2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1999 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RY
Richard Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2015
2013 Santa fa
Except for the keyless ignition. The 2011 was a much better vehicle

Cons
Hard to see vehicles approaching on the right of the driver due to the extension of the door support. Very bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Debra L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2015
Oil Change
I made an appointment 2 weeks in advance for my service. Still had to wait in line. No service personal informed me as to any updates or where I am on my current mileage services. I think I could have gone to a Kwik Lube place and felt the same lack of importance and got my service a lot faster. I had a BMW before and there is a big difference in how they keep their customers informed about the service done and about your car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVE S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2015
great service, poor build quality
In the 2+ years of ownership we have had perhaps 10 major and minor problems . there have been factory recalls, campaigns, plus the many issues involving the nav system, A/C, loose trim, etc.
fortunately the local dealer has been terrific to work with and they have fixed many of the problems. It is only because of the service department's willingness to help us that we have held on to this poorly built vehicle

Pros
lots of content, ideal size decent economy and performance

Cons
way too many things breaking, needing replacement, recalled, etc.
I have never had so many issues necessitating dealer intervention with any vehicle since my 1960 Chrysler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELISE M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/17/2015
Nice but...
It gets terrible gas mileage to only be a four cylinder. I do like it's features and the way it drives. This is my third Hyundai, but I would pick a model that is more efficient.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/27/2016
Blank
Blank

Cons
Windshield wipers. Gas mileage not good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/30/2016
Beautiful car with loads of features.
This car is beautiful and has loads of features for the money. The only problem I have had with it is some quality/durability of materials used on the interior. I had to take the car back twice to have a few things fixed, but the bumper to bumper warranty is the best in the industry and everything was fixed without any hassle and was free of charge.

Pros
BEAUTIFUL inside and out. Great design. The top of the line model looks like a luxury car for a lot less money. The entertainment system is the best looking in the industry. Huge panoramic sunroof. I love it!!!

Cons
Plastic material on interior of 2013 model was a little too soft and scratched easily. The ride could use a little more cushion in the suspension. This is only noticed on long trips. Around town it's fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jean M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/11/2016
Santa Fe sport
There are blind sides on the driver and passenger front. Very difficult to see when turning corners or going through intersections
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jodi R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/10/2016
2013
Overall very happy with vehicle

Pros
Feel safe.handles great

Cons
Large blind areas either side of front windshield. Passengers report not much comfort in back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kimberle E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/25/2016
Santa Fe
Car is nice. the corporate headquarters is difficult to deal with when you have an issue with your car.

Pros
The turbo makes it fun to drive and the choices of type of steering are great.

Cons
I had an engine issue at 55,000 miles while car was under warranty. It took almost 2 months for Hyundai Motor America to authorize repairs and 3 months for me to get my car back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dan G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/30/2016
2013 Santa fe 2.0 turbo
Dash Board Rattling once again,,,,

Pros
Nice looking care, has all the bells and Whistles...

Cons
i keep having problems with the dash board rattling ( was a recall on this ) ill have to take the care back to the dealer to fix it for the 4th or 5th time i lost track,ill have to leave the car there all day long im hoping i get a free rental car, the car only has 23k this is becoming a pain,,not sure i would buy another Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LESLIE B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2016
Santa Fe Sport Turbo
see survey

Cons
turbo tap in the engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mellissa H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/26/2016
Not my favorite car.
I have had it for two years and it has had more repairs than my Mazda had in its first 10 years.

Pros
Lots of features for the price.

Cons
Too many repairs are needed. Quality is not what I was hoping for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
H S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/03/2016
not so great
vehicle is great when nothing is wrong, but too many things have gone wrong. ehicle has been back for warrany work, canpaigns, recalls perhaps 10 times in 3.5 years

Pros
lots of content, cheap to run, good styling

Cons
atrocious build quality. Way too many things have broke, needed to be replaced. Luckily it was all under warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Everett R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2016
Average SUV
I traded my truck in for the '13 Santa Fe Sport for better fuel mileage. Ever since I have had problems with the alignment going out. I have had 3-4 alignments in the last two years. Again, I am getting steering wheel bump each time I have to drive on rough roads that are falling apart. The front tends to pull to the left again. I will be taking it to another automotive shop to have the suspension checked out and have another alignment done on it. As for mileage on this, it has been averaging about 15mpg / 18mpg hwy. At times I wonder if the ECO setting button even works on it or may have something wrong with the turbo charger causing it. At times it will run sluggish with no acceleration and sounds like a cheap coffee pot with a turbo.

Pros
It starts and drives. Small gas tank...does not take long to fill it up.

Cons
Seats are uncomfortable, need more padding. The suspension is terrible, rides rough, could possibly get better struts to replace the cheap ones that came with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alex S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2016
Noisy after only 35000 miles
Car has squicky & rattle noise at only 35 miles. Clear coat started to peel at one area. Forgot about warranty limit, only claimed it at 36950 miles and denied by Hyundai USA, even though I pointed it had happened since before 36000 miles. Won't buy the same car again.

Pros
Nice in the beginning.

Cons
Not strong quality, and better watch for warranty limit time. Hyundai USA NOT VERY HELPFUL.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2016
Some good and some not so good!!!
Wish it had a better ride on rough or bumpy roads!!! Otherwise great features!!! I know it doesn't ride like a Buick!!!

Pros
Love the size!!

Cons
Poor ride quality!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Adeel O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2016
Basic SUV that does its job
A lot of bang for your buck with this SUV and cheaper after-sales care and maintenance versus luxury brands. Nice electronic steering, cheap heated seats, and great space and capacity.
However, there are a few things that Hyundai just can't seem to master. The thing that annoys me the most is the cabin noise, which gets even worse if there's even the slightest hint of a crosswind since you hear this whistling sound inside the cabin. The integration with the iPhone is clunky and works differently on different days.
I don't regret buying the Santa Fe but if you're looking for comfort and luxury, go make some more money :)

Pros
Lots of features and technology for the price point
Nice exterior styling
Electronic steering with three different modes (Sport, Comfort, Normal)

Cons
Noisy cabin
Stiff seats are durable but not comfortable
Power curve and acceleration are too jumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2016
Many improvements over my 2002, but significant unresolved issues remain.
Great new style, comfort and convenience greatly improved, as are fit and finish. I average 27mpg, and have gotten as high as 32mpg on the highway. You can't beat the warranty. Unfortunately, what has not improved is the myriad electrical issues this model still seems to experience. Lastly, I have had significant and troubling issues with the cruise control, including unintended acceleration when attempting to disengage the cruise control with the cancel button. Disappointingly, since this issue could not apparently be replicated by the dealer, Hyundai declined to make any repair attempts after one attempt that did not fix the problem.

Pros
Comfort
Style
Fuel economy
Warranty

Cons
Electrical issues
Lack of Manufacturer Responsiveness to major issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mario P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2016
2o13 Hyundai Santafe sport turbo.
I have had this car for 2 years now. I have driven 35k miles on this car. I had my battery replaced already. It is a beautiful car with great features and luxurious interior but the paint scratches easily. I have a 20 year old truck that has better quality paint. The transmission has slipped a few times. I just hope it brakes down before the warranty expires.

Pros
Great interior and exterior designs. Leather interior makes it more luxurious.

Cons
Mileage is bad considering it is 4 cylinder car. I am only getting about 20 mpg on average. It must be the turbo charged engine.
Touched screen is too small. Visibility is poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tammy G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2016
Great car for money...if there were no mechanical issue!
Love the Sante Fe's look, interior and overall comfort. I don't like the fact I had a fuel sending unit go out at 35,000 miles and then the motor went out at 50,000 miles. Warranty took care of everything but it was still an inconvenience. Both broke down while driving down the interstate without any warning. The vehicle just shut off while traveling at 60+ mph.

Pros
Style, comfort, ride

Cons
Mechanical issues are excessive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1999 in total