons
Not good mileage. A bit sluggish with the 4 cL. Engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
9 years old and still going strong
After 55K and 9 years, am still very happy with my Santa Fe. Still handles well and is great for towing my 17' boat. Luggage and cargo capacity can't be beat in its class. This was my second Hyundai and I have leased two others since.

Pros
great for towing
reasonable gas milage in its class
stable platform

Cons
some road noise at high speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Pretty nice vehicle
I Purchased my 2010 Santa Fe Limited with the 3.5 and automatic 2 1/2 years ago used with 75,000 miles on it . Now with 92,000 miles I feel it has been a pretty good vehicle with only minor repairs such as brakes,tires,and ball joints, and an alternator. The only problem that I have had that I thought should have lasted better is 2 of the door lock actuators which quit working and I had to replace. We have the same age Ford with the same mileage and have not had such problems with the actuators.

Pros
The 3.5 has a lot of power,I really enjoy the sunroof an the heated seats.

Cons
With its compact size it does ride a little rough. They could have installed more sound deadener in the doors. The bluetooth phone connection is a little annoying as it notifies you every time you have reentered the vehicle but does work very well; just annoying every time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Flora H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Love my Hyundai vehicle!
I have two Santa Fe's and can't see myself buying any other type of car. We have been driving them since 2003! They are very reliable and great in snow. They handle very well and are still going strong after 150k.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, easy to drive, good visibility

Cons
Low beam headlight distance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janis G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
What a great car!
When I bought my car in 2011, I was impressed by Hyundai's 100,000 mile warranty (who wouldn't be?!) and the versatility of the Santa Fe SUV. Now 8 years later this car has been so reliable and so much fun to drive that it's hard to find a newer one that offers as many enticing features. This model has a beautiful grill (which has been called sexy), low console between front seats which allows for easy cross-over, and much-appreciated heated front seats. Because it's a smaller SUV, it responds well in traffic and is easy to maneuver.

Pros
Sexy grill & nice, low edges on the console so that I can get out the other front door when necessary

Cons
I wish it had an heated steering wheel and built-in GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Well Done ... starting to look at the 2019 redesigned model :)
I've been happy with my 2010 Santa Fe and have no regrets with my choice. Handling is great with adequate power (V-6) and maneuverability. My daily commute is challenging and the Santa Fe handles well in the 'Pittsburgh-style' curved streets and hills. It has been the reflection of reliability and service, although I can see improvement opportunities in the reduction of road noise and ride quality (remember, Pittsburgh streets!).

Pros
Reliability, Maintainability, Safety, Customer Service, Maneuverability

Cons
Improvement opportunities in the reduction of road noise and ride quality - looking forward to a 2019 test drive to compare!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FI
Frank I.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
The Quiet one
I've owned over 15 cars in my lifetime from Chevys to Cadillacs and my 2010 Santa Fe is the quietest car I've ever owned. It runs smooth and quiet, so quiet that sometimes I don't believe it's actually idling...

Pros
Quiet, durable and dependable

Cons
Haven't found anything I don't like about this car...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberto M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
2010 Hyundai Sante Fe GLS
What you get for the price is very good and the team of representatives at Hyundai of Serramonte will do all they can to help. Haven't had any issues since I bought it on June of 2017 and it is my first ever car.

Pros
Roomy and very reliable with all the necessary looks.

Cons
Needs more acceleration or torque power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Larry W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Santa Fe
I purchased Santa Fe brand new from Bob King Hyundai June 2010. Vehicle has given me great service until 100,000 miles, since then I had to replace rear hubs and sensors and in October l experienced vehicle cutting off every few miles and have towing bills taking it from shop to shop and I recently towed vehicle to Bob King Hyundai, after they drove it awhile they informed me the entire timing needed replacing price started at $5,900.00 and finally came down to about $3500.00. I couldn’t afford that price so I had Santa Fe towed again to local garage waiting for repair that hopefully I can afford.

Pros
Drives and handles well-comfortable seating-great engine with plenty of power

Cons
Sensor problems- engine cuts off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alice F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018
Love my car
I love my 2010 Santa Fe even if it doesn’t have all the fancy bells and whistles of the newer models. It handles great and it along with my great tires make winter driving a breeze. The safety I feel in this vehicle is remarkable. I know when the time comes, it will be another Santa Fe.

Pros
Handling and performance are superb.

Cons
Panel diving back from front on vehicle sides slightly disrupts visibility when backing up. I am short so seat is quite far forward.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Reliable
Very roomy and comfortable. Very easy to drive and great in the winter with snow on the ground. Wish I had a backup camera in the car. I will probably buy another one when I'm ready to buy.. I do wish there was a service department in Oshkosh so I wouldn't have to drive to Find Du Lac.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018
2010 Santa Fe
Good engine, great visibility, better fit for driver than newer Santa Fe’s. Climate control on the fritz, keeps turning on while driving. Good acceleration. Rear passenger area limited by driver seat all the way back.

Pros
Ample visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited V6
The car is still going strong at 73,000 miles. We love the size because we can carry some large suitcases or odd sized items easily. We have an extended warrantee and that has helped us with some maintenance and some problems with automatic door locks failing. The car is a little noisy on the road, but it makes up for that with comfort and a short turning capability. However since the engine is a V6 we have more power than we need and the car is not very economical with gasoline. But overall we love the car and plan to keep it several more years.

Pros
Short turning wheelbase is very handy in parking lots and making U turns. The car is very comfortable to sit in for long trips. The mirror automatically dims the car lights behind you at night. The bluetooth works great. I will buy another Hyundai Santa Fe or a Tucson or a Kona next time. Depending on when they become PHEVs. The smaller Hyundai cars sit too low and hurt our knees getting in and out.

Cons
The back-up camera is very nice, but you cannot see it on a sunny day. It needs a shield, so I have to stop and shield it with my hand. There is no way to update the GPS with new maps so we end up driving across country on Space Center Blvd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 344 in total