2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2123 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DD
Debe D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2016
Love this car!
This car has so many gadgets and features, I actually chose this car over the BMW X5. My Santa Fe has heated seats, navigation, remote start, panoramic roof, heated seats and the list goes on, it's great on gas mileage and is a smooth ride.

Pros
Panoramic roof, back up camera, heated seats, hands free phone, keyless start, lumbar drivers seat, navigation....

Cons
Wish the vehicle overall was higher off the ground to feel more like a SUV and not a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Luxmy G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2016
Best car I ever had
The best car I ever had. And I have had pretty much all other cars.

Pros
Turbo.

Cons
Say what?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Luis O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2016
I was amazed about the performance
Great vehicle, very good performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2016
Excellent vehicle
Best car I have ever had

Pros
Great warranty. Keep going with that warranty it says something about your confidence in your products

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOAN H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2016
This car suits me
This is my second Santa Fe. Had first for 11 years, this one for three and it is just fine for my needs. The 2013 has several safety features that I think are wonderful (rear-view camera, etc.) and the ride is comfortable. Even the gas mileage is not bad... I get 24 mpg on short trips near my home and close to 30 on long trips... not bad for a SUV.

Pros
Love the exterior design

Cons
Could use a bit more storage compartments inside vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Debby H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2016
Sante fe sport
I absolutely love the comfort, room, gas milage is surprisingly great for a SUVA. Has every option I could want. LOVE LOVE LOVE my Santa fe

Pros
To many to list..

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
Irving S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2016
Santa fe
Nice car. Dependable , economical, and a good drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUSTIN D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2016
Santa Fe S
We love our Santa Fe it is one of the best cars on the market. When we trade our car in we will definitely buy another Santa Fe.

Pros
The performance of the car is great - very comfortable and reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alan B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2016
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love ❤️ it, ❤️ it and ❤️ it. N

Pros
Love everything about it. Also love the panoramic roof.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cheryl T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2016
Love it!
Quiet ride, Great gas mileage! We love the long body style because we transport lots inside to family and friends within the State.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jan S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2016
60,000 miles and 4 years later....
Proud owner of my 2013 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T. This 60,000 mile was the first time I spend serious money on the car. New tires and front brakes, alignment and all fluid changes. Fix replaced one front left linkage under warrenty. All the work was done quickly, the mechanic came to see me and explained what he had found and what he was planning to do to get thing back in shape again. Almost 60,000 miles on the first set of front brakes and the original Continental tires was pretty good. Put on Michilins this time. Getting 32 on the highway driving 70 and 25 in town. The turbo is a great addition to this engine for passing others on the highway is a breeze. Have always taken my own Mobil 1 synthetic oil at 5000 intervals and the oil still looks yellow. Hope to put on a lot more miles on this car. Most reliable car I have owned in 50 odd years of driving.

Pros
With the turbo passing is a breeze and with the right tires and 19" wheel it runs very smooth. Seating and climate controls are great. No back aches after a long drive.

Cons
The steering is the only point I consider a minus. Any of the 3 settings leave something to be desired. The road feel I like is not to be found and you have to constantly tweak the wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2016
Nice vehicle
I love my Santa Fe Sport. Very nice inside and out. Nothing cheap looking about the vehicle.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2016
Quality reliable utilitarian
Reliable

Pros
Reliable comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2016
Still the Best
my 2013 Santa Fe Sport has performed without any issues for 3 years now. Normal maintenance and it has been here for me and my family!

Pros
not a single issue

Cons
wish it came standard with backup camera in 2013. Wish back seats would fold down flat so storage was easier!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jose C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2016
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
Many things I love about my car. I hope my next one is bigger and better. Excited!
Some things could be adjusted or improved. But overall, I love my car!

Pros
3rd row seats
Runs smoothly at v6
Love, love heated leather seats
Convenience of 3rd row seats up or down for more cargo area.

Cons
-2nd row AC vents not quite as effective to stay cool
-2nd row cup holders on doors (for only bottles)
-Accessories are a pain to get if available at all. Ie: ventshades, 2nd row center console or optional seat?
-Cargo bars (top of car)
-Trunk area could be at least 6" longer for a little extra storage when 3rd row seats are being used

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nancy A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2016
2013 Santa Fe Sport
I love my Santa Fe and if I get another new car, it will be another of what I have.. It fits me just right...

Pros
I just love it..

Cons
for myself, I need a larger screen on the dash, without having to go to another package...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dana D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2016
Hyundai
I love my Santa Fe sport. Rides smooth, has alot of options and great gas milage

Pros
Very comfortable driving and good gas milage.

Cons
Price was a little high but u get what u pay for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2016
Santa Fe
I am driving my second Santa Fe. The first one I drove for 11 years & it still had a lot more years left. My second one I am on year 3! I love it !!
It has so much room in it ! It drives smoothly and turns on a dime. I get compliments all the time on it. Check out the Santa Fe!! You won't be disappointed!!

Pros
Sleek design
Smooth ride
Dependable
Fun to drive

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2016
Good vehicle
Put it this way.... I would purchase another one. (so far)

Pros
All good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2016
Love my santa for
Great car love the look of it and everyone says it beautiful car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2123 in total