2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2110 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Patti M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Smart Choice
I purchased my 2013 Santa Fe Sport in 2017 and am very pleased with its performance. Also, any issues or concerns that I've ever had have been handled by my Hyundai dealer of choice with courtesy and timely service.

Pros
Great warranty, very reliable and handles well.
Hyundai has also been good about keeping up with recall related issues.

Cons
Researching other 2013 Santa Fe vehicles. I noticed quite a few having problems with the paint bubbling or chipping off the hood which is the problem I'm having.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Dante fe sport. ?
I have had few problems. The plastic guard around passenger seat has broken several times. Love seat warmers on all four seats. ..............,,,,,,,,,,

Pros
Easy to drive. Park. Looks good. Plenty of cargo space

Cons
Console not a very good arm rest. A little short. Guard around bottom of seat pops loose or breaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Morris D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Very reliable & fun to drive.
2013 Santa Fe is a fine vehicle. A low maintenance SUV. This SUV brand is very reliable, and has no hidden defects. I would recommend Hyundai of St. Augustine, FL as a place to shop for your next vehicle.

Pros
best SUV buy for 2013

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
hyundai santa fe
best car i ever owned it has been very reliable as far as i have had it. it never has failed me on the road. its dependable gas mileage is not so good but the comfort outweighs the gas cost. could use avoidance package and automatic rear hatch
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Allen L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
Great Vehicle
I have really enjoyed my Hyundai Santa Fe. In 6 years in has been very reliable; a couple of things have been repaired under warranty and the extended warranty I purchased. Staff at the dealer have been good to work with. My only complaint is that the instrument dial and info is hard for me to read clearly. It is very easy to drive and very comfortable to ride in. Road noise is a little loud. Good power.

Pros
Comfort, power, ease of operation, has retained good looks, fairly good gasoline economy.

Cons
Instrument panel hared to read, road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roderick T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
not sure what this mean
I had 3 santa fe so far best SUV to drive in the snow good long distance ride vehicle and new models that coming out very sported and show car good size tires on vehicles and music system good nice leather seat

Pros
god in the snow

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rita B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Great vehicle
I have loved my Santa Fe since I purchased it in 2013. I've not had any issues with it. This is my 3rd vehicle from Hyundai. I love sitting up high. I think I may be purchasing another Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2020
Reliable and Fun
We bought our Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0t new in September 2013. We now have about 73,600 reliable miles driven. We have never been stranded on the road because of any manufacturing or service defect.
Our only complaint is the quality of the plastic trim around the base of the front seat. We’d only had the car a couple years when the snap clips broke. Otherwise, the fit and finish of the vehicle is excellent. After Six-and-one-half years the vehicle is still quiet and solid on the road.

Pros
See comments above.

Cons
A 4 banger that only gets 20-22 mpg around town is a bit disappointing. However, when crossing the California Desert on I-15, we got 36 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jayne O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2020
Concerns
While I am generally pleased two things a very disappointing. (1) A sensor failed and was not under warranty. The expensive fix had to be done for the vehicle to pass emissions and (2). The vehicle “eats brakes”. My daughter's Honda Pilot does not do that.

Because of The service department at Meriden Hyundai, I continue with your brand. They are excellent. Unfortunately, I may need to reconsider when replacing this vehicle. Sorry!

Pros
It performs beautifully as a ski car except for a few times when snow and ice in the wheels lead to a very bumpy ride

Cons
I had to stop and dislodge snow from the shells by going between the spokes with the end of a long handled snow brush to stop extreme vibrations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
I love this vehicle
I really love and appreciate this vehicle! I have went everywhere in my Santa Fe and has felt safe and secure while driving it. My family love the room and how comfortable the back seating is. When I bought my Santa Fe my grand kids were 12,10 and 6 now they are 17, 14 and 11 and they still have enough room to have blankets, backpacks and those hand held games they play! I honestly don’t want to trade her in because she has taken us to the coolest, longest, busiest places we have ever seen.

Pros
If you take of the vehicle it will run smoothly. Good on gas.

Cons
The head lights and break lights seem to blow up often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Teresa D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Love my Sante Fe
I’ve owned my car for over 6 years & never had an issue. This has been mine & my husband’s favorite car. My husband especially loves the turbo. The cost of upkeep on this car is really good. The gas mileage is good for an SUV. Has plenty of room.

Pros
The power, the style, the lumbar support, the maintenance costs. Quiet smooth engine.

Cons
Blind spots. Slightly rough ride. Wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Best car!!
Hands down the best car we ever had, it’s sporty and very roomy for my family and I. I highly recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe! It is the smoothest riding car and I feel super safe putting my family is this car.

Pros
Sporty, roomy, turbo is great, smooth ride

Cons
Rims paint is chipping off? That seems cheap with me but only con I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eric S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2020
Engine died
Would've been a higher rating if my engine hadn't seized up... That being said, a new engine was put in at no cost to me... Overall I really like the car, gas mileage and styling being my top pros, reliability was the biggest negative, but only because of that one issue

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage, styling and affordability

Cons
Reliability because the engine seized

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Santa Fe 2013
I live this SUV! So much so, I bought it twice! It's comfortable, feels like it's built around me with all buttons and levers within a fingers touch! I have the Sport 2.0T and it accelerates so nice and efficient...... without the roar of the engine trying to work hard to speed up and not getting there. Love this vehicle!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bentley W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Perfect
Perfect. The ride height lets you see over trucks, the turbo engine will burn the tires but still get 30 MPG, tons of space, easy on insurance, parts are here in America, and the warranty is the best in the business! It's a people mover and a sporty sleeper that the cops ignore. Perfect

Pros
Perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Two Santa Fe SUVs 2007 and 2013
14 years of driving my Santa Fe SUVs since 2007. Reliable, comfortable, very good mileage, looks good, Great vehicles 219,000 plus miles on each before trading. The body integrity is as good as the month we bought them.

Pros
Well designed and a solid SUV

Cons
Tough decision to trade it in for a new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rhonda R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Best purchase ever
Love the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I commute to work and put a lot of miles on my vehicle. That's why I chose a Hyundai Santa Fe. I would highly recommend anyone to buy Hyundai. Customer Servie is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alison F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/09/2020
Disappointing
I am currently driving my second Santa Fe vehicle. My first car needed a new transmission just over the 100,000 mile mark. This vehicle was one of the thousands involved in an engine recall. Just one week after the dealer “checked” my engine and they determined that the engine was fine, it seized on a busy highway. The car had to be towed back to the dealer and they gave me the run-around about when the new engine would be “approved”. Of course they said they had no courtesy cars available for the 10 days I waited to see if they were going to replace my engine. (They refused to place me one a waiting list for a courtesy car until the work was “approved”). Then all of a sudden, the engine was in and the car was ready to be picked up within a day of hearing the engine would be replaced. I racked up a $500 car rental bill while the car was in the shop and fought them for 2 years to get that money back! It took many, many e-mails, phone calls and better business bureau complaints to get someone to do the right thing and reimburse me. I love my car, but I cannot accept the poor customer service and treatment by Hyundai and my next vehicle will not be from them.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Needs a roof rack. My particular year and model would not even easily allow a secondary market roof rack. Not towing hitch either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle is one of the best vehicles I have ever known and ,believe me, we have owned many. I cannot say enough about how confident I feel driving it and how easy it is to drive. Thank you Hyundai for making my driving experience an A+.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JEFF P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
Great Vehicle
We own 2 2013 Hyundai's a Santa Fe Sport 2.0 and a Sonota both very reliable vehicles, only disappointment was as the tires that come with the new vehicle are good in the mild winters of the south but not the weather on the northern U.S. also the brakes are the cheapest. The Santa Fe had to have a brake job at 35,000 and these are mostly highway miles, I have heard this is pretty common.
Overall we love the Hyundai's.

Pros
Reliable, Sporty, Good fuel economy,

Cons
Brakes, not as quiet as we would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2110 in total