2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2020 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VK
Veeravenkata K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Santa fe
Nice. Very excellent service gfhdkfjgtu ffkggfidfjfdhkgfjffhdfjoggffuffyddiygigfgtruffihgggtuejytgtufyyurufyutggigjfihggigguhgufhhirguuyrfutytutyeyriudgdgutthirruyfefffirgfthyyyyyfhhhyyhhfrghjrgjtyufrguth

Pros
Nice

Cons
Nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
owner
Ever since we purchased our Santa Fe Sport in June of 2013 we have been extremely pleased with all aspects of our vehicle. It has been extremely reliable.
The ride and handling is excellent and performance has always been excellent. It has just over 35,000 miles but you can be assured that when we get ready
to trade vehicles we will most certainly look at Hyundai.

Pros
All our comments are positive. We have no negative comments at this
time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ella B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Great Hyundai
Hyundai is the best. Worry free ride.Handles great rides great. Dependable. Good looking Santa Fe. Roomy and comfortable inside. Reliable and relaxing when riding or driving. I would refer this SUV to friends and family.

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
I’d rather have leather seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2019
Remains to be seen.
I used to tell people this is the best vehicle I have ever had. Now, however, I am cautious saying that. My brakes (front and back) failed after about 23,000 miles. The rear brakes failed again at about (close estimate without checking my detailed log) when odometer was about 50,000 miles. First, the second set of brakes were not routinely inspected by my former dealership. However, when I researched the internet to see if brake failure was often reported I discovered that engine failure was reported a lot and that customers were receiving no help from Hyundai. Lot and behold I got a notice re: that engine problem from Hyundai last week and have had it serviced with the “fix” installed.
I have a folder about my brake problems with very detailed information, using Burdick Hyundai’s own service checklist, which leads me to believe that the second brake failure (which was dangerous) May have been due in part to negligence/improper attention to them during routine inspections, tire rotations, etc. Genuine Hyundai parts (some) were not used during the first repair. I really should send all that info to you since it cost this retired lady on a fixed income $1300., money I had earmarked for home repairs. Fucillo Service in Watertown NY was excellent. As to the original question if I like my Hyundai, frankly I am quite nervous about what will go wrong next....brakes twice, potential for engine failure....unfortunately I am no longer feeling confident and am undecided if I would buy another Hyundai. My daughter bought a used 2015 Sport because I had been so happy with mine until the first brake failure. She told me she will likely not patronize Burdick Hyundai again not buy another one. I used to give this car a solid 10 and am sorry it is a shaky 4 or 5 now.

Pros
Comfortable in all seats
Spacious cargo area
Heating/cooling
Good acceleration and smooth ride

Cons
No blind spot side mirrors.
Brake issues!!!
Reported issues of engine failure requiring a (free) fix from Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2019
Great car. AM radio hardly gets chanel to come in clearly. Dealer says nothing they can do.
Overall this is a great car. The only thing is that the AM radio is worthless due to its lousy reception ability. The shark fin antenna seems to be the shortfall. Its seams the Serius radio is more important than the standard radio.

Pros
Great room and high reliability.

Cons
AM radio can not get AM stations to come in clearly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gary P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Love My Santa Fe Sport!!!
We bought our brand new Santa Fe Sport in 2013. We do not often buy new vehicles, but due to the EXCELLENT QUALITY and PERFORMANCE of this vehicle, we will buy new again!!! We offen recommend the Santa Fe Sport to our family and friends!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Willard B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
This is my second Santa Fe, and I have been pleased with both.
The Santa Fe Sport is well designed, very comfortable to ride in, especially on a long trip and gets very good mileage. The dealership has been very helpful when I've taken it in for oil changes and other checkups. This is my fourth Hyundai, and I've been satisfied with all of them.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Hard to see out the back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
Billy Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Sante fe sport
This vehicle is our 2nd sante fe. The other one is a 2004 and has only had normal wear issues. We still use it every day around town with 175,000 miles.the present 2013 model with 82,000 miles is still in perfect condition with only minor warranty covered issues so far.

Cons
A little challenging see out of when merging in traffic. My wife is short and has trouble seeing out of passenger seat due to seat sitting too low and does not adjust up and a seat cushion will not allow airbag seat sensor to activate to turn the airbag to on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cynthia S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2019
Poor paint quality
I was so happy with my first Hyundai, until at about 3 years my paint began to crack and peel. I went through Dealership, Corporate, Arbitration, Lemon Law. My paint warranty was no good after 30 thousand miles(?) I have paid to have hood and front bumpers repainted. Recently noticed two more places, one above windshield and another above passenger door! I guess I will end up repainting the entire car, since it was painted in the factory with the same defective paint. Very upsetting, because I bought Hyundai because of the wonderful “warranty”!. Very sad, disappointed customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gene B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019
Quality vehicle except for temperature controls
Like the car a lot but the temperature controls are extremly poor. HAVE to take your eyes off the road as they are not easy to use. Why don't we have old fashion knobs that are easy to use instead of stupid push buttons that the sunlight blocks out where they are set to9. The latest models still can't get it right on temp controls.

Pros
Value and quality

Cons
Temperature controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Adron N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/26/2019
Dependability of Hyundai Santa fe
2013 with 52,000 miles and 5 years old. Air conditioner cost almost 1000.00 to repair. It hashad several recalls. I am no longer a fan of Hyundai. Go buy a Toyota much better built cars. No problem with service just car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janice S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/24/2019
Love my Sport!
I drove my last vehicle for 23 years, and hope to do the same with my Hyundai Sport. My age might become a problem as I’m 85 & 1/2 . This vehicle raises me up for the best viewing possible. It is very comfortable for five people.

Pros
Ease of view and adjustable driver’s seat.

Cons
Could get better gas mileage. The lights do not turn on in deep shade or in dimming day light automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Thomas V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2019
2013 santa fe sport
I have been satisfied with the vehicle. good mileage and relatively trouble free. the worst part is the poor rear view when backing out of a parking space. but hat seems rather common to most of the late suv models.

Pros
most features good overall

Cons
poor rear view
street ride seems rather rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Barbara E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is a great car!
It is very comfortable with wonderful amenities - heated seats on the front and back seats, electric movement for both front seats, double sun roof, still runs like a top after 100,000 miles. If I ever do trade it in, I’ll get another Hyundai!

Pros
See above

Cons
Only one I can think of is I’d like even better gas mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anita S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Santa Fe
I went online and found my 2013 Santa Fe and I absolutely love it! We have had it since Jan 2014. It had everything we wanted in a vehicle at that time and it was the exact color I was looking for. We still have the car and have loaded and made so many trips in it. We have been called by people wanting to buy it but I will keep it until it no longer runs! Great car and mileage!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christopher M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019
Great Vehicle
I really enjoy this vehicle. I wish I had got the third row model, as I have a big family, but it is a pretty great vehicle. At this point I am just filling in space to make the review 200 characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CLENTIS W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Turbo
I have owned this vehicle for 6 years, and I still enjoy it very much. I am still thrilled by it's road Performance, features, and durability. I highly recommend a test drive for anyone looking for an AWD crossover vehicle. Great for singles and small families.

Pros
Performance, versatility, durability and styling.

Cons
Size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
I Love My Santa Fe Sport
Bought it brand new. Moved from Florida to Georgia. Have used it pretty much like a truck but it's still good looking! Now six years old with 73,000 miles. Still enjoy driving it every day to work and!

Pros
This is probably the last car I'll every buy. I'm confident it will last as long as I need it to.

Cons
I wish I'd picked a different color. It's bronze and every parking lot I go to seems to be full of bronze color cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gail C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Classy Looking SUV!
This Santa Fe Sport Turbo2 by far has been the best vehicle in terms of looks, spaciousness, power, 100,000 mile, ten year warranty, and reliability I have ever owned. I love the leather heated seats and steering wheel, the backup site exposure, spacious i terior and trunk area! A really great vehicle to own!

Pros
Warranty, great maintenance service, beautiful exterior and interior, many vehicle options

Cons
Absolutely none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Hyundai SantaFe Sport
I went from a V8 to a 4 cylinder with a turbo and I am extremely satisfied with the power, economy and dependability of the vehicle and the drive components. I am extremely satisfied with the vehicle. The only feature it does not have, which I wish it did, is heated outside mirrors. With Pennsylvania winters it would be very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2020 in total