2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love the car, very comfortable to drive, I'm short and it's easy for me to adjust the seat. Have had no problems, always take in for service when recommended and love that we get the 100,000 mile warranty.

Pros
Love the car, very comfortable to drive, I'm short and easy to adjust the seat for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
Sante fe
We bought our sante fe se awd this summer - for it being a 2010 it is in great shape and looks brand-new. Hub went through it before we bought it and we just love it.we are thinking of getting a second next year.

Pros
Awd, 3.5£ engine, lots of cup holders and charging points, comfortable seats

Cons
I wish it had a full size spare, but already it has a spare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gene P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
My favorite vehicle ever
I've had my Santa Fe for 7 years and have enjoyed it every day. It runs as well today as it did when I bought it. When I'm ready I will trade it in on a newer model but I'm not done with this one yet.

Pros
Lots of power, good gas mileage, great style, dependable, fun to drive

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Matthew W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
2nd Santa Fe
I am nearing 100,000 miles on my second Santa Fe. Very comfortable vehicle to drive. Not too big but splenty of storage space. Handles great in the snow. Pretty wide base as well which leads to smooth handling in turns. Won’t be my last Santa Fe for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gwen B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Love my Santa fe
My car is 8 years old with about 150,000 miles on it. I just had my first major repair expenditure. ($1200). I’ve been very pleased with my suv. Would recommend the Sandra fe to anyone. Did add leather seats for my convenience.

Pros
Like the look and driving experience

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Chris K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
I love my Santa Fe
I really enjoy driving my 2010 Santa Fe. It is roomy and puts me up on top of the road, just like a truck but without actually being in one. I have used this car in the snow and rain without any issues. The all wheel drive is great and it never costs me too much to have maintenance and repairs done at the dealership. I would definitely buy another one in the future.

Pros
Like feeling high up on top of the road compared to a compact. Enjoy the extra space and flexible interior. Is great in all weather types and reliable. Affordable to maintain and repair.

Cons
I do feel a little uncomfortable with sudden maneuverability. The roll over warning on the sun visor is something I am very conscious of when driving at high speeds on the highway to be careful and keep extra space to maneuver in an emergency.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josue M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2018
Dependable smooth ride
To the best of my knowledge, never had a reoccurring problem or maintenance concern involving experience expense or need to upgrade. This is important because the car will eventually go to or be utilized by my college age daughters during Home visits. However, advancements/improvements on the Santa Fe greatly encourages me to buy another one because I know the chances of longtime satisfaction are excellent!!!

Pros
Gas mileage; Durability, immediate access storage, sound system/smartphone interface

Cons
Driver seat needs a little more support; back seat leg room needs a little more room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
Best vehicle
The Santa Fe is the best vehicle I have owned. A large amount of mileage, but with regular maintenance it has been great. Many have contacted me to sell / trade in over the years. Demand was always high. Good vehicle 8 years and intend to keep much longer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shirley F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Good investment
I enjoy driving this vehicle. It’s comfortable and trustworthy. It is so popular though I have difficulty identifying my car sometimes in a parking lot as there are so many others like it. I have recommended this card to my friends and they have purchased Santa Fe’s
also. They also enjoy their purchase.

Pros
Great turning radius, economical, trustworthy, good driving visibility

Cons
It’s a 2010 model and doesn’t have all the safety features of the newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David And S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
Perfect size SUV
After 7 years we want to buy another Santa Fe, but the Sport is too small and the larger Santa Fe has features we do not need like the extra seats.
The 2010 6 cylinder Santa Fe has all we need - lots of storage space, plenty of power with the V-6 and no extra bells and whistles which we dont need.
At $24K it was a great buy.

Pros
great turning radius. good gas mileage, lots of storage, very reliable

Cons
lots of interior space which takes a longer time to heat up on very cold days. No heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018
Still the One...
I have been a dedicated Hyundai customer for over 13 years now, my first Hyundai was an Elantra GT which I loved, but I needed more space. My family was taking a road trip to South Carolina and my wife suggested we take 2 cars to fit the 1.5 weeks worth of stuff we needed to take with us for 2 adults and 2 kids. I knew we needed a bigger vehicle so I went to Fresysinger Hyundai and looked at the Tuscon and the Santa Fe. I feel in love with the Santa Fe. It had plenty of room for people - and a lot of cargo space. One thing I knew I did not want was to spend too much money - and I was (and am) very use to driving a front-wheel-drive vehicle. I don't need all wheel, and I am from Massachusetts so snow does not scare me. They happened to have a maroon Santa Fe front-wheel-drive unit in stock. I worked with a sales person (Brad) who was very knowledgeable and helped me make the decision to purchase this vehicle. I was able to pickup my car 24 hours later and was very happy with it. Gas mileage is good for an SUV most people can't believe I have gotten as good as 28MPG on the highway.

Since purchasing the Santa Fe I have "sold" dozens of them. Many of my friends could not believe that the interior could look so nice "In a Hyundai" - I laugh because some people don't realize that the Hyundai's of today are not the ones that came here in the 80's they are beautiful; Hyunadai's have always been efficient and reliable machines. It just took a while for the name and product to catch on. I also bought my wife a new Tuscon after vacation which she drove for a while before deciding that she really missed her Elantra, and traded it in for a new Silver Elantra.

I recently had my car detailed the person doing the work offered to buy it from me because it is still a beautiful SUV and it runs like a top! This SUV is about ready to be handed over to my 16 year old daughter - who is getting her license, and I have confidence that she will have this vehicle a long time (makes me wish I had been given such nice car when I first started). I have had an excellent experience with the vehicle and I can assure you that when I do get a new vehicle again, it will be another Santa Fe!

Pros
- Great Look and Design
- Good Gas Mileage
- Low cost of ownership compared to other vehicles in it's class
- Feels great to drive

Cons
I really cannot think of any - maybe they could come standard with roof racks?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrea M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
I love my Santa Fe
I have owned my Sante Fe since 2010 and have never had s problem with it. I usually trade cars every 3-4 years but I have enjoyed my Sante Fe and have not even thought about trading it in or selling it. I now have 123,000 miles on it and I still get compliments on it. It still looks that good and drives like a dream.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlo C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
Keep it until the wheels falls off.
122,000 miles and going strong. A few minor problems repaired under warranty. Usual maintenance per owners manual. Very comfortable. Easy om gas. Large cargo area especially with rear seats down. Excellent heating and cooling systems. Great visibility. All-in-all, I will keep my Santa Fe as long as the wheels do not fall off. Ten, I will most likely get it repaired. Our of the "box" this SUV came with everything I wanted as standard.

Pros
Worth the money and then some.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deborah S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
santa fe
I have over 130000 miles and still going strong. The vehicle is easy to keep clean. I get it serviced at regular intervals and the vehicle has never failed me. I'm considering replacing it and a new Santa Fe is in consideration.

Pros
Everything

Cons
One window actuator had to be replaced. Everything else was routine maintenance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kathy P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Still love it after all these years
2010- have considered purchase of newer model but was unhappy to learn that newer ones sit lower to the ground/ I love ‘sitting higher for greater visibility. Only negative is that my lamps on front never seem to be positioned correctly

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2017
The Truckster
We purchased new in 2010 along with an extended warranty two years just after the loan was paid off the paint started popping off the hood, front of the roof, left rear passenger door, tail gate around the back glass and now bubbling on the left quarter panel. The customer support said nothing they could do at that time I believe the the mileage was around 49,000 miles .

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Paint popping off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2017
2010 Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe

Pros
My Santa Fe will be 8 years old and I still love it!!!!!! No problems!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
S.J. L.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
Love my second Sta Fe
Great car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Raynold J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
2010 Santa Fe
So far it's been good. I happen to be a low mileage driver - only 85k miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vernon S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Have loved my vehicle since day 1 and look forward to purchasing another one in the near future.
I have found my Santa Fe to be very reliable and a pleasure to drive for the nearly 7 years I've driven it. Plenty of room for my needs and comfortable seating for me. I'm 6"2" 200 lbs and find plenty of leg room and more importantly, headroom.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 344 in total