2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(546 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Michael M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Very reliable. Comfortable. Great for most all things I want to haul. Great spaces for people and things. I like the style both inside and out. I like the way it drives both in town and on the highway.

Pros
I love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margo M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
great car
We have owned our 2011 Santa Fe since February 2011. It is well loved with only 73,000 miles. It has crossed the country from Virginia to California and always provides dependable service. I would certainly buy another Santa Fe in the future

Pros
All around great

Cons
Initially the car had a defect in that it stalled for no reason. I believe it was recalled for that reason but the problem was fixable and we have had no episode since.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
My 2011 Santa Fe
My 2011 Santa Fe has 162,000 miles on it. With regular maintenance it still runs like the day I bought it in 2011. I would not hesitate to buy another one from Grappone Hyundai.Their service department is friendly and courteous.

Pros
ALL GOOD !!!

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeannette B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Santa Fe V6
Excellent performance, reliability, comfortable, affordable, interior, exterior beautiful ❤️ since 2009 purchase 1st Santa Fe V6 2004 & 2018 purchase 2nd santa fe V6 2011. Love the Santa Fe V6 ❤❤❤❤❤💝

Pros
V6 santa Fe 2011 #2 I purchase excellent performance, reliability, comfortable, $ worth it.

Cons
Better building- door locks, power windows, Bluetooth speaker, availability of cargo covers for all models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Love my Hyundai
Great car, rides nice, plenty of room, very durable. The V-6 has great pick-up needed to navigate the busy roads. It's big enough to be seen but not too big to park or handle. The leather interior is as nice as the day I bought it (8 years ago).

Pros
Plenty of room, comfortable to drive, 6 cylinder has plenty of pick-up needed for the busy highways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Reliable but should've bought 6 cylinders
The 4 cylinder Santa Fe simply doesn't cut it. It is sluggish and the acceleration is slow. The car is simply too big and heavy for a 4 cylinder. Other than having some front suspension issues, the car has been very reliable.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Front-end suspension issues, 4 cylinder doesn't pack much punch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alton R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
2011 Santa Fe
Very good car for the price. Reliable and solid ride. Seating could be more comfortable with more leg room for the driver. Have experienced very little mechanical problems. The dealership provides excellent service after the sale.

Pros
Fun to drive. Rides very well. Not many things have gone wrong with this vehicle and it has over 100,000 miles on the engine. The Santa Fe keeps looking better and getting better with each year model.

Cons
A little slow when you need to some get and go.
Ugly cloth interior and seats could be more comfortable.
Driver's seat could go back farther. Could have better gas mileage in the city.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roy M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Santa fe
Very happy with my Santa Fe car.a good family car.I haven’t had any mechanical problems and before I bought it I thought first cause I never had a Hundai.The only thing is light in the freeway especially when is windy.

Pros
Good size family car.

Cons
Light in the freeway it moves easy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lynn H.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
My first Hyundai, but it will not be my last. Excellent reliability and performance at 82k miles. Very pleased!
Very pleased with vehicle and reliability. Only one problem since purchasing vehicle in which I was not happy about.
A bolt in the lift gate strut was put in crooked at vehicle assembly and stripped out the threads in the frame over several years time of opening and closing..
I was told by the dealership where purchased that I could buy another strut on the opposite side because it was several years old and didn't have enough holding power to hold the lift gate open.There was nothing wrong with either strut.The problem was that the attachment bolt threads were stripped out. The dealership where purchased could not cover the repair although it was clearly an assembly snafu when the vehicle was made.Their solution- Me purchase a new strut to see it that would work.If it did not then their solution was for me to spend a possible $3k for the body shop to tear out the entire support beam to weld a nut in an inaccessible area of the frame and then do body work to repair and paint it back.I will not go back to the dealership where the vehicle was purchased. but I now take the vehicle to South Loop Hyundai. They have Excellent Service department for routine service and any needed repairs. BTW- I paid a professional welder $20 to weld the nut to reattach the stripped strut attachment and now it works. The other dealership wanted me to spend money to buy a strut not needed, or spend $3k (guesstimate) when it was a factory assembly error.

Pros
Pros are reliability and all of the characteristics above.
Nothing has just "fallen" off or worn out.

Cons
Not very good gas mileage in heavy stop and go big city traffic.
With exception of one factory assembly mistake with cross-threading a lift gate strut bolt, no other major service issues at 82k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2019
IT SURE WOULD BE NICE
If the vehicle could not be so noisy. There has to be something that can be done about it. Otherwise, I'm happy with my vehicle. It is holding up pretty well for being a 2011.
Need to bring in the vehicle for more work after the 4th of July. Seems I need rear brakes and new tire alignment. One more thing too but I can't recall. I just hope I can keep the bill UNDER $800. My wallet can't take much more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jude A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
Strong and reliable vehicle!
This vehicle might seem minimal in terms of new technological features but its got the mind of a gladiator! Great drive for me any time. I love the spacious interior and trunk as I'm able to move some of my large artworks with ease.

Pros
Spacious. Great balance. Easy acceleration. Compact body.

Cons
Cranky sound when the ignition is turned on. That's about my only worry with it. I guess it might be a situation associated with it's age as I bought it certified pre-owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DIANA N.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Love this car
The SantaFe Limited is awesome. It has every function you could ask for. I have a young grandchild & the bluetooth is her favorite. She can stream her music and loves the comfort of the back seat. My favorite features are the sunroof, backup camera & onboard navigation system. Three SantaFe has all the features I was looking for in a vehicle for traveling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dwight M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has been mostly reliable, as the drive train seems to be solid and built to last. I have had, however, some problems with the electrical side. I had to replace the door lock and window control on the driver side and just recently the turn signal stalk. Neither of these things were cheep but the worst was the AC compressor and it certainly wasn't cheep. All this with way less than 50000 miles. Having said this, i wouldn't hesitate to start off for the west coast tomorrow.

Pros
reliable, good gas mileage

Cons
electrical gremlins

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Katherine L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
2011 a
We are very pleased with the 2011 Santa Fe. Mileage has been better than expected. The service has been outstanding. I usually wait for the car and never over long wait.
We would purchase another Santa Fe when the need or want for a new car. 10

Pros
Really pleased with our choice. Always Ford people but Hyundai
Surpasses our wants

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debbie S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Great ride!
We have owned two Santa Fe vehicles over the years and leased the Tucson. Prefer the Santa Fe. Maintenance this far has been easy, the only real issue is the life of the battery. But that is in most vehicles.

Pros
Great to drive.

Cons
The rear lift sometimes doesn't open all the way and heads get hurt. Wish it had an automatic open and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carl P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Hyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa Fe

Pros
Hidden storage

Cons
Bluetooth is not working USB in the front it’s not working

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Fernando G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Excellent Family Vehicle
Purchased the 2011 Santa Fe new and have never regretted it! Plenty of space to pack in things for trips to the beach, family gatherings, vacation spots, grocery shopping, etc. Main purpose of getting this car was for carting around a tennis ball machine. Plenty of room for the machine and all the other tennis equipment needed. The only "problem" we have had with the car was the battery dying on us, but that's life in Florida heat. Regular maintenance has kept this vehicle running like new and I plan on using it for many more miles. The car didn't come with a back-up camera, so I added one later. The only "complaint" is that the roof rack is too expensive.

Pros
Safe, reliable and dependable. Plenty of room and easy to drive.

Cons
Roof rack too expensive and not able to use "standard" types of racks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MIRANDA M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
A great family car
I really love this car. It's safe, great on gas and has a lot of trunk space. As long as you keep up on the maintenance the issues a few and far between. The car has changed my perception of the Hyundai company. Great perks for a base model car.

Pros
Mileage per gallon
Trunk Space
Safety features
Leg room
Reclining back seats

Cons
Price of replacement parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
2011 Hyundai
It has been very reliable and it meets all my needs in comfort and use. I find it is fun to drive. It is sturdy and the interior features are attractive and easy to use. I would definitely consider purchasing another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/09/2019
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has a problem with faulty acceleration. When I stop or slow down and then accelerate, the vehicle often lurches forward. It has been this way from the time I bought it in Feb, 2011.The service techs could not determine the cause, so I gave up trying to get it fixed. I would be hesitant to buy another Santa Fe due to this issue.

Pros
Good ride, handles well, large cargo area

Cons
Road noise, faulty acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 546 in total