2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(556 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/26/2016
where is longevity quality????
vehicle has been great,,, but the washers quit, and doorlock quit, car has over 100,000 miles and runs great... but the door locks and windshield washers should be covered by warranty.... very disappointing.... falling apart like my OLDS DELTA 88.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2016
Love my Santa Fe
Nice car. Comfortable, drives well, knock on wood has not given me any problems at all.
I would but another Hyundai

Pros
It has many pros

Cons
I would have liked an automatic open and close hatch. I am guessing the newer models probably have that option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Laura F.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2015
Santa Fe
Really like my Santa Fe, first Hyundai I have owned, will not be the last. Recommend to others, comfort etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARIA M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2015
Love my Sante Fe
I love my Sante Fe. Love the style, the comfort, quality, design, and smooth driving performance. Thanks Hyundai for a great brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
Very good vehicle, although has a lot of winf noise
Reliability is very good.
The origonal batter was shoty, had to be replaced with an American one in just over 1 year.
Cruze control has been unreliabile from the very start, sometimes it works & sometimes it dosen't. I have complained about this & it has been worked on, but never fixed.
Changed the switch, but this did't change anything, now that it is no longer under warrentee, nothing else will ever be done?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
YVONNE B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2015
2011 Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe. This is my second and love this vehicle. I have used my Hyundais to move 2 daughter's to and from college and myself to a new home. I love all the room when you lay down the seats. Great for traveling to visit daughter's that live hours away.

Pros
Space for hauling. Looks gas mileage when traveling. Comfort. Ability to get around in snow rain etc.

Cons
Air noise around window and mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
Pat U.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015
My used vehicle purchase after a number of miles
Four cylinder automatic, lots of pep and good gas mileage. Easy entrance and exit. Gas gauge acts up on occasion giving false readings so I have to watch the mileage driven. Comfortable ride but road noise varies depending on road surface, poor sound deadening if installed. Lots of goodies in and around the steering wheel but like Sirus radio the best which I pay annually for. AM reception fair, some times signal lost. Front end noise probably from plastic wind deflectors etc by the wheel wells fluttering.

Pros
Great mileage, strong motor response, except for gas guage and ocassional AM radio poor reception all OK.

Cons
Noisy ride, road noise varies as surface changes ie cement to black to; over bumps, rapping noise by front end struts right side. factory repair vendor review no problem found. I bet the plastic deflection shields tacked to the frame rapps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Margaret A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
nice SUV
good looking, never goes out of style, comfortable

Pros
looks good

Cons
a few things, radio, alternator when pretty new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kelly M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2015
2011 Santa Fe
Handles well, great pickup.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MAGDALENA S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2015
Excellent vehicle
Santa Fe is everything I wanted in an SUV. Easy to drive, economical and stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CLAUDELLA J.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2015
The Best!
This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe GLS in 12 years.... I love it,,,easy to drive, reliable in all weather, good size, plenty of room, easy to park and most important I feel safe.

Cons
The only thing that needs tweaking is the air handling system...difficult to adjust to right temp and keep windows defrosted inside. It was the same in my first Santa Fe....this one might be a little improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2015
PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED REGARDING WARRANTY ITEMS AND POOR QUALITY OF PARTS INCLUDING WIPERS AND CLOGGED WINDOW WASHER FLUID LINE SINCE NEW. HAVE NOT HAD SUCH BASIC PROBLEMS IN ANY OF MY PREVIOUS VEHICLES. DEALERSHIP UNABLE TO RECTIFY EITHER. HER WASHER
MY ISSUE IS WITH THE SERVICE WARRANTY AND I THINK THE INITIAL WRITER SHOULD HAVE INVESTIGATED HYUNDAI'S LETTER RE THIS SPECIFIC DRIVE TRAIN RELATED ISSUE AND CONTACTED MANUFACTURER (IF NECESSARY) TO ENSURE COVERAGE BY HYUNDAI OF EXPENSE AS "RECALL" ISSUE OR WARRANTY SHOULD HAVE COVERED THE SERVICE. CONCERNED ABOUT HYUNDAI HAVING PROBLEMS AFTER ONLY 4 YEARS OF USE. WHAT ELSE DO I HAVE TO LOOK FORWARD TO FALLING APART THAT IS NOT COVERED? WAS THIS A GOOD VEHICLE CHOICE OR SHOULD I HAVE GONE TO TOYOTA?

Pros
TOUTED WARRANTY

Cons
ACTUAL WARRANTY COVERAGE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2015
awesome car
zero problems with 94,000 miles... still rides and performs like new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frank S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
Car is very efficient for our needs. Only wish it came with driving lights (fog Lights). Very easy to maneuver, turn on a dime.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2015
Great vehicle
Two compartment storage under the back, comfortable seats, good milage, controls easy to use, back and side views are good, smooth ride, rated very good year in Consumer reports, own two vehicles the same year and no problems so far, Love our 2011 Santa Fe.

Pros
Two compartment storage under the back, comfortable seats, good milage, controls easy to use, back and side views are good, smooth ride, rated very good year in Consumer report

Cons
Would have liked rubber guard on bumper, however dealership added one for us a a reasonable cost our only request.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENT S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2015
Love my car!
My 2011 Sante Fe has about 65,000 miles on it at present and I love to drive it. It is well-thought-out as far as where the controls are located and is roomy and comfortable for a family of five to travel with luggage. The back has plenty of cargo space without sacrificing leg room in the front. It has a tight turning circle and is easy to turn around. My only criticism is that there are blind spots on either side of the front window and on either side when trying to look out the back side windows. The head rests are difficult to see around when looking back as well and tilt slightly too far forward to allow for sitting completely straight up on long trips. All in all, though, as far as drive-ability and flexibility, I really like it and would buy it again.

Pros
Easy to drive, tight turning circle, well-thought-out location of controls, comfortable, lots of cargo space and leg room for five people, good gas mileage

Cons
Several blind spots when looking to side or backing up, head rests tilt slightly too far forward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2015
A solid reliable vehicle which fulfills its purpose without drama.
This has been a durable, reliable crossover which has more than fulfilled my expectations. I had rented one while on a trip to Florida, and I liked it so much that I decided to buy one when I got home. It is undemanding, it has a lot of useful space in its well thought-out interior, it is comfortable, the controls are intuitive which I appreciate, the build quality is very good for a vehicle in this price range, and I like the way it handles and the way it looks.

Pros
It's relatively more nimble in its handling than a couple of similar vehicles I've driven which felt rather ponderous and ungainly to me. I like the kind of cloth fabric interior this one has.

Cons
I opted for the lower displacement four cylinder, and it's kind of low on toque which I guess is to be expected; when I need power to pass at speed, it downshifts a bit slowly and struggles to deliver the needed power. Not the worst problem since 90% of the time I drive this one locally but when I am on the highway it takes a bit of getting used to since my other cars have more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DONALD L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2015
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Excellent Vehicle after 53K miles. 1 Significant problem. Remote Start blows a fuse if heat set to high. This issue occurred 1 month after I picked up out of showroom. Took back to dealer twice. Explanation was the circuit for remote start heater draws to much current when heater is in high setting. Remote start works but heater does not come on until you put in the key and turn on. Dealer had no fix and told me not to leave heater switch in high position, of I do fuse will continue to blow. Tries 3 different can't to get this fixed with no results. Very Frustrating for after paying 20+ for new Vehicle. Unfortunate Hyundai can't or won't come up with a fix as its a great vehicle, nut not sure I would purchase another, if they fix design flaws.

Pros
reliable and solid ..good quality

Cons
remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEVE C.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2015
Steve
Great car good mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VINCENT C.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2015
xx
xx

Pros
serv

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 556 in total