2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2051 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IG
Isabel G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
My car
I love my car; however, dealerships are not consistent ito provide adequate, prompt and fair priced service. Purchased vehicle because of the warranty. Previouly owned a Saturn Vue for 13 years! May not purchase another Huyndai.

Pros
Comfty ride, and good extras for the price. Not excellent

Cons
AC capacity small for a su . Gas mileage not as expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Overall Review
I believe that all of my comments are self-explanatory. The side mirrors are definitely the only feature I do not like. .In fact, for me, it is a major problem and the one and only complaint I have relative to my Hyundai. Love the car!!!

Pros
I love the vehicle and all aspects of it.

Cons
The side-view mirrors really get in the way, particularly making left turns. That's problematic!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tony G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
We love our Hyundai Santa Fe.
We brought our Santa Fe brand new. We have really enjoyed it. We like the way it looks, the doors lock as soon as you put it in gear. We just wish we had waited and got one with the automatic lift gate.

Pros
We just love it.

Cons
It has blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carol G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Goin' my way..with Sante Fe!
Excellent mileage, comfortable, and easy to maintain. I am only countinuing to comment because it said that I had to input atlease 200 characters, and thank good ness numbers like 1 ,2 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 10 Also quality......this is the only part of this survey that NEEDS INPROVEMENT...and not waste my time trying to think of more things to say...I made it......368

Pros
See all above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
102,000 miles, still like new
Our 2013 Santa Fe Sport has 102,000 miles.
The ride, handling and interior are still like new. Never had a problem. Very quiet after nearly 7 years. Will replace it when the time comes with another Santa Fe!

Pros
Quiet, reliability and style.

Cons
Could use more power on occasion: ie
freeway on ramp, passing and mountain driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2019
Suspension and noise
The suspension is non exisistant, a minor pot hole rocks the vehicle. The noise level on some freeways is so loud that you can’t hear. The vehicle is reliable, for the most part the vehicle is reliable, up to now , I’ve had only minor problems that were fixed within a few hours.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Walter P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0L Turbo
I love this vehicle. The 2.0 L Turbocharged engine is awesome, very quick response when you need it. I do not like the fact that they no longer make this model. One additional thing. The screen for navigation and media requires that I press the accept button every time I start the car. Very annoying. Otherwise I love the body style of this vehicle.

Pros
See comments above

Cons
See comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Guillermo G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
Guillermo
Very good car, we are satisfied so far except for the exterior paint CHIPPING.
We may consider buying another Hyundai in the future if the Price is right. I will continue to service my vehicle by the dealer as long if the quality of service is good. So far is good

Pros
Great car

Cons
Exterior paint CHIPPING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Freddie R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2019
Smoke and Mirrors
The Hyundai looks good and has a lot of bells and whistles but under the surface there's another story. First of all the chrome on the car is silver coated plastic and started peeling from the rims to the door handles. The plastic cover on the head lights peeled, faded and became very dim and ugly. Then my car with less then 50 thousands miles on it mainly used for going 3 miles back and forth to work, with all the over priced maintenance done at the dealer I needed a new fifteen hundred dollar steering column. The leather seats are fading and cracking even after keeping up on good car care cleaning and leather restoration. These cars look good with all the bells and whistles but they are really a heap of expensive junk. It seems like every couple of months there is a new recall or a knew problem with this vehicle I will never buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Looks very luxurious
Love the amenities: the panoramic sun window, large GPS screen safety door lock features, the heated seats and steering wheel..ect.

Cons
Rims peeling, front light cover peeling and fading, door handles peeling, grill peeling, leather seats fading, too noisy makes a lot of irregular noises ten to fifteen minutes after parking too many issues that are not covered by the warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Catrina R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
My bestie
I love love love my Sante fe Sport. Smooth ride. Looks small but it is really roomy on the inside. Enough room it’s serves as my personal on the go office and my family and my personal transportation.

Pros
Roomy inside

Cons
A tad bit small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Ana F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Nice car
It is comfortable, safe and very good car on the road. It is a car that feels smooth when driving and that only requires periodic maintenance to ensure constant smooth operation. I like my Santa Fe and I don't exchange it for another model.

Pros
All

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BOB B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Fantastic value
Our Santa Fe Sport has been a great value since its purchase. The ride quality is like a premium sedan - smooth and amazingly quiet ride and loaded with features. Operational costs are minimal while our Santa Fe has been 100% reliable. This is a vehicle that we would definitely buy again.

Pros
Reliability, power, features, ride quality, comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pavlo T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Excellent for my needs.
This car is perfect for all my activity: every day driving to the job, shopping, traveling and camping. It is easy to maintain and keep in good shape. Thank for very comfortable vehicle. It is good in the winter and during hot summer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
Got home ok.
Never been left on the road. Paint is good and everything works. Ride is good for the size. Pep is good for engine size. Have nt added oil between changes. Fuek consumption is acceptable. Will try to 100,00 miles. Now have 60650,.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joey H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2019
The trim on the front seats very cheaply made
I am not happy with this Santa Fe, I loved my first one. The trim around the front seats have fallen off and cracked, my passenger seat is rarely sat in and the front trim has cracked and came off and the side is loose.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
I love my Santa Fe but...
Chipping paint on the hood...the computer needs to be reset regularly...the volume knob on the steering wheel tends to start the call feature. The truck runs smoothly without any mechanical issues or needs.

Pros
No mechanical issues

Cons
Hyundai needs to use better paint with the Frosted White vehicles. Paint is starting to chip away on the hood as well as above the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our second Santa Fe to own and we're completely satisfied with the car. Better gas mileage would be nice, but I know it's a big vehicle. It's very comfortable from back to front. Great back-up camera/screen. Could be bigger -- and I see it's a bit larger in the newer models! So, that's a nice improvement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lauree S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Santa Fe
Very satisfied with my Hyundai Santa Fe. This is my second Santa Fe. Had a 2003 and now a 2013. The warranty and price point were a deciding factor in originally choosing the Santa Fe. The performance and reliability supported that decision. The only thing with the 2013 is the rear windows side windows are designed creating a blind spot. Overall I am 100% happy. Thank you

Pros
LOVE the Santa Fe
Price, warranty, performance
2003 was new out of showroom with aftermarket brush guard/running boards was pretty cool
2013 preowned certified

Cons
Blind spot rear side windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karin V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Vehicle Satisfaction
Our Santa Fe Sport has been a reliable workhorse for our family. Only one issue have we had through all of the time that we owned the vehicle. The issue was a flat tire. Hardly an issue. Tires run over things. The Santa Fe is bulletproof and fun to drive.

Pros
Reliable, Comfortable.

Cons
Missing a couple of features. Seat memory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beverly B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
LOVE MY HYUNDAI SANTA FE SPORT TURBO 2.0
UNFORTUNATELY THE LOCAL SERVICE HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP HAS NO VALUE OF CUSTOMERS' TIME.
PREVIOUS HILTON HEAD HYUNDAI SERVICE WAS 100% BETTER. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE WAITING AREA, DEALERSHIP, SERVICE, ETC.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2051 in total