2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
Diane P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
2010 Santa fe
Like the Santa Fe also like the Tuscon for my wife's next car. It is easy to drive, plenty of storage for a small family trip. Like the design of the Santa Fe and Tuson. The starter was my only problem, a freak thing.

Pros
Like it overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kate W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2018
Overall good car
Enjoy the car although a little noisy. Looks good from outside. Plenty of nice features inside. Had some issues with engine mount which was costly. Overall happy with it although it picks up a lot of road noise and so is less enjoyable when riding in the back.

Pros
Good small car

Cons
Noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
great to drive and oun,would buy again ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
GREAT '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Judith K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Great vehicle!
It’s been a great vehicle. I’ve had a few service appointments but things happen. The warranty is fabulous! Definitely gives me peace of mind!
Note: I filled out the survey and received this note: ×
“Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters.” - If you want people to fill this out, you shouldn’t set a minimum character field.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ewa W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Stand Up Car
This car has performed well on every type of road, long distance trips to trail heads. It has only required maintenance service and no repairs. The body and paint work have stood up to NY winters, the road salt and sand put on the roads. What I like most are the simple controls, comfortable seats with well wearing upholstery, and cargo capacity. It's definitely a car that fits many uses, carries dogs and landscape mulch, fits people comfortably and looks good to boot.

Pros
Solid car and excellent value for the money

Cons
Good use stronger brakes, less wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AL R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
Reliable
The car is very reliable. There is not a lot of whistles and bells, but its good in bad weather and the AWD is what we bout it for. It can be serviced by any good mechanic and does not have to go back to the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Samantha B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great, reliable Family Vehicle
This vehicle has been nothing but reliable for me and my family. For the 5 years I have had it, I’ve only had it at a dealership 2 times for work. It gets great mileage and is comfortable to drive with plenty of room for my kids.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wendy H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Best car ever!
I have a 2010 Santa Fe; it is the best car ever. It gets great mileage for a vehicle of this size, it has plenty of room for me & my giant dog, & the features are wonderful. Every time I take it in for service, the sales guys try to get me to trade it in. I tell them NEVER! I love it way too much.

Pros
Best car ever! Great mileage & fun features.

Cons
Wish mine had a moon roof, but I wouldn't trade it just to get one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Alyssa I.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
My vehicle is a GEM
Have had my hundai for a while. Got husband a new one with 3rd row and are very pleased with it. Will wait for a little but know I will get another. Do not wish to reinvent the wheel .. very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Great Car for the Price
I have owned this Hyundai Santa Fe for a total of 8 years. So far I have not had any problems with the vehicle. As long as the regular maintenance is done with the vehicle, there is no need to worry about anything.

Pros
Overall a very reliable car so far.

Cons
Exterior Build has changed so much with the newer models of the same SUV, that it makes my car look outdated on the outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle to own.
This vehicle is a smooth running machine. It is comfortable and has full of pep. So far we had no major problems with this vehicle. Almost 8 years old and it rides as if brand new. I would get another when it is time to buy.

Pros
Everything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deb H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Love my 2010 Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe, lots of room and power. Comfortable, looks great inside and out. Great gas mileage and lots of room for travel. Love the features and color choices, the the front wheel drive vehicle that I have.

Pros
lots of room, reliable,pretty, comfortable when riding or driving, lots of power on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Theressa J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
My Santa Fe
I have owned my Santa Fe for 8years now. I have only brought my car into for oil changes and maintenance service. It is dependable and drives very smoothly. I enjoy driving my car and have only good memories.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carol P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
Great car--both around town and on the highway.
We use it a lot in town and have taken it from Fort Walton Beach, FL to Seattle and the comfort level was fine, the entertainment system excellent. Likely will replace this one with another after the next 100,000 miles. Service has been fine, especially after we went over 100.000 and had transmission issues. Could not have asked for a better, easier driving vehicle.

Pros
Rides well for a small vehicle and the performance is all that one could ask for.

Cons
Would like a place to have a litter bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Runs as good as new
My 2010 Santa Fe runs as good as new. I have 132,000 miles on it. I can easily see it going at least that many more. Besides schedule maintenance I have had very few issues. I will definitely purchase another one when I am ready for a new vehicle.

Pros
Warranty
Comfort
Reliability

Cons
Minor trim issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/11/2018
Just ok
I have just 64,900 miles on my Santa fe and I feel if you look at repairs under warranty it is high. I am now am looking for a replacement - I love the warranty but i would rather have trouble free driving.

Pros
Nice styling. handles well, nice interior.

Cons
Too many motor problems. Cheap leather or bad design where side plastic and leather rub and cause failure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Excellent ride!
Love my Santa Fe, it's a safe and smooth ride. It's very dependable and quite stylish. I feel safe and secure when I'm driving my Santa Fe, and I would most definitely buy another down the road. One of the best cars I've ever owned.

Pros
Solid ride for the money

Cons
Some repairs are way too expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ruth J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
2010 Sante Fe
I absolutely love my 2010 Santa Fe, almost 8 years old with 200k plus miles I couldn't ask for a better vehicle to support my driving needs. I will be looking to get another when the time comes, although I would consider the AWD model next go around, for driving in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
John c
I have a 2007 sante fe ltd awd with 336,000 miles on it, it never has let me down, great vehicle in the snow rain or what ever the weather conditions. I like my sante fe so much that I found a 2010 indentical sante fe ltd awd with 52,300 miles so I hope to get plenty of driving out o this one as well !!!!!

Pros
Great vehicle for price

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jerry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
This SUV is everything in a car my family needed. It has great room in the front and back. It hauls everything from wheelchair to golf clubs to all the groceries. The ride is very comfortable and the gas mileage is above average. I have had this vehicle for six years and have had no major issues with this vehicle. It just keeps on going.

Pros
Great car for the money, Nice interior with plenty of leg room.

Cons
Ride could be a little more quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 344 in total