2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2165 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Cristo M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2021
It’s sucks!
Worst vehicle I’ve ever owned! And I’ve owned Chryslers! Put 20,000 miles on this piece of garbage and it’s dead. Don’t buy any Hyundai which isn’t certified or driven straight off the lot. I’m out $5k+ thanks to this car and Hyundai’s awful support!

Pros
None

Cons
Too many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Randall R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
great
very dependable , excellent on snow and wet roads. very comfortable to drive. love the power of the turbo, would and have purchased another Santa Fe. and when we get ready to get another vehicle we will get another Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sophia L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Best purchase ever
I bought the 2013 because of the excellent ratings. This vehicle has been so luxurious and I believe it surpasses the Lexus and Mercedes in the same class. I really like that Hyundai has stood behind its warranty and fixed all manufacturers issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ruth B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Hyundai Sante Fe
It is a very nice vehicle, and was purchased as a used vehicle. The visibility out the side back windows when changing lanes is a little harder than the previous vehicle but is otherwise a good vehicle.

Pros
Better gas mielage than the previous vehicle.

Cons
Visibility out the back side windows is a little bit challenging when changing lanes compared to the van.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2021
Great SUV
I owned my first Santa Fe in 2003, had for seven years no problems…I went back traded my car in for Santa Fe Limited .. I was excited about the bells and whistles I forgot the important thing I needed in the car….,It was 4X4 …Other than that was impressed with the performance of this vehicle…..

Pros
Expected to hold on longer than 7 years

Cons
Unable to hold on to seven years due the upgrades from Blue Link and SXM frequencies changes will loose these services . The price paid for car should be able to have for as long as I have the vehicle.

This has mad me mad and disappointed that I’m going to loose these services in blink , when I should have it for the life of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dorothy G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Santafe
I love my santafe it drives well and comfortable seating! I like to go on a ride to see my family! I feel like I got my money worth out of the car! She is very reliable! She has eyeball very stile

Pros
Good on gas handles well! Smooth ride! Very nice looking car! I like that it sits high off the road! Handles well in the snow., I like the all wheel drive? I owe her out right she has low mileage! I plan to keep her for now. I don't like this part of the

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sharon H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Return customer
I purchased a Hyundai Santa Fe before this one and one after this one. The car is roomy, rides nice, and has a nice look. It’s really good on gas and I haven’t incurred any repair expense. It’s not too big where I feel like I’m driving a bus but big enough to transport big items and the grandkids and all their equipment!

Pros
Already listed above

Cons
Haven’t discovered any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PY
Pauly Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
2013 Hyundai
The seat warmers I love, the sun roof is beautiful and the radio is great the screen is a bit complicated for me to many things I don’t know how to use but overall the car is wonderful the seat I like how you just push a button and they go back and forth

Pros
All wheel drive

Cons
It’s difficult to park for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2021
DonR
This has been one of the most enjoyable cars I have owned. It is almost 8 years old and people think it is new. Wish it had the new safety features, I would keep it forever. The features in this car are usually only found on high priced luxury models.

Pros
Quite ride and great features.l

Cons
GPS equipment will not function after this year. Will not be updated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jade C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/12/2021
Cheap parts and affordable
This suv had a lot of recalls on it that are no longer available under warranty.such as the door latches that would drain my battery to the point I needed a jump everyday I had to replace two of them plus a starter.. and a AC hose plus AC recharge and I only had the car one year!

Pros
Decent size

Cons
Recalls no longer under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MARISSA O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2021
Love the vehicle, hate having to service the ac EVERY YEAR!
Great vehicle! Very spacious, great features. HOWEVER, I have had to bring it in to be serviced every single year because the ac NEVER WORKS! It is never the same thing. Every year it’s a new problem with the ac. My mechanic assured me that this is a common and ongoing problem for all Santa Fe’s. At this point I firmly believe that it should be fixed for free by the dealership every year because it is clearly a design defect.

Cons
Ac unit needs servicing every single year. Not a charge, the system itself cracks and hoses break and on and on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Eileen R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/15/2021
2013 Santa fe
Unlike my previous Santa Fe. This vehicle has proved disappointing
At the 50000 mark ,it began falling apart
Check engine lights. Numerous light bulbs. Climate control system quit
The paint clear coat began to peel in different spots
Paint on trim pieces faded
I take good care of this car and do all checks at the dealer
For the future of this brand I hope you improve your cars

Pros
Good to drive. Comfort

Cons
Fell apart 50000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
Wil N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2021
2013 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T
It's a good comfortable, durable suv with plenty of get up and go. Bought it used, now has 80K + miles, mostly local. Still gets 27+ mpg on road trip and 22 in town. Recently traded in our older 2007 and bought a new 2020, which is fabulous. Makes the 2013 seem old and out-dated, but it's still great for most of our needs.

Pros
well-built, stylish, features, reliability

Cons
not new anymore

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Santa Fe
Great Vehicle Fits All My Needs Plus Great Gas Mileage The Santa Fe Handles like a Sports Car Great Value in Rise and gas mileage Very Happy That it has a 2.0T Previously Had A 2013 Sonata Limited with The Same Engine

Pros
Enjoy The Santa Fe My second Hyundai with the 2.0T Great Engine

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jesus D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Good since I bought it
The mileage per gallon is good, is very similar to have a small car, but with better features and space. Overall I’m very happy. This is my second Hyundai I own, and they never disappoint me. I will definitely get another Hyundai

Pros
Mileage per gallon. Size of the interiors. Comfortable

Cons
Lacking of turn on button on the remote control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
Marcelo Q.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Hyundai Santa Fe
I have always loved our Hyundai, I feel very safe in it. Not too big, not to small, just right for us. We have had various trips it in with ease, comfort and no problems. I used to have an Oldsmobile. I was Leary at first but you have my vote. *****

Pros
It’s wonderful in every way

Cons
We went to get maintenance last year in June or July to find out that our warranty had expired in May. We had not taken it in due to the COVID. It didn’t matter to the services area. Over the last 9 months we have spent almost $1500.00 on maintenance. And it’s hard when you are a Senior on a fixed income.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
SantaFe Sport
I like everything about this vehicle. It is comfortable and for the year, 2013, it has a lot of features that make driving the vehicle a pleasure. It rides like a more expensive vehicle and at this time I only have 60,000 miles on it but I have not had any problems. I would buy this car again, in a newer model if they still made it.

Pros
The entire vehicle is great. I like the style, comfort and all the extras this particular model came with.

Cons
They don't make this model anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debbie W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Love it
Comfortable driving and riding in it! Have driven my car several times to Texas. So we are looking at 700 hundred miles. Purchased with a few miles on it and brand new in 2013. A lot of leg room. Being 5’10” it means a lot to have that room!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rene D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/14/2021
Engine & Turbo recalls
Hyundai should be responsible for its faulty product. Had engine and turbo recalls and now my car won’t pass smog . It’s a joke . Reached out to corporate and have not gotten an response. Am very disappointed!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/14/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JO
Jose O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021
I wish it had a backup camera when i purchased,
I did not give it a 5 star review as my engine just blue up after 138,000 miles, 7 year old vehicle to loose an engine before a ten year period do NOT like that part.

Road and tire noise transfer into the main cabin very annoying.

Pros
Like the interior and exterior design

Cons
Loud road noise from tires and road comes in to the main cabin very loud, wish Hyundai done a better job with insulation or something to block road tire noise transfer into the main cabin, very annoying!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2165 in total