2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2127 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Charles C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Almost 100,000 miles and counting
My 3013 Santa fe has performed better than any other automobile I have owned. It still brings positive remarks about its stylish appearance. By doing the maintenance that is outlined in the owners manual my vehicle has never let me down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jesus M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
I love my Santa Fe Sports
Great handling and power, yet economical to own, especially since the warranty provided is better than those of other manufacturers. Hyundai stands by its warranty. I only had one issue, a leak in the oil pan and crankshaft seal. That was repaired at no cost. I used my car daily and have never had a breakdown or issue that would keep me from driving it. Seating space and comfort is superior. I would purchase another without hesitation. My car has the technology package. My only recommendation is that Hyundai should update the maps and software frequently during services.

Pros
Great price and value. Dependable. Comfortable. Sleek and really good looking.

Cons
Update software more frequently in the GPS and maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JULIE D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/25/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
It is a used car that Autonation of Honda did not do what they were supposed to. I dont recommend Autonation of Honda they will steal and cheat you . Dont trust them. This car has issues that will be fixed at Sculleys.

Pros
Comfort level is good.

Cons
It is horrible in almost everything else. I dont trust the car yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Don R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Great vehicle
This is my second Santa Fe and I love it. Meets my needs as a primary vehicle. As a retiree, I don’t have to commute so mileage is low. Paid too much because I’m not a good negotiator. My son and his wife are on their second Santa Fe as well.

Pros
Have had no problems with it. Has sufficient power to drive in traffic.

Cons
Engine is noisy tappets clatter especially on startup. I’ve been assured by dealer service technician this is normal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anna T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
We purchased this 2013 in April of 2016. We have always had Lincolns. When we traded our last Lincoln in 2016 for the Hyundai Santa Fe, I truly thought I would miss it. I absolutely love this Hyundai SUV and not missed the Lincoln, even once. The vehicle rides high and I am able to see all around very well. I am the only driver for this vehicle and take very good care of it in all regards. Great vehicle. Anna Tyson....and again thanks to your service personnel for making me comfortable with the service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alyea J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2019
Too many major issues
I purchased My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 Sport Turbo brand new in 2012 with all the service plans. I had no major issues until October 2019. From October to December of 2019 my vehicle has been in service 4 times and still have to take it back. First the transmission was replaced, then I took it back due to same issues not picking up speed, then the turbo charge was replaced. After picking up my vehicle I took it back the next day and learned the engine would be replaced. This time around the engine was replaced, the turbo charger again due to a faulty part which caused damage to the catalytic converter. My vehicle is still not driving properly and I have to take it back again.

Pros
I use to love my vehicle

Cons
I had to replace the fog lights because they were faulty and were not covered under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/20/2019
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

RM
Rose M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
One of my best car.
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2013, it’s one of the best car! You can’t go wrong with this machine. It’s luxurious, wide inside and it has the latest features. It’s fuel efficient and easy to maintain. It’s well designed in and out, love it ?.

Pros
Love it,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Liz G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Love My Santa Fe
I had a Santa Fe previously and loved it so much I upgraded to a fully loaded Santa Fe with three rows of seats! It is perfect for when we have extra family over or go on road trips. I LOVE my Santa Fe! I'm a 12 year Santa Fe owner! Amazing value for what you get!

Pros
comfort, style, features, value for money, space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lindsee B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
I love my Santa Fe!
I love my Santa Fe! It drives well and I can accelerate quickly if I need to. The only thing that I don't like about it is that is gets blown around on the road a bit when it's windy. This is my first SUV and I'm guessing this happens just because the vehicle is taller and catches the wind.There is also a little bit of a blind spot between the front window and the driver side window where the frame is, but that's probably because I'm short.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Phyllis S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
My Sante Fe
This is my first SUV and it has met and exceeded my expectations. I have enjoyed working with Hyundai in Florida as well as Elgin, IL. Highway driving is very easy and comfortable car has a great turning radius and is easy to park

Pros
Safety and reliability

Cons
Wish there was space for my handbag in the front seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Erica A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Love this suv
One of the best vehicles we have purchased, have had only one issue in 5 years and it was a warranty issue so definitely loved that. Would recommend this vehicle to family and friends, good performance, excellent ride.

Pros
Great

Cons
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jorge M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2019
Good enough
My Santa Fe is a 2013, it is good enough but some electric issues. Recently I had a issues with the stop rear lights, and it is still pending of review. Then the ABS lights flash on in the dashboard and it was fix but that happened twice

Pros
Confortable, enough space, heat sets

Cons
No cheap in gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Santa Fe 7 passenger
I absolutely love my Santa Fe. It handles very well, whether in town or going down the highway at 90. Hugs the road well with low center of gravity, very smooth ride. The back has loads of room with the 2 rear seats down. I can actually put 8' acrylic panels or 8' 2X4s completely inside. Love the heated front seats. Very clean lines all around. Easy to wash and reach anywhere on the vehicle. Certainly the finest vehicle I've ever owned. 290hp!!! Step on the gas and it'll actually scare you, which I rarely do, but it is there if needed. I think it's about the finest looking SUV on the road, especially being black.

Pros
Everything I could ever want.

Cons
I don't like the steering, but it's minor enough to overlook.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Pamela L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/25/2019
mechanical failure
I ought this car used. I loved it first sight.
However, after 31 days driving it, it had a mechanical failure that meant that the engine needed to be replaced. Hyundai took it in but, after 19 days with them, the car still have the problem.

Pros
Nice interior. Good taking curves at speed

Cons
Unexplained mechanical failure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Love This Car
I love this car as much today as when I first bought it. It rides well and is a pleasure to drive. There is a zip when passing trucks on a hill. My grandchildren always ask me to open the moon roof so they can see the sky. It is great in the snow. WOW! When I think of another car to purchase, I only was the same one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ernie W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
2013 Sante Fe
I tell people all the time that Hyundai is a much better bargain than Honda, Toyota and Nissan. Vehicles are great, service is great and they are less expensive. My Sante Fe had nothing but Oil Changes and Tires, 110,000 and runs new and looks great. Can't ask for anything more.

Pros
Hyundai really stands behind their product.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Very Pleased
I have had three santafe and I have been very pleased with everyone that is why I keep going back and buying another I have many friends the own Hyundia and
my sister bought a elantra in 2014 and she still loves it.

Pros
Love the design form 2013 and the turbo love it plenty of power great gas mileage.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Santa Fe
I purchased my first SantaFe in 2001....in 2013 gave a family member my 2001 Santa Fe and purchased a new 2013 Santa Fe.... both cars are very nice looking ,reliable ,comfortable and have great storage area .... by the way Santa Fe 2001 is still running !!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
Harold E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2019
SANTA FE OWNER
I first leased my 2013 Santa Fe and was well pleased with it so I purchased it. I might add that I have owned 3 additional Hyundai's, A 2002 Santa Fe's, A 2007 Sant, and currently own a 2009 Sonata's.

Pros
Over all I have had a very good experience with this automobile. As stated I first leased it then, after the lease was up, I purchased it.

Cons
Rear seat ride could be less bumpy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Randall T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Turbo13
I am impressed with my Santa Fe Sport. If it starts up, it drives like a champ. With all the places that I could have gone, Franks is my new Hyundai home. The AWD 2.0 Turbo is awesome. I drive rather conservatively as there is much power to harness. I would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Ease of entry and exit
Sits high to view area well
Fun to drive

Cons
Slow down on bumps or suffer discomfort
battery drain
bluelink was hard to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2127 in total