2012
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(591 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Very pleased with the performance of this vehicle.Love the interior. The heated seats work very well. The gas mileage has been just what they said it would be or better. I have previously owned Jeep Grand Cherokees (since 1984) and this was my first time buying a Hyundai. I had heard they were very reliable cars and the warranty was great. I think the next car I purchase will be a Hyundai.

Pros
Comfortable to drive and haven't had any problems with it.

Cons
Wish it had a back up camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alvaro G.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2019
A good buy. Hey
Performance is good. Just a little noisy and suspension not very comfortable. For the price, it’s a good buy. Bought it in November 2011. Over all I’m satisfied with performance. Had one setback with power steering and ball joints. Other than that, just normal maintenance.

Pros
Price.

Cons
Suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fernando B.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Great
Very dependable great overall handling lots of room for a family long distance trip. Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssttttttttttttttttttttttttttt go LesterGlen

Pros
With the best

Cons
Don’t have one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Hyundai forever
Hyundai offers value for your dollar. No other car company offers a warranty like Hyundai, that's why our family has purchased eight (8) over the last fifteen years. Our last Santa Fe (2004) which we replaced with another had 286.000 miles when the new owner drove away !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Josephine T.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
2012 HYUNDAI
For the price paid it is a nice, comfortable quiet vehicle giving pretty good mpg for a V-6 that has good acceleration when needed. With seating for "4" it also provides adequate storage space for some luggage.

Pros
quiet and smooth ride
reliable
comfortable seats

Cons
None to date

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathi S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2012 Santa Fw
Love love my Santa Fe except the MPG they advertised on the window when purchased.
I have never had a problem with my SUV. Love it.
I guess I can’t submit this unless I write 200 characters so I do not feel it appropriate I HAVE to write more than I felt necessary. ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS!!

Pros
Everything except mpg

Cons
Advertised MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Philip L.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Rating of our 2012 AWD Santa Fe
We bought our Santa Fe in 2012. We only had an issue with our remote start which was handled promptly and efficiently. Other than regular maintenance, we have not needed to visit the service department! Our vehicle has 175,000 miles on it and it runs beautifully! We have the 6 cylinder AWD version. It has very good acceleration and we experience very good MPG when going on long trips!

Pros
Fine quality and outstanding reliability.

Cons
A little excess condensation on windshield interior certain times of year, but not too bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Colette C.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Love the brand. Low maintenance - kept last car @ 14 years. Had this one seven so far. Service advisors are great, and like the mile high club benefit.

My car still looks great 7 years later and runs well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kelli O.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
I bought my Sante Fe based all on the safety features and high quality vehicle it is. I started with a lease and drove a new one off the lot then purchased the same vehicle when my lease was over. I couldn't be happier!

Pros
What is not to love about this vehicle???

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Colette D.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
I LOVE MY 2012 SANTA FE!!!
I am the original owner of my 2012 Santa Fe and I LOVE my vehicle!!! The warranty is a blessing to me and so is my vehicle!!! I have only had to change my filters and breaks, which is standard on any vehicle! I’m a single parent and appreciate all the savings this vehicle and dealership has provided! I will definitely buy another Santa Fe!

Pros
Comfort and savings

Cons
No cons as far as I am concerned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
A Good Vehicle
I have been pleased with my 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe. What I value most in a car is that the engine starts when I turn the key. I have had no problems with this vehicle, and for that I am extremely grateful. It has been easy and relatively pleasant to take the car in for regular maintenance. It has been reliable transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Victoria L.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019
I LOVE MY SANTE FE
I really love this vehicle! It has had some repair work needed over the years, but it was covered by the warranty, and later the extended warranty. It runs wonderfully and is the perfect size. I really can't be more pleased with it.

Pros
It drives well and you can see easily when driving. It has been reliable and fits a family with teens comfortably. Large repairs have been covered by warranty

Cons
I have had several large repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jo P.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Except for some road noise, I love my Santa Fe. It is my second one. I gave the first one to my son. We have a 2010 and 2012 Santa Fe with 150,000 plus and they are still are like new. My other son drives a elantra and like that also.

Pros
Comfort and reliability

Cons
Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
2012 Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. It rides smooth. I love the interior design, the wood grain makes it look like its expensive. I won't be trading it in, unless they bring back the v6. I don't like three rows of seats.

Pros
V6 engine

Cons
Struts bend, to easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Very good vehicle
Dependable and comfortable. I drive it to Florida and back to Maryland 3 times a year and it has been very dependable. The vehicle does have high quality performance and is very comfortable. Very very good vehicle.

Pros
Good vehicle

Cons
Mone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joan W.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Vehicle Review
The best car i have ever owned would recommend this car to everyone its a lot of car for the moneyxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
We bought this Sante Fe a few years back, used. Looked and looked and this seemed to be everything my sister needed for her retirement car. The traction is great on her steep driveway. She can see around her with the big windows. Lots of space for softball games with the kids. Its been very little maintainance. So glad we found it!

Pros
Great gas mileage. Not cramped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wilson H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
My best friend
This car is part of my family we are so happy with our car Hyundai Santa Fe 2012. Live is very simple went you save money in gas if you will buy a new car I recomen this car and model. You will be so happy

Pros
Gas

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Santa Fe
This car is remarkable in every way I can describe. It handles well in rain or snow and is a good 4wd on mt roads. The roomy interior also has a better than average cargo
area. The gas mileage is excellent for a 6 cylinder, aveg 22.4 mpg.

Cons
blind spot on left and right sides for the driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Arthur C.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
7 Years and Still in Top Form
My 2012 Santa Fe is still as reliable as the day I drove it off the lot. Sometimes I think about trading it in buy why? I still get great gas mileage and have had only minor maintenance issues over the years. Hyundai will continue to be my brand.

Pros
Space, size and economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 591 in total