2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2052 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EW
Ernie W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
2013 Sante Fe
I tell people all the time that Hyundai is a much better bargain than Honda, Toyota and Nissan. Vehicles are great, service is great and they are less expensive. My Sante Fe had nothing but Oil Changes and Tires, 110,000 and runs new and looks great. Can't ask for anything more.

Pros
Hyundai really stands behind their product.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Very Pleased
I have had three santafe and I have been very pleased with everyone that is why I keep going back and buying another I have many friends the own Hyundia and
my sister bought a elantra in 2014 and she still loves it.

Pros
Love the design form 2013 and the turbo love it plenty of power great gas mileage.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Santa Fe
I purchased my first SantaFe in 2001....in 2013 gave a family member my 2001 Santa Fe and purchased a new 2013 Santa Fe.... both cars are very nice looking ,reliable ,comfortable and have great storage area .... by the way Santa Fe 2001 is still running !!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
Harold E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
SANTA FE OWNER
I first leased my 2013 Santa Fe and was well pleased with it so I purchased it. I might add that I have owned 3 additional Hyundai's, A 2002 Santa Fe's, A 2007 Sant, and currently own a 2009 Sonata's.

Pros
Over all I have had a very good experience with this automobile. As stated I first leased it then, after the lease was up, I purchased it.

Cons
Rear seat ride could be less bumpy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Randall T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Turbo13
I am impressed with my Santa Fe Sport. If it starts up, it drives like a champ. With all the places that I could have gone, Franks is my new Hyundai home. The AWD 2.0 Turbo is awesome. I drive rather conservatively as there is much power to harness. I would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Ease of entry and exit
Sits high to view area well
Fun to drive

Cons
Slow down on bumps or suffer discomfort
battery drain
bluelink was hard to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Vehicle Review
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe has been a great car. Currently, it has over 100,00 miles and it is running great. I have it serviced at the appropriate mileage and it has served me well for years. I have taken trips and have taken it to work with no problems. It is a smooth driving car and I have been very happy with it for the past years.

Pros
It is a very reliable car to drive and as long as you keep it serviced, it will run for many miles and years.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
William V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Santa Fe Sport 2.0T
I bought this vehicle new. It's been a great SUV. Good Gas mileage. Very Reliable. Looks great. It drives great in snow or rain. Rides nice. It's interior is very quiet. My wife drives this most of the time but I drive it also and I like it too. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone without hesitation. Best warranty on the market.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Had trouble with the GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sally P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe. First time owner of a Hyundai. Highly recommend to everyone . Hyundai is my favorite vehicle for sure. Would definitely purchase again. Recommend Crestmont to everyone. Hyundai to everyone.
Have 0 complaints about my Santa Fe. Highly recommend. Would definitely purchase again. Definitely would purchase at Crestmont Hyundai in Brunswick, Ohio.I am a completely satisfied customer. Best vehicle in my opinion.

Pros
100% happy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Betsy R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Review as an owner of a Hyundai Santa Fe
Love the vehicle, I've owned it since 2013 and I have had very few problems. It's comfortable and easy to drive. Gas mileage is great and maintenance is fairly simple. The only things I would change is there have been rattles in the dash board and the cover screen in the back compartment that the dealership couldn't find answers to. The other issue we've had is I would like for it to a quieter ride but most vehicles on the market have that issue. So overall I would definitely purchase another Hyundai Santa Fe in the future.

Pros
Comfortable seat
heat/air great
easy use of features
loved the color and style

Cons
Leather has cracked on the drivers seat
navigation system wasn't great
dashboard rattled

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Winston H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/24/2019
2013 santa fe
good running vehicle has 28000 miles on it the problems i have is with the electronics ---wheel bearing sensor out on both front wheels 2 weeks apart was told by service rep was prevalent problem so i asked why they didn't replace both at same time he said the company would not replace the other until it failed -extra time to arrange for the repairs 60 mile trip again.The 4 wheel alignment with about 12000 mile injector service at same time oil changes every 3000 on straight synthetic? and finally the abs skid control and slope angle lights on guess what can't repair until cleared by Hyundai -----what the heck is the warranty for? top of the line i bought it for the 10 year or 100,000 mile warranty plus the extra 24000 added due a turbo recall !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Comfort and usability
This is the sixth year I’ve had this Santa Fe, and had a previous model for 10 years. It is a safe, practical car with plenty of room, even when I take friends skiing with all the gear. I’ve had few major problems with the car, although I regularly have it serviced and abide with the dealer’s advice concerning needed repairs ( just got all new brake pads and rotors).

Pros
Style of exterior, rear view camera, safety features.

Cons
Could use a couple more cubbyholes for miscellaneous storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Matt M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2019
Eh...
It is an okay car. I received a 2013 as a gift from my grandparents about two years ago. It is a good car, but I don't think I would buy another one. I have run into engine issues, but Hyundai did fix the issue with a recall. Still. I would have liked if it wasn't a problem in the first place. Now I am having issues with the catalitic converted, and I am worried to see the next issue that will pop up. Please, if you are looking to buy this car, do your research.

Pros
Nice interior

Cons
Engine issues and popping when turning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great vehicle!!
We purchased the car new in Sept. 2012 and It has been a flawless performing vehicle since then. Rides and drives great. Outstanding gas mileage. Still has up to date looks(doesn't look outdated after more than 7 years). We have no intention of selling the car anytime soon but if/when we do another Santa Fe would probably replace it.

Pros
See my ratings above.

Cons
Could use a better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lea S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Love My SantaFe.
Best car ever. Very little that needed repairs. Very reliable car. Comfortable ride. Just needed tires and oil change and a few minor repairs. Love the leather seats. Love the hands free phone and roomy trunk.

Pros
Smooth handling. Easy to find all the buttons and features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
Road noise
Rear has always had road noise..................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
My car performance
We are totally satisfied with with its performance. We love the styling, comfort, reliability and value. This is our third Santa Fe, and we see the improvements each time we buy a newer model. It really is the best value for the price.

Pros
Satisfaction

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2019
Door seals, emergency brake and AC
This vehicle was purchased new by us. We have had to replace the door seals on the doors at least three times in the six years that we have owned the vehicle. I have owned many different new vehicles, some for over 15 years and never experienced this type of failure on any other vehicle. I believe that this part is inferior to any vehicle I've owned due to the frequency of occurrence on this vehicle.
After the first two years, we started experiencing intermittent problems with the AC of the same nature of not blowing cold air and stopping entirely. After research on the internet, I have found similar instances of this AC problem with other owners.
The emergency brake will not hold on a incline at a measured 12 degrees or more. Our driveway is a slight incline and pressing the pedal completely to the floor, the brake will not hold. We've had it in numerous times but are now told the brake has no further adjustment, When you put the vehicle in park, it is the transmission that is holding the vehicle in place. That design of parking brake, to me, is not properly designed and is inferior to the Elantra that we own that will hold on the same incline as well as any other vehicle which we've owned. This issue may be considered minor, but if we had to park on a real steep incline and the transmission parking pawl broke, the car could become mobile and roll down the hill.
I have complained to the dealer we bought the car from, and the answer I was given was "use the transmission". When these type of complaints arise, there should be a way that the manufacturer is notified by the customer so that the issue is either addressed or ignored and the customer is notified.
I like the vehicle and would give it a much better rating if these issues were addressed.

Pros
Very comfortable car and has good all-around visibility and love the back up camera. We have not had any major problems and any problems, except those noted earlier, were taken care by the warranty or extended warranty.

Cons
The gas mileage around town is approximately 16 mpg. On the road, is approximately 24 mpg. The on-the-road mileage was on trips of approximately 4500 miles round trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Frank V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great car for the price
We are very pleased with our Santa Fe Sport 2.0 T. It is our Second Santa Fe over the last few years. My wife has driven both of the Santa Fe’s for over 10 years and is very happy with the cars. We have never experienced a problem with the car and only had it to the dealership for routine service and warranty updates

Pros
Good solid feel on highway , great value for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Niva D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
I love my 2019 Sante Fe. The features are great. The drive is very smooth. I’m amazed at the space that’s available for a driver. .......................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...........................…

Pros
Auto stop feature. Apple phone feature. Vehicle alert when a car is next to you. Camera.

Cons
No seat warmer. Keyless entry and the capability to start the vehicle without a key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Really love my Santa Fe Sport
I think that my Santa Fe SUV is a quality vehicle @ an affordable price!! I feel really safe behind the wheel of my Hyundai SUV. The ride is extremely smooth for an SUV. I will make it a point to recommend my Santa Fe to family & friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2052 in total