2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2039 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
Suzanne T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2019
Too many recalls
I have now taken my Sante Fe in for Hyundai recalls numerous times. I have never owned a vehichle with so many issues. My back up camera stopped working completely and the vehicle wasnt even 5 years old yet. I was told that the back up camera was not under warranty. Also, I have read that the back up camera in Hyundais are known problem with no resolution. Very disappointing. I love the space, design and many other features of the Sante Fe but getting irritated with being inconvenienced taking my car in for recalls, with no type of compensation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Love room and reliability.
Love my Santa Fe. Ample room. Comfortable. Handy for hauling or carrying everything from soup to nuts. Good mileage. Inside impressive. Plenty of storage in front and back seats yet vehicle is not too big. Easy to handle.

Pros
Good all round vehicle. Convenient but not too big.

Cons
Only complaint I have is seeing out the backside of passenger rear window to check traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Great SUV!
I’ve had my Sante Fe just a little over 6rs. When I was in the market to purchase my SUV I was planning on buying a Toyota RAV4. After I test drove it I wasn’t very impressed. I started shopping other brands, just couldn’t find one that really fit me & impressed me. I never even thought about test driving a Hyundai Sante Fe. My husband suggested that we test drive one, I agreed and when I did I knew it was the one for me! When it’s time to replace it I know that I will buy another one!

Pros
The car fits me very well. Plenty of room. I often have people in the back seat and I feel that it’s a comfortable ride them.

Cons
My biggest complaint are the interior plastics. They scratch to easily and it looks bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Best SUV ride ever
I have had many cars in the past, including Honda accord, Cadillac, and Corvette. I must say I enjoyed driving my Hyundai Santa Fe sport as much as I enjoyed driving my Corvettes. Although one is a sport car, the Santa Fe sport SUV drove beautifully, had excellent pick up, and was actually fun to drive. I also love the particular color of red that Hundai uses. It is the first SUV I Have ever owned, and I have decided that it will not be the last.

Pros
Smooth drive, excellent features, good gas mileage, quick for an SUV

Cons
Issue with trunk being heavy to open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Love this SUV
This is my second Santa Fe. Great vehicle. My dogs love it too. The size is perfect for me. I can haul things but don't have to worry about parking or turning radius like some other larger suvs. Lines are sleek and sporty.

Pros
Comfortable and fun to drive. Lots of space in the back with seats down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Raymond P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
i will buy a new one in 2020.
It has been a great car with no problems at all. It is the perfect size for my family and for my golfing needs.I feel very safe in this car when driving in the snow and the rain. I love that i have had no problems with any needed repairs on the car. i will buy a new one in 2020. I really trust the service dept to look over my car and make sure it is safe for me to drive.

Pros
I love the ride. I love the price for all the features i wanted on a car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gnana C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Reliable Vehicle
You can count on Santa Fe, my family likes Hyundai vehicle. So far we added 52000 miles still like brand new. Excellent customer service at the dealership. Mostly we will buy another Hyundai vehicle..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Francis F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Best Ever
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have had a Cadillac, a Lincoln, a Buick, an Oldsmobile and many others in my life and my Santa Fe is far and away the best. I will always drive a Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phil M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2019
Pleased with our Sante Fe
We have over 65k miles on our 2013 Sante Fe GLS and have had limited
issues. It has plenty of power and fuel economy is good. Ours does not have power seats on the passenger seat and we wish it did.

Pros
Good power to fuel consumption. Easy to drive and good cargo capacity.

Cons
Needed power seats on passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Chadwick P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2019
It's very reliable
Road feed back is a bit harsh . There is a known problem with the ifotainment system you only talk for 15 minutes on Bluetooth before it disconnects you. Hyundai knows about this issue but will not do a fix.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Too much road feed back. please fix the infotainment system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Ken J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Great vehicle.
My Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is a 2013 model. I do not drive a lot, I currently have just over 40,000 miles. The vehicle has been a really great vehicle to own and drive. It is very comfortable. I have driven it from Ohio to Florida and back a few times. It handles really well and again it is very comfortable when traveling. I have no complaints about the vehicle itself. It is easy to get in and out of, rides nice and is comfortable on long trips. The one criticism is the "confirmation" or "acknowledgement" screen that appears when you start the vehicle and you have to click OK. I have had more expensive vehicles that didn't require you to press OK, this needs to be eliminated or changed. The other complaint is the way in which the seatbelts re-coil when you release the belt, my car is very clean but this is clearly a design flaw. These are minor issues so this is why I gave the vehicle a 5 star rating.

Pros
My vehicle has all the bells and whistles, I was amazed at what features were available and the overall low cost. Excellent backup camera, better than any others I have used or seen.

Cons
Navigation acknowledgement screen and seatbelt recoil.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Manuel R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/30/2019
Santa Fe-Sport.
I Love my Santa Fe Sport, but I am very disappointed that I was caught up in two Santa Fe vehicle recalls for my 2013. Wasn't counting on this when I bought this car. Doesn't speak well for Hyundai. I probably would not say good things about it if asked to give my opinion.

Pros
No opinion at this time

Cons
Make a better product that does not get recalled so often. I am truly upset over this issue. I hold Hyundai to a high standard and you FAILED ME AS A CONSUMER!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/30/2019
Unhappy Owner
This vehicle has been problematic for a long time. Now at 125000 miles the back up camera doesn't work, the blue tooth doesn't work and would cost $1200.00 to fix, most of the controls on the steering wheel don't work, there's a oil seal leaking slowly that would be very expensive to fix, the passenger side air bag is bad and showing a light on the dash ( another $700.00+ to fix. And I'm not even done paying for the car. Not a Hyundai fan!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/30/2019
Good service at dealership. Product is subpar.
too many issues...

engine turbo part recall.
ecu recall.
finally warrantied ouy my faulty rear diff after multiple attempts at Corona Hyundai (0 of 5 stars)....POS dealership.
fog light reflector piece hanging loose...out of warranty after 50k miles.
rear right pass seat heatr defective...out of warranty.
paid 300 for a faulty driver door lock acctu...not warrantied.
plus fuel line recall coming up

Hyundai still have to improve greatly on sourcing QUALITY parts associated with common wear n tear.

At this point i am not convienced at referring friends and family to Hyundai

Pros
Style and drivability is as expected.

Cons
too many issues...

engine turbo part recall.
ecu recall.
finally warrantied ouy my faulty rear diff after multiple attempts at Corona Hyundai (0 of 5 stars)....POS dealership.
fog light reflector piece hanging loose...out of warranty after 50k miles.
rear right pass seat heatr defective...out of warranty.
paid 300 for a faulty driver door lock acctu...not warrantied.
plus fuel line recall coming up

Hyundai still have to improve greatly on sourcing QUALITY parts associated with common wear n tear.

At this point i am not convienced at referring friends and family to Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Timothy O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
Myself
We love our Sante Fe Sport. This is our second Sante Fe in 9 years. The interior is well appointed and roomy. We have the turbo and really appreciate the acceleration when needed. The gas mileage is not bad considering it is awful. We are actually in the market for a new Sante Fe and are very disappointed in the new models offered.

Pros
Pick up, heated seats in front and back. Apperance

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/28/2019
2013 Santa Fe
In general, I really like my 2013 Santa Fe Limited. I am becoming increasingly concerned with the number of items that seem to be excluded from the famous "comprehensive 100 ,000 mile warranty. My latest major expense involved a defective/failed resistor mechanism re my heater/AC blower.

Pros
Good performance, fuel efficiency, etc

Cons
Warranty coverage, premature tire dry rot, exterior paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Betty W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
My Santa Fe
Overall this has been a good pre owned vehicle ..I bought it used at Swope Hyuandai in Elizabethtown.. I feel I could have gotten a better deal.. I keep it tuned up an regular oil changes threw the dealership. Always get a smiling face!

Pros
Drives smooth. Has good traction control..

Cons
Interior color is not what I wanted.. used cars are rather expensive VS a new car.. so go new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Wally K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2019
Not enough horses
I feel the vehicle is under powered, especially at low rpm's before the turbo kicks in. The SUV id well equipped with lots of technology. Ride is comfortable, seats could be a little more comfortable.

Pros
Lots of technology at a reasonable price.

Cons
under powered at low RPM or before the turbo kicks in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rachael S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
great car i love it
very quality built car . have been more than pleased . I have a concern now that it has 100k miles on it . I do my own oil changes every 5k miles it is starting to use oil . it is a turbo engine so that is becoming a concern . but a great motor very much power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Love it!
I think the only issue I might have with this vehicle is the hesitation in acceleration from a very low speed to the next higher secondary gear speed, especially on a slight grade. Other than that, I find that its performance in acceleration, especially from lower speeds to highway excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 2039 in total