2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2040 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great vehicle!!
We purchased the car new in Sept. 2012 and It has been a flawless performing vehicle since then. Rides and drives great. Outstanding gas mileage. Still has up to date looks(doesn't look outdated after more than 7 years). We have no intention of selling the car anytime soon but if/when we do another Santa Fe would probably replace it.

Pros
See my ratings above.

Cons
Could use a better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lea S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Love My SantaFe.
Best car ever. Very little that needed repairs. Very reliable car. Comfortable ride. Just needed tires and oil change and a few minor repairs. Love the leather seats. Love the hands free phone and roomy trunk.

Pros
Smooth handling. Easy to find all the buttons and features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
Road noise
Rear has always had road noise..................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
My car performance
We are totally satisfied with with its performance. We love the styling, comfort, reliability and value. This is our third Santa Fe, and we see the improvements each time we buy a newer model. It really is the best value for the price.

Pros
Satisfaction

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2019
Door seals, emergency brake and AC
This vehicle was purchased new by us. We have had to replace the door seals on the doors at least three times in the six years that we have owned the vehicle. I have owned many different new vehicles, some for over 15 years and never experienced this type of failure on any other vehicle. I believe that this part is inferior to any vehicle I've owned due to the frequency of occurrence on this vehicle.
After the first two years, we started experiencing intermittent problems with the AC of the same nature of not blowing cold air and stopping entirely. After research on the internet, I have found similar instances of this AC problem with other owners.
The emergency brake will not hold on a incline at a measured 12 degrees or more. Our driveway is a slight incline and pressing the pedal completely to the floor, the brake will not hold. We've had it in numerous times but are now told the brake has no further adjustment, When you put the vehicle in park, it is the transmission that is holding the vehicle in place. That design of parking brake, to me, is not properly designed and is inferior to the Elantra that we own that will hold on the same incline as well as any other vehicle which we've owned. This issue may be considered minor, but if we had to park on a real steep incline and the transmission parking pawl broke, the car could become mobile and roll down the hill.
I have complained to the dealer we bought the car from, and the answer I was given was "use the transmission". When these type of complaints arise, there should be a way that the manufacturer is notified by the customer so that the issue is either addressed or ignored and the customer is notified.
I like the vehicle and would give it a much better rating if these issues were addressed.

Pros
Very comfortable car and has good all-around visibility and love the back up camera. We have not had any major problems and any problems, except those noted earlier, were taken care by the warranty or extended warranty.

Cons
The gas mileage around town is approximately 16 mpg. On the road, is approximately 24 mpg. The on-the-road mileage was on trips of approximately 4500 miles round trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Frank V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great car for the price
We are very pleased with our Santa Fe Sport 2.0 T. It is our Second Santa Fe over the last few years. My wife has driven both of the Santa Fe’s for over 10 years and is very happy with the cars. We have never experienced a problem with the car and only had it to the dealership for routine service and warranty updates

Pros
Good solid feel on highway , great value for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Niva D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
I love my 2019 Sante Fe. The features are great. The drive is very smooth. I’m amazed at the space that’s available for a driver. .......................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...........................…

Pros
Auto stop feature. Apple phone feature. Vehicle alert when a car is next to you. Camera.

Cons
No seat warmer. Keyless entry and the capability to start the vehicle without a key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Really love my Santa Fe Sport
I think that my Santa Fe SUV is a quality vehicle @ an affordable price!! I feel really safe behind the wheel of my Hyundai SUV. The ride is extremely smooth for an SUV. I will make it a point to recommend my Santa Fe to family & friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rukhsana M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
my beautiful dependable work horse!
an amazingly dependable vehicle for the price...drove for 120,000 miles with no issues. exchanged it for another Hyundai Santa Fe only for the newer safety features. love the design, performance, durability, gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Isabel G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
My car
I love my car; however, dealerships are not consistent ito provide adequate, prompt and fair priced service. Purchased vehicle because of the warranty. Previouly owned a Saturn Vue for 13 years! May not purchase another Huyndai.

Pros
Comfty ride, and good extras for the price. Not excellent

Cons
AC capacity small for a su . Gas mileage not as expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Overall Review
I believe that all of my comments are self-explanatory. The side mirrors are definitely the only feature I do not like. .In fact, for me, it is a major problem and the one and only complaint I have relative to my Hyundai. Love the car!!!

Pros
I love the vehicle and all aspects of it.

Cons
The side-view mirrors really get in the way, particularly making left turns. That's problematic!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tony G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
We love our Hyundai Santa Fe.
We brought our Santa Fe brand new. We have really enjoyed it. We like the way it looks, the doors lock as soon as you put it in gear. We just wish we had waited and got one with the automatic lift gate.

Pros
We just love it.

Cons
It has blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carol G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Goin' my way..with Sante Fe!
Excellent mileage, comfortable, and easy to maintain. I am only countinuing to comment because it said that I had to input atlease 200 characters, and thank good ness numbers like 1 ,2 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 10 Also quality......this is the only part of this survey that NEEDS INPROVEMENT...and not waste my time trying to think of more things to say...I made it......368

Pros
See all above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
102,000 miles, still like new
Our 2013 Santa Fe Sport has 102,000 miles.
The ride, handling and interior are still like new. Never had a problem. Very quiet after nearly 7 years. Will replace it when the time comes with another Santa Fe!

Pros
Quiet, reliability and style.

Cons
Could use more power on occasion: ie
freeway on ramp, passing and mountain driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2019
Suspension and noise
The suspension is non exisistant, a minor pot hole rocks the vehicle. The noise level on some freeways is so loud that you can’t hear. The vehicle is reliable, for the most part the vehicle is reliable, up to now , I’ve had only minor problems that were fixed within a few hours.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Walter P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0L Turbo
I love this vehicle. The 2.0 L Turbocharged engine is awesome, very quick response when you need it. I do not like the fact that they no longer make this model. One additional thing. The screen for navigation and media requires that I press the accept button every time I start the car. Very annoying. Otherwise I love the body style of this vehicle.

Pros
See comments above

Cons
See comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Guillermo G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
Guillermo
Very good car, we are satisfied so far except for the exterior paint CHIPPING.
We may consider buying another Hyundai in the future if the Price is right. I will continue to service my vehicle by the dealer as long if the quality of service is good. So far is good

Pros
Great car

Cons
Exterior paint CHIPPING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Freddie R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2019
Smoke and Mirrors
The Hyundai looks good and has a lot of bells and whistles but under the surface there's another story. First of all the chrome on the car is silver coated plastic and started peeling from the rims to the door handles. The plastic cover on the head lights peeled, faded and became very dim and ugly. Then my car with less then 50 thousands miles on it mainly used for going 3 miles back and forth to work, with all the over priced maintenance done at the dealer I needed a new fifteen hundred dollar steering column. The leather seats are fading and cracking even after keeping up on good car care cleaning and leather restoration. These cars look good with all the bells and whistles but they are really a heap of expensive junk. It seems like every couple of months there is a new recall or a knew problem with this vehicle I will never buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Looks very luxurious
Love the amenities: the panoramic sun window, large GPS screen safety door lock features, the heated seats and steering wheel..ect.

Cons
Rims peeling, front light cover peeling and fading, door handles peeling, grill peeling, leather seats fading, too noisy makes a lot of irregular noises ten to fifteen minutes after parking too many issues that are not covered by the warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Catrina R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
My bestie
I love love love my Sante fe Sport. Smooth ride. Looks small but it is really roomy on the inside. Enough room it’s serves as my personal on the go office and my family and my personal transportation.

Pros
Roomy inside

Cons
A tad bit small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Ana F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Nice car
It is comfortable, safe and very good car on the road. It is a car that feels smooth when driving and that only requires periodic maintenance to ensure constant smooth operation. I like my Santa Fe and I don't exchange it for another model.

Pros
All

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2040 in total