2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1951 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
Laura C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Sante Fe Sport - 2013
I LOVE my Sante Fe. I only have one concern—the windshield. I have never had issues with chipped windshields in my previous vehicles. However, after six years and only 31,000 miles, I have had six chips in my windshield! Unfortunately, I didn’t get to the auto glass store in time on this last one, and the chip became a top to bottom crack! Of course Farm Bureau insurance will only cover it after a $500 deductible.
I wonder if perhaps Hyundai’s design on this model has the windshield at the wrong angle?

Pros
MPG
GPS
BACKUP MIRROR

Cons
Windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peggy H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I had a Sonata prior to buying the Santa Fe so I knew Hyundai was a good car. I got great gas mileage with the Sonata. The Santa Fe however has never lived up to it's sticker estimate mpg. I love the car, the ride, the comfort, the cargo area. But I wish it got better mileage. I have the turbo but I don't race around town engaging the turbo.

Cons
bad gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
George A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Fantastic to drive
Fantastic to drive and spacious than it looks from outside. My model is the sport 3.3L V6, fully loaded with panoramic roof sliding all the way to the back of the rear seat. Am 6ft 3'' tall and i fit in with comfort and room room to spare for the person behind me even when i push my driving seat all the way back.

Pros
Spacious ,smooth drive and looks nice

Cons
The transmission and the engine has been changed but the extended warranty covered everything.

Details:
At around 80,000 miles on the odometer:
1. Transmission was leaking
2. Engine was shutting off when i break hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jonah G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Why spend the money on an x3 ...
We have 2 Sante Fe's in the garage .. The 2.0T is the "Date Car" going out by ourselves or with another couple, or hauling the God-kids .. Comfortable, Always a great ride, quiet, Feel very safe in this SAV. The Sante Fe 2.4 is the workhorse, Workshop between matches when I compete at the range , Gear hauler for fishing, hunting, boating, or runs to the hardware / pool supply, grocery store ... We love both vehicles ..

Pros
Comfort, Great Gas mileage, Quiet, Solid, Feel Very safe in Vehicle,

Cons
Should have bought the 4WD for Both Vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Timothy G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Great vehicle
This car has plenty of power and features, and looks and runs great. It is also very reliable. It has provided a comfortable ride with both heat and air conditioning available. Having four-wheel drive for the winter has provided and extra measure of safety.

Pros
Good looks and good mileage and power

Cons
Interior dash could be a little clearer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kent J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Reliable, sturdy, comfortable, great for family.
The XL has good room to ferry small kids everywhere. Plenty of pep. Rock solid reliability. Takes a beating with young kids who can really mess up an interior... still looks good after 5 years of abuse. Overall, we are very pleased.

Pros
Roominess, reliability

Cons
None really. Wish I’d bought the upper trim level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
sante fe
I am very happy with my Hyundai Sante Fe and find it is a well made vehicle. A little disappointed that there was such an expense with the a/c. Never had a problem with any car regarding the a/c Other than that so far, good quality. Keep up the good work.

Cons
not happy with the back window style. When you turn to look out when trying to get in traffic there is a huge spot where there is a blockage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEANIE T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2019
SUV is reliable and roomy
Any issues I’ve had with this car have been due it’s age and are normal and expected. Rides great and has an amazing turn radius. Sometimes have issues re: seat positioning d/t my height-even though I place the seat as far down as I can, it still feels as if my head will hit the ceiling of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Laura A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Love driving this vehicle.
We were looking for a car that would do well in snow and icy conditions. We really scored with the Santa Fe Sport. We get great gas mileage around town and on long trips. The interior is comfortable and very nice looking. We really love the heated seats and steering wheel. Who knew a heated steering wheel could be so delightful in the cold weather. You won't be sorry if you purchase a Santa Fe Sport. Murdock in Lindon will help you find the perfect model for your needs.

Pros
It is easy to load for long trips or shopping. I love the many adjustments for the drivers seat. How did we ever get along without a rear view camera?It performs like a much bigger vehicle without being "clunky."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Julie M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Love it - so versatile
My copper Sante Fe is beautiful and is perfect for some one like me who likes to be active.
I have different bags for various activities: golf, boating, fishing, horseback riding. The bicycle hitch works double for holding either my kayak which fits in the back with the seats down and the hatch up or my bike.
The heated steering wheel was an unexpected bonus when I purchased this car used.
It is perfect and the Turbo is fun.

Pros
Versatile: practical: economical: sexy, luxury: powerful

Cons
Does not have Power folding rear seats that go down level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best choice of a new (in 2014) car I could have made.
Exceptional performance (with turbocharger) and fuel mileage. After about 35,000 miles, I discovered that I actually get better gas mileage without the economy mode engaged. Previously, I had used the economy feature about 99 per cent of the time. Now, I get peppier performance and more miles per gallon at the same time.

Pros
I am very happy with the car.

Cons
I have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pablo D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Great
Please let me know about the radio problems thank you I hear lot people have the same problems with Thank you lo único que quiero saber porque tengo ese problema con mi radio prende y se apaga a bese prende y a bese está d do o tres día de momento prende no se el problema no quiero pagar $100.00 dollars por pronóstico

Cons
Don’t know what is the problems with the radio I would like if the Hyundai dealers can give me a head up with radio problems looking forward to hearing front your ok about the radio problems I hear bad reviews

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
Love This Car!
My Hyundai was purchased in 2013 and has been a very dependable, convenient, and comfortable car. Should my purchases be large, the back seats fold down for more room. Family and friends ride in comfort regardless of the weather. I truly enjoy my Hyundai and plan to continue the enjoyment for years to come. It is impossible to lock my key in the car-thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Heats and cools fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lelia A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Most reliable vehicle
I have owned two Hyundai Santa Fe’s in my lifetime. The Santa Fe is comfortable and has great storage space. Must of all, it is reliable. I have not had any major mechanical issues with either Santa Fe. Best car ever!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jacqueline Z.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
2013 Santa Fe
I love my 2013 Santa Fe. I did look at the 2019 to see if it was worth updating my vehicle but I really didn’t like the options on the 2019 Santa Fe. I will definitely be keeping my 2013. I like that it is a 6 cylinder motor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
2013 Santa Fe 2.0T
This is a wonderful vehicle to drive. It accelerates and handles well for an SUV and the maintenance costs have been essentially tires, brakes, oil changes and air filters. That is really all you should have to do with a car that has 90k miles on it if it is designed well. There were a few warranty items that needed to be addressed and were handled promptly with minimal inconvenience to us. That is how good service is done! I like the design and intend to purchase another Santa Fe when the time comes.

Pros
Quick throttle response w turbo; handles well Tires wear well on this vehicle

Cons
Need a step stool to wash the roof!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gloria O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Spacious Reliable
Excelente, spacious, reliable. I drive to Florida from New York back and for three times without any problem. We are a family of four and they had enough space to stretch their legs and move . The space for our lugagge is comfortable too

Pros
I have Santa Fe - Sport, it doesn’t consume that much gasoline. I love that.

Cons
A little noisy in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Anton W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2019
Quality.....
Love my vehicle it has been dependable, my previous car was a Toyota Camry this ranks the same my 13' Santa Fe is very dependable, love the features just wish i was able to update the software to android. But beyond that love this car!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pam D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/29/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
After two recalls on my vehicle I do not feel completely safe driving it. I received a new motor due to first recall and now am averaging much less mileage performance. Therefore I would not consider purchasing another Hyundai.

Pros
None

Cons
After two recalls, one that left me stranded on the road, I feel afraid to drive my vehicle. And am very disappointed about the fact that I now get fewer miles per gallon average on my vehicle. I feel like this recall has left me with a less valuable vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Reliable comfortable car
I really love many parts of my car, i.e. the seat adjustment for driver, rear view camera, handling, heated seats as well as storage and ride comfort. I have not had any major issues with my car. I would buy it again. The shortcomings would be no blind spot mirrors, lane departure warning or obstacle warnings. I have over 82,000 miles on it and plan on keeping it for another 80,000.

Pros
very comfortable, good handling and brakes, decent gas mileage, great seat warmers.

Cons
electrical system sometimes dims, no blind spot mirrors. No lane departure or object warnings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1951 in total