2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2060 Reviews)
Latest review about 17 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LG
Liz G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Love My Santa Fe
I had a Santa Fe previously and loved it so much I upgraded to a fully loaded Santa Fe with three rows of seats! It is perfect for when we have extra family over or go on road trips. I LOVE my Santa Fe! I'm a 12 year Santa Fe owner! Amazing value for what you get!

Pros
comfort, style, features, value for money, space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lindsee B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
I love my Santa Fe!
I love my Santa Fe! It drives well and I can accelerate quickly if I need to. The only thing that I don't like about it is that is gets blown around on the road a bit when it's windy. This is my first SUV and I'm guessing this happens just because the vehicle is taller and catches the wind.There is also a little bit of a blind spot between the front window and the driver side window where the frame is, but that's probably because I'm short.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Phyllis S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
My Sante Fe
This is my first SUV and it has met and exceeded my expectations. I have enjoyed working with Hyundai in Florida as well as Elgin, IL. Highway driving is very easy and comfortable car has a great turning radius and is easy to park

Pros
Safety and reliability

Cons
Wish there was space for my handbag in the front seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Erica A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Love this suv
One of the best vehicles we have purchased, have had only one issue in 5 years and it was a warranty issue so definitely loved that. Would recommend this vehicle to family and friends, good performance, excellent ride.

Pros
Great

Cons
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jorge M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
Good enough
My Santa Fe is a 2013, it is good enough but some electric issues. Recently I had a issues with the stop rear lights, and it is still pending of review. Then the ABS lights flash on in the dashboard and it was fix but that happened twice

Pros
Confortable, enough space, heat sets

Cons
No cheap in gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Santa Fe 7 passenger
I absolutely love my Santa Fe. It handles very well, whether in town or going down the highway at 90. Hugs the road well with low center of gravity, very smooth ride. The back has loads of room with the 2 rear seats down. I can actually put 8' acrylic panels or 8' 2X4s completely inside. Love the heated front seats. Very clean lines all around. Easy to wash and reach anywhere on the vehicle. Certainly the finest vehicle I've ever owned. 290hp!!! Step on the gas and it'll actually scare you, which I rarely do, but it is there if needed. I think it's about the finest looking SUV on the road, especially being black.

Pros
Everything I could ever want.

Cons
I don't like the steering, but it's minor enough to overlook.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Pamela L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/25/2019
mechanical failure
I ought this car used. I loved it first sight.
However, after 31 days driving it, it had a mechanical failure that meant that the engine needed to be replaced. Hyundai took it in but, after 19 days with them, the car still have the problem.

Pros
Nice interior. Good taking curves at speed

Cons
Unexplained mechanical failure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Love This Car
I love this car as much today as when I first bought it. It rides well and is a pleasure to drive. There is a zip when passing trucks on a hill. My grandchildren always ask me to open the moon roof so they can see the sky. It is great in the snow. WOW! When I think of another car to purchase, I only was the same one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ernie W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
2013 Sante Fe
I tell people all the time that Hyundai is a much better bargain than Honda, Toyota and Nissan. Vehicles are great, service is great and they are less expensive. My Sante Fe had nothing but Oil Changes and Tires, 110,000 and runs new and looks great. Can't ask for anything more.

Pros
Hyundai really stands behind their product.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Very Pleased
I have had three santafe and I have been very pleased with everyone that is why I keep going back and buying another I have many friends the own Hyundia and
my sister bought a elantra in 2014 and she still loves it.

Pros
Love the design form 2013 and the turbo love it plenty of power great gas mileage.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Santa Fe
I purchased my first SantaFe in 2001....in 2013 gave a family member my 2001 Santa Fe and purchased a new 2013 Santa Fe.... both cars are very nice looking ,reliable ,comfortable and have great storage area .... by the way Santa Fe 2001 is still running !!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
Harold E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
SANTA FE OWNER
I first leased my 2013 Santa Fe and was well pleased with it so I purchased it. I might add that I have owned 3 additional Hyundai's, A 2002 Santa Fe's, A 2007 Sant, and currently own a 2009 Sonata's.

Pros
Over all I have had a very good experience with this automobile. As stated I first leased it then, after the lease was up, I purchased it.

Cons
Rear seat ride could be less bumpy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Randall T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Turbo13
I am impressed with my Santa Fe Sport. If it starts up, it drives like a champ. With all the places that I could have gone, Franks is my new Hyundai home. The AWD 2.0 Turbo is awesome. I drive rather conservatively as there is much power to harness. I would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Ease of entry and exit
Sits high to view area well
Fun to drive

Cons
Slow down on bumps or suffer discomfort
battery drain
bluelink was hard to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Vehicle Review
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe has been a great car. Currently, it has over 100,00 miles and it is running great. I have it serviced at the appropriate mileage and it has served me well for years. I have taken trips and have taken it to work with no problems. It is a smooth driving car and I have been very happy with it for the past years.

Pros
It is a very reliable car to drive and as long as you keep it serviced, it will run for many miles and years.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
William V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Santa Fe Sport 2.0T
I bought this vehicle new. It's been a great SUV. Good Gas mileage. Very Reliable. Looks great. It drives great in snow or rain. Rides nice. It's interior is very quiet. My wife drives this most of the time but I drive it also and I like it too. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone without hesitation. Best warranty on the market.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Had trouble with the GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sally P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe. First time owner of a Hyundai. Highly recommend to everyone . Hyundai is my favorite vehicle for sure. Would definitely purchase again. Recommend Crestmont to everyone. Hyundai to everyone.
Have 0 complaints about my Santa Fe. Highly recommend. Would definitely purchase again. Definitely would purchase at Crestmont Hyundai in Brunswick, Ohio.I am a completely satisfied customer. Best vehicle in my opinion.

Pros
100% happy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Betsy R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Review as an owner of a Hyundai Santa Fe
Love the vehicle, I've owned it since 2013 and I have had very few problems. It's comfortable and easy to drive. Gas mileage is great and maintenance is fairly simple. The only things I would change is there have been rattles in the dash board and the cover screen in the back compartment that the dealership couldn't find answers to. The other issue we've had is I would like for it to a quieter ride but most vehicles on the market have that issue. So overall I would definitely purchase another Hyundai Santa Fe in the future.

Pros
Comfortable seat
heat/air great
easy use of features
loved the color and style

Cons
Leather has cracked on the drivers seat
navigation system wasn't great
dashboard rattled

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Winston H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/24/2019
2013 santa fe
good running vehicle has 28000 miles on it the problems i have is with the electronics ---wheel bearing sensor out on both front wheels 2 weeks apart was told by service rep was prevalent problem so i asked why they didn't replace both at same time he said the company would not replace the other until it failed -extra time to arrange for the repairs 60 mile trip again.The 4 wheel alignment with about 12000 mile injector service at same time oil changes every 3000 on straight synthetic? and finally the abs skid control and slope angle lights on guess what can't repair until cleared by Hyundai -----what the heck is the warranty for? top of the line i bought it for the 10 year or 100,000 mile warranty plus the extra 24000 added due a turbo recall !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Comfort and usability
This is the sixth year I’ve had this Santa Fe, and had a previous model for 10 years. It is a safe, practical car with plenty of room, even when I take friends skiing with all the gear. I’ve had few major problems with the car, although I regularly have it serviced and abide with the dealer’s advice concerning needed repairs ( just got all new brake pads and rotors).

Pros
Style of exterior, rear view camera, safety features.

Cons
Could use a couple more cubbyholes for miscellaneous storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Matt M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2019
Eh...
It is an okay car. I received a 2013 as a gift from my grandparents about two years ago. It is a good car, but I don't think I would buy another one. I have run into engine issues, but Hyundai did fix the issue with a recall. Still. I would have liked if it wasn't a problem in the first place. Now I am having issues with the catalitic converted, and I am worried to see the next issue that will pop up. Please, if you are looking to buy this car, do your research.

Pros
Nice interior

Cons
Engine issues and popping when turning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2060 in total