2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(576 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
Jude A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2020
It serves me well!
It’s a car with so much strength. It’s spacious and moves undeterred. If I could change anything, it’d be the air conditioning system. As a visual artist, I’ve always bothered less about moving my artwork and materials with me.

Pros
Reliable. Very reliable!

Cons
Air conditioning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cheryl R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
2011 Santa Fe
Would love a new Santa Fe, but mine still runs like new. Mine doesn’t have the back up camera and I see the newer ones do. But still can’t justify buying a new one yet because of missing that feature.

Pros
Held up nice. Almost 10 years old, no rust or much wear than general maintenance.

Cons
Would like to trade it in, but runs so well can’t see doing it yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JENNIE G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Luxurious
Fantastic vehicle. Easy to drive. Beautiful in appearance. Comparison to other owned vehicles, Ford, Chevrolet, Honda, far superior. Also good gas mileage. Sturdy, safe protection when transporting passengers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeannette B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Snow white
This is my 2nd 2011 v6 Santa Fe I've purchased no problems & no complaint very reliable & comfortable, truck space suv.
Easy to handle
So if want a reliable suv this is the one to buy
Excellent ride

Pros
Excellent response

Cons
Passenger door never close

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Just keeps rolling along
When I am ready I will be looking for another Santa Fe Great car and it only needs scheduled Maint. I will be looking at some point for a new one. We also have a Hyundai Elantra and the same goes for that car

Pros
Just a great suv

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Audrey N.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Love it
Holds up great. I have driven mine for almost 10 years now and will continue to drive it. I can hall many items since the seats fold down. Love the storage compartments in the back. It’s amazing how much it can carry. Love the heated seats

Pros
Roomy All wheel drive when I want or need it

Cons
Dog hair

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paula D.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
The visibility in a vehicle is the most important thing to me. When I came to drive the Hyundai Tucson I just did not have good visibility but Ray Kaz, had me drive the Sante Fe and I was sold. I Love everything about my Santa Fe and would love to buy another one, in the future.

Pros
100% I Love my Santa Fe🙂

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edgar M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Very good
The vehicle is very well.
I m very happy to bought this. Vehicle. It is a really good experience to be brought this vehicle.
I hope.keep enjoying drive this vehicle for a long long time.
I like this vehicle a lot.
Thanks.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jan Z.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2020
good vehicle
would give 5 stars if Hyundai had service techs that could diagnose non computer problems (steering and suspension and drive train)
and fix it. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
very reliable

Cons
wish they could fix it so rides and drives like it used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jason B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Almost nine years later...
...And I still love this vehicle! What can I say, it’s the main vehicle for my household. I have driven with my now seven-year-old daughter and five-year-old son since they were born, and I’ve always felt comfortable and safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2020
Very Reliable
The Sata Fe is an excellent vehicle for a good price. The engine and transmission are of very good quality with minimal maintenance required. The look and style are great and the inside is very roomy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/10/2020
reliable but "trucky"
This SUV has been reliable but lacks some items that I would have liked. A power trunk would have been helpful as well as a back-up camera. The ride is "trucky" I realize that these things were not available on this vehicle at the time I purchased it. The passenger seat controls are manual- power would have been better; the lack of an up and down feature makes it annoying for a shorter person to see easily out of the front window. I sit on a pillow. However, in general this was a worthwhile purchase.

Pros
reliability and peppiness

Cons
typical SUV "gas eater", lack of amenities , bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
I love my Hyundai
I love everything about my Sante Fe. I bought it because I’m petite and I’m able to comfortably and safely see out the windows. It handles beautifully. I get excellent gas mileage. It has all wheel drive and gets me where I want to go in any weather. I can haul all kinds of things, including my kids, and dogs. Comfortable back seat. Lots of space in cargo area. With routine service, I have had no problems with this vehicle. I love the Sante Fe!

Pros
Love the warranty

Cons
New tires are expensive but not prohibitive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
2011 Hyundai Sante Fe Limited
We bought this vehicle used from Richard Shubert Missoula Hyundai in Missoula. It gets 24+ MPG on Hwy and it is quiet, comfortable and large enough to carry 5 with all of our luggage. We are very happy with it and would buy another Sante Fe in the future.

Pros
Leather seats
Sun Roof
Tinted windows
All wheel Drive

Cons
Does not have a back up camera
Does not have a GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gayle W.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Best SUV
My 2011 Santa Fe has well over 100,000 miles and is still going strong. I keep up with oil changes and routine maintenance and it still drives like the day I bought it in 2011. I used to purchase Ford products, but the Santa Fe has performed better and at a better price as well.

Pros
Quality & durability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Glenn R.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2020
Santa Fe with 130k Miles
Until now Santa Fe has performed well. Now at 130k need all new front suspension. Very costly, not sure it is worth it for 9 year old vehicle. Must consider options before making the investment in Santa Fe.

Pros
Small suv

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2020
The cars OK but the dealers charge ridiculous prices..
The car runs great but I have yet to have even the most routine repairs cost less than $500. Struts $1200. Cabin filter $80. Power steering flush and fan belt $500. $75 oil changes. This offsets the cars quality along with the NY AUTO GIANT monopoly controlling all the dealerships on Long Island. They take advantage of the captive audience.

Pros
Very reliable vehicle.

Cons
When it does break it cost a fortune.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Steven A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Love our Santa Fe!!
We love our "new" 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe! Had been looking for this body style of SUV. Our neighbor has been a loyal Santa Fe owner 4x around. Love the smooth ride. Just the right size cabin space... not cramped or oversized. Gas mileage is what we expected for an upgrade from our Mazda 3, but not bad. Great for trips and the rubberized trunk mats are easy to maintain. Thanks JM Hyundai!

Pros
Easy and fun to drive
Great for trips
Great size and comfort

Cons
Gas milage could be better. Eco gas save does not help much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carole P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
love the 2011 Santa Fe
Love the 2011 Santa Fe. I hope when we are ready to replace it they haven't changed the terrific features. love the AWD lock button and the 6 cyl is responsive ant gas efficient. nice big windows for great visibility.

Pros
AWD lock button Good visibility spacious front & back seats
6 Cyl very responsive.

Cons
light in hatch easy to switch on by accident kills battery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donald L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
2011
Live the vechicle..Purchased new. 86000 miles. Only mechanical issue..Windshield wipers stopped working 2x's).First time around 50k miles. Windshield wiper transmission adjusted...2nd time 86k...replaced WP Transmission. Other than that so far normal maintenance..tires ..brakes..n oil changes every 3 k. It's been good reliable car...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 576 in total