2012
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(597 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KM
Kathy M.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa FE. I wouldn’t want another vehicle at this point. Vehicle has been excellent for me in driveability, and assume due to keeping up with maintenance it will continue to be an excellent vehicle for many miles to go. Have about 79,000 right now, and hope to keep this vehicle for another few years.

Love my Hyundai and will buy another one when I need a new vehicle.

Pros
Lots of pros. Just overall love this vehicle.

Cons
I can’t think of any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
wilson H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
my best friend
This is a great car on the market, my Hyundai Santa Fe 2.012 never stop, it is great in gas and millage, is the best option for me and my family. we decided to buy this car with a lot of questions about the brand.

Pros
price ,warranty, details.,

Cons
pre-owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wilson H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
My best friend.
This is my best friend, my santa fe 2.012, never stop, you can imagine . This is a great car on the market, for price and economy you have a great opportunity for saving money went you take this brand in your house. I recommend this brand for everything and the warranty is amazing.

Pros
Price, warranty, Gas millage per gallon.

Cons
pre- owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ralph C.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
Great
Great vehicle, ages well, drives great, comfortable, a lot of storage space, makes me feel safe on the road, good on long road trips, my dog enjoys the cargo space, roof rack adds extra carrying space

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Rear door doesn’t open on own

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MURIEL S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2019
Really like
I think Hyundais are excellent vehicles. I have traveled many miles around our great country in all kinds of weather, on dirt, gravel, and asphalt and have not once had any trouble on the road. I love my Hyundai!!!

Pros
Well built. Very few repairs. Great gas mileage.. Money well spent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sunook H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/11/2019
Overall ok but had some big issues that they couldn't figure out.
Electronic issue on dashboard connected to complete stop of engine in the middle of a road that couldn't be figured out after multiple visits but everyone including ones at California HQ refused to do anything about ( they kept saying it isnt safty issue if no one got hurt yet),propane smell that can't be located or fixed after mitiple visits( currently ongoing )
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Julio L.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
A greatb SUB
A very reliable SUB the one I am driving (2012) goes for the 130,000 and drives perfectly well and looks new! I never had a problem with this car. And the service at the dealership is excellent. I am waiting to get soon the new Santa Fe 2020

Pros
ALL THE ABOVE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2019
Excellent vehicle
Overall a good vehicle. Other than some minor issues we have enjoyed owning this vehicle. It drives nice, It has been reliable as we have not had a major mechanical issue with it. It is a perfect size for my wife to drive.

Cons
Outside air vent provides only hot air to the point we always have it closed. The pockets on the back of the front seats are almost unusable. The front seats are small for one with long legs and become uncomfortable on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ellen R.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
7 years and counting
I bought the Santa Fe new and just passed 110,000 miles with it. The vehicle remains a good solid and reliable vehicle. I drive daily so it has faced all weather conditions throughout the year on freeway and country roads. Very pleased with the way it has handled.

Pros
Very comfortable to drive, handles well in all weather conditions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Victoria H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
I love my Santa Fe
Reliable. comfortable It is easy to handle and park. Plenty of room for cargo or luggage. Easily seats 5 adults. I love the color. Makes me feel like a queen when I drive it. Gets good gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for three years now. It has served me very well. Easy to handle, turns on a dime, good mileage, comfortable ride, very dependable, I love it, but I think I'm ready for a new(er) one.

Pros
Very comfortable, reliable.

Cons
I don't have a place to put my purse while driving, except the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Karen T.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2019
Too many repairs
Since owning the vehicle 2015. I have had quite a few repairs and replacements done. I have sunk some money into this certified vehicle....thank goodness we bought extra insurance because the cost would be much higher... doesn't appear that the vehicle was really looked over very well. We had it less than a month when something went wrong.

Pros
Good size vehicle for what we need.

Cons
Had a another santa fe and only got 169000 Miles on it and would have cost too much money to fix. These vehicles dont appear to get much mileage. I have had 4 hyundais...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
I like my 2014 Hyundai Sante Fe
I bought my Sante Fe in July of 2012. It has over 102,000 miles and runs like new. It has a few scratches, but still handles great. I worked in different states my last few years and I put many a miles on the 2012 Sante Fe, and it still performs great. I always get oil changes and service the 2012 Sante Fe at Laurel Hyundai. When the time comes I will buy a new Sante Fe from Laurel Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2019
2012 Santa Fe
Of the many different vehicles I have driven the Santa Fe has been the best; just the right size; neat in appearance; comfortable ride; always feel in control; receive many compliments from passengers.

Pros
Great overall performance.

Cons
Does not have back-up guide feature as later models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kristine H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2019
Best car I ever had
This was my very first brand-new car and it has been the best car purchase I ever made! It has great gas mileage, it drives great in all weather, and the only work it has ever needed was maintenance- related. Almost at 143,000.... has a lot more life in her! Will be back for another Hyundai for sure!

Pros
Back seats recline... great for my teenagers for long drives! Front seats are heated!

Cons
Wish I had gotten the backup camera. The front seats are comfortable, but could be a little-more so. There is a lot of road-noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lilita D.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2019
I just love my 2012 Sante Fe
In the 2012 model the seats should be made with all fabric instead of vinyl siding. I like the heated seats. The car is really reliable . I would like to purchase a newer model Hyundia Sante Fe in the near future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Teresa B.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2019
2012 Santa Fe SE
I love my vehicle and would like to upgrade in the near future. This SUV is reliable and very comfortable. I did not have a lot of money to spend and the comforts are perfectly wonderful for my budget. I am sure that I would by a new Santa Fe when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mario A.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2019
Great Vehicle
Love my car. Will recommended to people color is great good quality tire and wheels are fancy and good drive is fun good gas millage leather seats beautiful the dash trim great quality the GPS works great the Bluetooth is very usefull
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Monique T.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2019
Awesome
I love my Sante Fe . We are a Hyundai family and have owed most of them at one point or another. Sante Fe and Elantra were the longest living of the group. The Azera was a wonderful luxury sedan. The Sonata had issues with factory defects but they were replaced and after that was an awesome vehicle. The Sante Fe is by far my favorite of the group.

Pros
All good mechanically and with comfort.

Cons
Back seat a little narrow for elderly parents who don’t bend well to get out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
My car
The first thing you need to know is that the car is a great deal. It's reliable, stylish, economical, and easy on the wallet. I like the service after sell as well as the maintenance both regular and unexpected.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Tail light assembly breaks it's seal to easy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 597 in total