2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(546 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Michael M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
2011 Hyundai
I love it. I would purchase another Santa Fe when there is a need for a new car. I have the upmost confidence in my Hyundai Santa Fe. I have all my service done at Texoma Hyundai due to their outstanding service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rene F.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2018
Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. I had my first one for 10 years and loved it. Had very little trouble with it. Hoping this one will be as great. I have only had this one a couple months so far but hope to have it for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Agatha R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
2011 and 2018 Hyndai Santa Fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a very good and reliable vehicle. I bought my 2011 Santa Fe used in 2013 and it is still running well. My 23 year old son loves to drive it. I love the Santa Fe so much that I just recently leased a 2018. I love the features and how it drives. A couple of my co-workers have a Santa Fe also. Keep up the good work Hyundai.

Pros
I have two Santa Fe vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leo G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Wonderful no-nonsense car
80k trouble free miles. OK, so it's not sexy.It is not ultra-luxurious. But its far more than 'just good enough'- its a great car for a great price. We've enjoyed ours. If your ego or insecurities demand a status symbol, you know what you can buy. Otherwise, get a Hyundai. We'll buy another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Renee F.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2018
Excellent road trip car.
Because my family lives in Ohio and I live in Colorado, we make many cross country driving trips. Our children are also scattered in other areas of the country so we do a lot of driving. This car has been great for this kind of travel. Having a six cylinder is great Driving in the mountains and long stretches of highway. There is plenty of cargo space for travel and easy access to get to whatever we need. The only reason I gave Four stars instead of five is because of a less smooth ride when in the city. Though the backseat has plenty of legroom and is comfortable as well as having sound air conditioning vent, you can feel a little bumpy in the back. I have also found that the longer friends on the car though safer and for my cars sometimes I have difficulty seeing The front end for a parking space. I think mileage is great on the road and in the city

Pros
Great pic up and gas mileage. Excellent for road travel.

Cons
Hard to see the front in the parking. Bumpy ride in backseat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Misty C.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Vehicle for life
I love my suv! Dependable safe all around great car. I am a customer for life .i bought mine used I have had no trouble! I will have a new one , hopefully this summer, winter driving is a breeze goes great in snow! Highly recommend!

Pros
Reliable great drive

Cons
Rather expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brook M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
One of the best vehicles owned
This is the 2011 Santa Fe Limited - Top rate vehicle! I have been all over the U.S. with this vehicle in all weather conditions and it performs as good as the day I bought it. The mileage per gallon on this vehicle has not changed since the day I bought it. I love the head room, leg room, and ability to lay the seats down in the back down. The adjust-ability of controls is excellent as well. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Pros
PERFORMANCE
EASE OF HANDLING
COMFORT
RELIABILITY
EASE OF PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE

Cons
DRIVER ARM REST TO LOW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Denise L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Great SUV All Around!
I've never had issues with this vehicle. It's dependable, sturdy, and easy to drive.
The silver color detracts from showing dirt, which is good.
Even though it's a 2011, it still looks like new inside and outside.

Pros
Hyundai's are great vehicles.

Cons
Would like to have an auto start feature and a heated steering wheel. The hatch back could use a strip of rubber on the back bumper. Taking things in/out of the back easily scratches the paint on that top bumper. Needs a better Bluetooth system. It's hard to hear both ways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Paul G.
Excellent versatility at an affordable price. Plenty of leg room and handles so yet weather without a problem. Stereo sound was better than advertised. Wish it was keyless entry but that wasn't available at the time.

Pros
Great value for its size. Very good on gas and has an excellent interior.

Cons
No real issues with car. I thought it would be a gas guzzler but was pleasantly surprised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anthony M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great suv
Love my Santa Fe and wouldn't trade it for nothing or anything. It's great on gas and it's a excellent 6 cylinder vehicle. And the safety of the sante Fe is explosive... Thanks Hyundai 😁😁😁😁😁 for an excellent ride

Pros
Love the way it handles for an SUV.

Cons
Uh can't find any....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frank D.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Great Vehicle
I find the Santa Fe to be the perfect vehicle!
Looks great, handles well, comfortable and turns heads! More than enough room for large item you need to move, believe me, I’ve done it many times! Paint finish is beautiful too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marc H.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Santa Fe breview
great vehicle that I have had for 5 years and will keep in the years to come. Stylish, dependable and fun to drive everyday !!
mechanically sound and reliable and easily serviced - just passed 90k miles and going strong !!

Pros
great styling inside and out and comfortable ride with good performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Samuel R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
2011 Santa Fe V6
Our last Mid sized SUV was of German manufacture. We absolutely loved the car. We knew the ride, handling and performance would not be replicated in in an
economical SUV such as the Santa Fe. However, the time spent in the service bay, and the money spent in maintaining the vehicle is so much lower, that we
feel we definitely have a winner.

Pros
V6 power is strong
Upgraded standard features over Honda, Toyota
Inexpensive (relatively) to maintain
Long warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nicholas D.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
My favorite car!
This is my 4th SantaFe and since my husband passed away (he had 4 Elantras) I don't drive much ( It's a 2011 and has 34,000 miles on it- it is a very reliable, easy to handle car. My youngest grandson used it to take his driver test- he said it was the easiest car in the family to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kevin T.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Fantastic SUV!!
I love my 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe Unlimited. A powerful V-6 that gets 25 MPG highway and ALL Wheel Drive (AWD) will get you through the snow and LOVE IT! The heated seats are fantastic and the leather interior is extremely comfortable. I just don't have anything bad to say about it. Hyundai did a GREAT JOB with this vehicle!

Pros
Great handling, power, interior, stereo, braking and gas mileage

Cons
Could use a little more driver leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2018
Issues
Have extended warranty but had issues that were not covered under this warranty. Ex internal lighting system over dashboard. Had other problems not covered & strong discussions. Poor camera & clarity on screen. When extremely cold guidance does work until warmer temperature is reached

Pros
General results has it being dependable but extended warranty not the best

Cons
Warranty. Paint job never the best quality from day one. Paid extra for clear coat & wasn’t best from start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathy B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Reliable, cost effective, comfortable.
My 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe has more than fulfilled my expectations. From the Bluetooth connection to the smooth, comfortable ride and the economic transportation I have been completely satisfied. The pep and styling are added bonuses. This car has never left me stranded, nor have I experienced any unexpected repairs. Hyundai service is top notch!

Pros
Trunk space, Bluetooth connection, interior design.

Cons
Can’t find any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Elizabeth N.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Dependable
Very dependable ...I purchase my vehicle 7 years ago I have no issues love the way it handles, very economical love the color easy to clean the seats fabric..wouldn't replace it unless it's for a newer model

Pros
Dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2018
No cvt transmission a must have
No cvt transmission must I say more thanks for not following the other guys. And sticking to what works better in our climate. Great vehicle for the price. A comfortable ride, fun to drive . Friends like the ride in the back seat.

Pros
No cvt transmission

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Manuel G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
Great vehicle put over 70 k miles, just a good reliable SUV
Great vehicle comfortable, reliable, handles well, very good mileage, non expensive maintenance, very good looking interior, very potential motor, good horsepower push, Good torque, smooth ride, outstanding

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 546 in total