2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LS
LORI S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2015
great vehicle
we love our vehicle/ safe, plenty of room. good on gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KIM C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2015
Dependable
My Sante Fe is as nice as any in its price range. I maintain its service as required and with this new service at 76K, it drives like a brand new car.

Pros
Hands free driving and automatic seating adjustment and heating capability. Great front seat driving visibility, excellent engine response when needed in traffic situations.

Cons
No hands free text to talk capability, cabin air filter not very efficient or durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
George C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2015
One good find leads to another
We have been so happy and satisfied with our Santa Fe, and the service we receive at Lithia Hyundai, we went back to Lithia a year later when we were looking to trade our much older vehicle for a new one and, after looking at Hyundai, as well as some other cars, we returned to Lithia and drove away with a new Elantra which we have likewise been very satisfied with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2015
Great car
We purchased a 2007 Santa Fe after carefully looking at about 6 other brands. We were quite happy with it...we had made a good choice!
In 2010 we traded for a new Santa Fe. This had been a demo, and was actually an upgrade from the 2007.
It has been a great vehicle, with no problems for 5 years.

Pros
Excellent vehicle overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2015
SantaFe
Love this vehicle...have no complaints...has sentimental value to me also.....plan on driving it till it falls apart!!!Very

Pros
Very Dependable...

Cons
tailgate not automatic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2015
Hyundai makes superb cars and SUVs!
Best SUV design and value on the market during its 2010 model year.

Pros
Excellent workmanship, design (Limited style package), engine power (6 cylinders), gas mileage, and reliability. It easily tows my boat/trailer (AWD), and has a very roomy cargo area that includes more storage beneath the main floor.. It's interior design and quality exceeds that of high end (much more expensive) SUV: e.g., Mercedes, Lexus, and BMW.

Cons
None that I've run into.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alice F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
Absolutely love my Santa Fe!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
Great Value for The Money
Almost six years ago I told the salesman what I was looking for. Color, engine, etc. He drove me over to the inventory lot to see and drive the vehicle. My first impression was very good. It had more features than I expected and the price was less than I expected. I was impressed with the overall feel, ride and drive of the Santa Fe. I said "I'll take it."
It has been a great beach car. Handy for hauling stuff home from home supply stores, furniture, big screen TV's etc. Came with roof racks so we could take our surfboards to the beach. I have not had any problems with the Santa Fe. Had to replace tires and brakes but that is routine maintenance. It continues to be a pleasure to drive. It is paid off and I plan to keep it.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Reliable.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlo C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
2010 Santa Fe
95,000 miles and counting. Love it. My second one. Not many major repairs. Usual maintenance. One or two O2 sensor. Timing chain cover oil lead. Washer nozzles needed adjustments. Repairs were free. No co pay required.

Pros
Standard features are all you need. Worth buying the extended warranty at time of purchase. An additional warranty, after 100,000 miles or 5 years (bumper to bumper), is available.

Cons
The dealership sells so many that the repair department has a hard time keeping up. Unless you like sitting for hours, best to get a ride home and let them pick you up when the work is completed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEON G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
Very good car.
For the money and features nothing else comes close.!!

Pros
Very good car. We really like everything about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nancy G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
2010 Santa Fe
I have 71,000 miles on my Santa Fe and have done nothing but oil change/filters and tires. You can ride 600 miles a day in comfort. Handling and ride are excellent. In addition, I have a 2004 Santa Fe with 137,000 miles that continues to perform trouble free with nothing but routine maintenance.

Pros
Outstanding reliability

Cons
Mileage at speeds over 65 mph with the 4 cylinder 2.4 L. At 60 mph I get 29 mpg. At 70 mph I get 23 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nicholas P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015
2010 Santa Fe
Great SUV.

Pros
Five years and no problems.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELIZABETH E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2015
Most Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned!
I bought my 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe new & have been a completely satisfied customer for the past 5 years! First time owning a Hyundai & very pleased in all respects. I have never had any trouble with the car, & the AWD feature has certainly been a plus because I am on the road a lot & travel to many different areas of the country. Love the 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty & have always been satisfied with every service at any dealership across the country. Would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new or used car!

Pros
Love the car in all respects!

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MARGARET N.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2015
excellent
Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOAQUIM M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Love my Santa Fe!
So happy that I chose Hyundai. In the category of reliability you couldn't ask for a better vehicle. I love driving it and often get positive comments from people regarding its looks wherever I go. Get great mileage and a great comfortable ride. Furthermore, the folks at the service center are friendly and caring. I couldn't ask for a better customer service!

Pros
Love the the car in every aspect, extremely satisfied!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BEATRICE W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2015
I LOVE MY 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL CARS IN THE PAST, BUT THIS IS WITHOUT THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED OR DRIVEN!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
As stated earlier, I am VERY pleased with my Santa Fe. The staff has always been very helpful. courteous and friendly when I need to have it serviced. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JERRY H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2016
Good Santa Fe review
Overall this has been a good car to drive. The mileage is adequate overall with highway much better than city mikes. The features are excellent and most function very well. One minor glitch seems to occur at odd times when highways are rough when the FM radio stations are knocked off preset stations.

Pros
Tire size, console design, driving comfort, etc.

Cons
Very few for a vehicle in its price class.Could not recommend a new version since Hyundai has changed the configurations in Santa Fe models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2016
Charles Brown
Reliable and little maintenance needed in the 5 years I have driven it.

Pros
reliability, low maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2016
I'm satisfied with my vehicle.
As stated above, I am pleased thus far with my vehicle. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 344 in total