2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(559 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SA
Steven A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Love our Santa Fe!!
We love our "new" 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe! Had been looking for this body style of SUV. Our neighbor has been a loyal Santa Fe owner 4x around. Love the smooth ride. Just the right size cabin space... not cramped or oversized. Gas mileage is what we expected for an upgrade from our Mazda 3, but not bad. Great for trips and the rubberized trunk mats are easy to maintain. Thanks JM Hyundai!

Pros
Easy and fun to drive
Great for trips
Great size and comfort

Cons
Gas milage could be better. Eco gas save does not help much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carole P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
love the 2011 Santa Fe
Love the 2011 Santa Fe. I hope when we are ready to replace it they haven't changed the terrific features. love the AWD lock button and the 6 cyl is responsive ant gas efficient. nice big windows for great visibility.

Pros
AWD lock button Good visibility spacious front & back seats
6 Cyl very responsive.

Cons
light in hatch easy to switch on by accident kills battery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donald L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
2011
Live the vechicle..Purchased new. 86000 miles. Only mechanical issue..Windshield wipers stopped working 2x's).First time around 50k miles. Windshield wiper transmission adjusted...2nd time 86k...replaced WP Transmission. Other than that so far normal maintenance..tires ..brakes..n oil changes every 3 k. It's been good reliable car...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anthony M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Love this car
I have a 2011 Santa Fe limited edition I don't do too much driving I only have 27,000 miles on it and I love it to death and wouldn't give it up or trade it in for nothing else in the world it's been a safe and reliable vehicle since I had it never had any issues with this love this car to death.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing, really I no just dont have a rear view camera, like they told me it did, at the time of purchase? but not important, small thing? other than that it rocks.??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2019
Very Reliable
Purchased 2011 Santa Fe and found it to be a very dependable SUV. Purchased 2019 Tucson in Italy as my primary car. Both cars handle very well and are well engineered. I would recommend Hyundai vehicles to all of my friends.

Pros
Great Value

Cons
A few minor recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Reginald G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2019
Mechanical engineering
Rides nice suspension rides little rough on bad roads . It bounces up and down from the rear all on all wheel drive. The exterior paint seems to fade quickly during inclement weather. Engineering body design is absolutely gorgeous.

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
Suspension could be improved upon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
I have spent about 600 dollars on this car other than oil changes. In 7 years.GREAT.
Lower ball joint and starter. I am well pleased with the lack of trouble I have had . I would like to get a little better gas mileage on the road. City about 20 mpg road 24 or 25.I guess all wheel drive cuts it down My car is excellent in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Margaret A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
2011 Santa Fe
Love this car, easy to drive, I sit up high so I can see everything. Not bad on gas. I have had good luck with this SUV. I have it serviced to keep it running great. Service at Bowser is always great.

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bernard C.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2019
Value
I think the Sante Fe SUV is a great buy. The vehicle runs well, comfortable and looks good. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Angela B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Love my car!
I love my car! we bought pre-owned with low mileage and it has been a fantastic purchase. easy to drive, very nice ride, very comfortable interior, body style is a plus. the only downside is that it's a 4 cylinder instead of 6, for such a heavy car- takes a bit to get up to speed.

Pros
love just about everything about my car, it's a smooth ride, comfortable inside, cushy heated seats

Cons
the only "con" is that it's a 4 cylinder, not a 6 cylinder, for such a heavy car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Wonderful vehicle
It’s been a fabulous vehicle. 105000 miles and the oil pressure switch started leaking oil had that fixed. Other than that no problems what so ever. I will definitely buy another Hyundai. These are quality vehicles.

Pros
It’s all good.

Cons
Fuel mileage could be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Loretta L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Highest Rating Possible...
I love my Santa Fe so much! I’ve thought about letting you buy it back, but Nah, I don’t want anything else you have!! I’ll probably drive it for another 10 years!
This last sentence is only because I was short on words to be accepted!lol

Pros
Love the comfort, great car to drive!

Cons
The Bluetooth can never reach the right person! No matter how clearly I state the name it’s way off!
I’m sick of the color & wish I had a GPS!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
My Fantastic Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has given me trouble free performance for 105,000 miles. It feels like it's just broken in. I love the power of the 6 cylinder engine, the trouble free performance and the overall construction of the automobile. One of the best if not the best car I have ever owned.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Very reliable. Comfortable. Great for most all things I want to haul. Great spaces for people and things. I like the style both inside and out. I like the way it drives both in town and on the highway.

Pros
I love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margo M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
great car
We have owned our 2011 Santa Fe since February 2011. It is well loved with only 73,000 miles. It has crossed the country from Virginia to California and always provides dependable service. I would certainly buy another Santa Fe in the future

Pros
All around great

Cons
Initially the car had a defect in that it stalled for no reason. I believe it was recalled for that reason but the problem was fixable and we have had no episode since.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
My 2011 Santa Fe
My 2011 Santa Fe has 162,000 miles on it. With regular maintenance it still runs like the day I bought it in 2011. I would not hesitate to buy another one from Grappone Hyundai.Their service department is friendly and courteous.

Pros
ALL GOOD !!!

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeannette B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2019
Santa Fe V6
Excellent performance, reliability, comfortable, affordable, interior, exterior beautiful ❤️ since 2009 purchase 1st Santa Fe V6 2004 & 2018 purchase 2nd santa fe V6 2011. Love the Santa Fe V6 ❤❤❤❤❤?

Pros
V6 santa Fe 2011 #2 I purchase excellent performance, reliability, comfortable, $ worth it.

Cons
Better building- door locks, power windows, Bluetooth speaker, availability of cargo covers for all models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Love my Hyundai
Great car, rides nice, plenty of room, very durable. The V-6 has great pick-up needed to navigate the busy roads. It's big enough to be seen but not too big to park or handle. The leather interior is as nice as the day I bought it (8 years ago).

Pros
Plenty of room, comfortable to drive, 6 cylinder has plenty of pick-up needed for the busy highways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2019
Reliable but should've bought 6 cylinders
The 4 cylinder Santa Fe simply doesn't cut it. It is sluggish and the acceleration is slow. The car is simply too big and heavy for a 4 cylinder. Other than having some front suspension issues, the car has been very reliable.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Front-end suspension issues, 4 cylinder doesn't pack much punch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alton R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019
2011 Santa Fe
Very good car for the price. Reliable and solid ride. Seating could be more comfortable with more leg room for the driver. Have experienced very little mechanical problems. The dealership provides excellent service after the sale.

Pros
Fun to drive. Rides very well. Not many things have gone wrong with this vehicle and it has over 100,000 miles on the engine. The Santa Fe keeps looking better and getting better with each year model.

Cons
A little slow when you need to some get and go.
Ugly cloth interior and seats could be more comfortable.
Driver's seat could go back farther. Could have better gas mileage in the city.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 559 in total