2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1971 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Sante fe review
Very pleased with vehicle. Smooth ride and plenty of room. Good looking vehicle. Has been very reliable ride and color gets lots of comments. Hope to be in this vehicle for a long while. Will be hard to replace.

Pros
Nice ride and roomy. Good looking vehicle.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carl D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019
vehicle summary
i really like the vehicle features. i got it for the drivers seat for my wife with her bad back. I don't like the clatter from the high pressure fuel pump, otherwise every thing else is o.k.the lumbar feature is what sold me.

Pros
the interior features

Cons
the noisy engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Raymond Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/03/2019
Not near as good as my last santa fe.
This car is not near as good as I expected it to be. There are too many things substandard about this vehicle. Compared to my two other Hyundai this one is junk. At 14000 miles my front rotors where shot. The pads where good but the rotors went bad, this should not happen. I have had many cars and trucks in my life that I've worked on myself and replaced many pads, rotors and other brake parts and this never happened this way. Worst, I had to pay for the replacements. This was only the start of my dissatisfaction with this car. I'm not sure if I would ever consider buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Styling, paint job, power

Cons
Dashboard sucks,trans shifts funny,road noise, clunks under the car when stopping and starting and the braking system is still terrible. Oh I forgot the buttons on the left side for the steering wheel still act up occasionally..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Grace P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Santa Fe Sport
Love this vehicle. Hope when I'm in the market for a new car, there will be a new model with the same "bells and whistles" and more than the 2013 model.
Love the bluetooth technology, backup camera, heated seats (front and back), heated steering wheel, and the GPS system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marcia H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Hyundai sport Santa Fe
My review of this vehicle is that it's dependable it has some good features for the value but still need some improvements on the Back-up Camera tailgate is a little lightweight overall vehicle seems a little to lightweight.

Pros
My Sport Package leather seats overall okay.

Cons
Backup cameras doesn't always work, wish the seats were a little more comfortable especially in the back. Would be nice if the steering wheel was heated like in the Kia Optima. Would like it if the back seat area lift it up so that you could put something under it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
We will buy another when needed
Our Santa Fe provides us with safe, reliable, economical, and stylish transportation. It doesn't matter if it's a local trip to the grocery or halfway across the eastern US, we enjoy the ride. The best part are the seats ... no back pain! Love this vehicle!

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, great view of the road

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
love this vehicle!
great gas millage and most dependable car I ever owned. Hyundai may not want to hear this but I'm keeping this one for 200,000 miles. Style is exceptional as it doesn't look like an "overweight" SUV, as many other, "clunky" SUV do.

Pros
all of the "10" shown above. The styling is so good that I'll be able to drive this car for many years without it looking dated.

Cons
drivers seat could go back a little further

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Carlos Q.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Greater vehicle ever.
I love my Santa Fe, 5 years and still drive like a baby.
Very reasonable price,
Very reliable vehicle. 5 years never had any problems.
I will recommend Hyundai to everyone.
Best thing to drive in the snow. You have to love it.

Pros
Drives smooth.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
I love my Santa Fe Sport
I love my 2013 Santa Fe Sport! I bought it in December, 2012, and have been enjoying its comfort, good looks, excellent driveability, roominess, good gas mileage and reliability ever since. The service department at my Nalley Hyundai dealership has been great, and the few (VERY FEW) small,superficial (VERYsuperficial) issues have been dealt with to my full satisfaction. Will definitely buy another one someday, but this one is still so great that i can’t imagine giving it up for quite a while!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathleen N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/01/2019
Riddled with recalls
I’ll never buy another Hyundai again because this one always seems to be called in for MAJOR recall work. I just got in for another recall and am anticipating when the next one will be. Maybe I got a ‘bad lot’ of cars but still it’s scary to have these major failures in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Love my Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo
I am a big fan of the Hyundai Santa Fe! This is my second one and I have to say my most favorite vehicle yet! It rides wonderfully and is so much fun to drive. It has all of the things in need for my busy lifestyle, including hands-free/voice controlled blue tooth capabilities to help keep your eyes on the road. It is the Canyon Copper color and I get so many compliments about good it looks, even when it's dirty. I am a Santa Fe fan for life!!

Pros
Houston - this is a kicka** ride!

Cons
I have no complaints about the Santa Fe!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Veeravenkata K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Santa fe
Nice. Very excellent service gfhdkfjgtu ffkggfidfjfdhkgfjffhdfjoggffuffyddiygigfgtruffihgggtuejytgtufyyurufyutggigjfihggigguhgufhhirguuyrfutytutyeyriudgdgutthirruyfefffirgfthyyyyyfhhhyyhhfrghjrgjtyufrguth

Pros
Nice

Cons
Nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
owner
Ever since we purchased our Santa Fe Sport in June of 2013 we have been extremely pleased with all aspects of our vehicle. It has been extremely reliable.
The ride and handling is excellent and performance has always been excellent. It has just over 35,000 miles but you can be assured that when we get ready
to trade vehicles we will most certainly look at Hyundai.

Pros
All our comments are positive. We have no negative comments at this
time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ella B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Great Hyundai
Hyundai is the best. Worry free ride.Handles great rides great. Dependable. Good looking Santa Fe. Roomy and comfortable inside. Reliable and relaxing when riding or driving. I would refer this SUV to friends and family.

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
I’d rather have leather seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2019
Remains to be seen.
I used to tell people this is the best vehicle I have ever had. Now, however, I am cautious saying that. My brakes (front and back) failed after about 23,000 miles. The rear brakes failed again at about (close estimate without checking my detailed log) when odometer was about 50,000 miles. First, the second set of brakes were not routinely inspected by my former dealership. However, when I researched the internet to see if brake failure was often reported I discovered that engine failure was reported a lot and that customers were receiving no help from Hyundai. Lot and behold I got a notice re: that engine problem from Hyundai last week and have had it serviced with the “fix” installed.
I have a folder about my brake problems with very detailed information, using Burdick Hyundai’s own service checklist, which leads me to believe that the second brake failure (which was dangerous) May have been due in part to negligence/improper attention to them during routine inspections, tire rotations, etc. Genuine Hyundai parts (some) were not used during the first repair. I really should send all that info to you since it cost this retired lady on a fixed income $1300., money I had earmarked for home repairs. Fucillo Service in Watertown NY was excellent. As to the original question if I like my Hyundai, frankly I am quite nervous about what will go wrong next....brakes twice, potential for engine failure....unfortunately I am no longer feeling confident and am undecided if I would buy another Hyundai. My daughter bought a used 2015 Sport because I had been so happy with mine until the first brake failure. She told me she will likely not patronize Burdick Hyundai again not buy another one. I used to give this car a solid 10 and am sorry it is a shaky 4 or 5 now.

Pros
Comfortable in all seats
Spacious cargo area
Heating/cooling
Good acceleration and smooth ride

Cons
No blind spot side mirrors.
Brake issues!!!
Reported issues of engine failure requiring a (free) fix from Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2019
Great car. AM radio hardly gets chanel to come in clearly. Dealer says nothing they can do.
Overall this is a great car. The only thing is that the AM radio is worthless due to its lousy reception ability. The shark fin antenna seems to be the shortfall. Its seams the Serius radio is more important than the standard radio.

Pros
Great room and high reliability.

Cons
AM radio can not get AM stations to come in clearly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gary P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Love My Santa Fe Sport!!!
We bought our brand new Santa Fe Sport in 2013. We do not often buy new vehicles, but due to the EXCELLENT QUALITY and PERFORMANCE of this vehicle, we will buy new again!!! We offen recommend the Santa Fe Sport to our family and friends!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Willard B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
This is my second Santa Fe, and I have been pleased with both.
The Santa Fe Sport is well designed, very comfortable to ride in, especially on a long trip and gets very good mileage. The dealership has been very helpful when I've taken it in for oil changes and other checkups. This is my fourth Hyundai, and I've been satisfied with all of them.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Hard to see out the back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
Billy Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Sante fe sport
This vehicle is our 2nd sante fe. The other one is a 2004 and has only had normal wear issues. We still use it every day around town with 175,000 miles.the present 2013 model with 82,000 miles is still in perfect condition with only minor warranty covered issues so far.

Cons
A little challenging see out of when merging in traffic. My wife is short and has trouble seeing out of passenger seat due to seat sitting too low and does not adjust up and a seat cushion will not allow airbag seat sensor to activate to turn the airbag to on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cynthia S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2019
Poor paint quality
I was so happy with my first Hyundai, until at about 3 years my paint began to crack and peel. I went through Dealership, Corporate, Arbitration, Lemon Law. My paint warranty was no good after 30 thousand miles(?) I have paid to have hood and front bumpers repainted. Recently noticed two more places, one above windshield and another above passenger door! I guess I will end up repainting the entire car, since it was painted in the factory with the same defective paint. Very upsetting, because I bought Hyundai because of the wonderful “warranty”!. Very sad, disappointed customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1971 in total