2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1973 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Cathy F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2019
Recall
I would not recommend to buy this vehicle to anyone due to recall with the engines. Car is comfy, good on gas, interior features are good. The people who work in the service department are awesome! They care about their customers

Pros
Comfortable, interior features are good. Associates in service dept are awesome!

Cons
Recall with 2013 engine failure with the Santa fe sport that I was not notified about and my engine did seize requiring a new engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jon R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
We trust them and that is why we have 3 Santa Fes
We are loyal and current owners of three Hyundai Santa Fes. We have owned Five Hyundais since 2003. Great price and great warranty. You get alot for you money with regards to features and function.

Pros
Comfortable and reliable, great standard and extended warranty. Agile and easy to maneuver. Peppy 2.4 cylinder.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better, but not the worst.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Great Sport
I have been very pleased with my Santa Fe Sport. It has great lines, it runs well always and it impresses everyone who rides in it. It has up to date electronics. The sound system is great. I love my BlueLink.

Pros
All positive

Cons
I wish I had black rims. 😎👍

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cynthia A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Good
The Santa fe drives great but the car is to low to the ground .the front is to low .the in side is to low not enough room in front to sit with the steering wheel in your lap.there is not enough room in the front to move comfortably when driving long distance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Raafiyah K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/24/2019
Average
I love Hyundai SantaFe’s However The sport is totally different. I would not by the sport again I going back to the Hyundai SantaFe . I had my first Hyundai for 14 years I loved that car.The sport is totally different

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Too many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Great ride
I have this vehicle since 2013 and have taken several road trips with no problem. I am very satisfied with how this vehicle runs. Since 2013 this vehicke has been from Miami to Queens, New York and back to Mirtle Beach.

Pros
Great for long road trips.

Cons
The performance has been consistent and there is has been no problem since owning it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
My Santa Fe
Great family car best value for the money over all with what your getting. So many luxury standard options that would otherwise cost thousands extra with other car manufacturers. If only Hyundai would make a full size version of this vehicle it will definitely blow the competition away.

Pros
Love the panoramic roof and the infotainment system is very responsive. The AWD system works well in snow and wet conditions and The interior space is quite comfortable but could use a little more trunk space with the 3rd up. Overall it's a perfect car for a family of 4 if trunk space is a must. Love the captain chairs. We love our 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD.

Cons
Cons not enough trunk space😊.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Harold C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Santa Fe Review #1
Only have 16 thousand miles. Operating perfectly. Just had a problem with a plastic gear in the steering wheel assembly wearing out and causing play when turning the wheel. Also, it is difficult for adult passengers to enter and exit the rear seats of my 7 passenger Santa Fe. The movement of the seat in the second roll should be redesigned to make more room for Adult passengers to enter and exit the back seats.

Pros
Good Warrantee!

Cons
it is difficult for adult passengers to enter and exit the rear seats of my 7 passenger Santa Fe. The movement of the seat in the second roll should be redesigned to make more room for elderly Adult passengers to enter and exit the back seats. Passengers must back out and then find footing - very difficult. I must provide a foot stool to step on.

Would help if GPS updates would be included in original price and not have to pay additional charges.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Phyllis G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great vehicle
150000+ vehicle still runs great. Love this car, it is reliable, cost of repair and maintenance minimum. Would definitely purchase again when it becomes necessary. Dealership is great and trustworthy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
2013!Santa Fe
Entirely satisfied with the car, my third Santa Fe. Very comfortable, reliable, easy on gas, and great styling. I could see the imprivements for the better from my first one, a 2001, my second, a 2007, to my present 2013. I plan to continue buying them.

Pros
Economical, dependable, great gas mileage.

Cons
Suspension, although greatly improved, still needs tweaking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Melissa T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/14/2019
Hate!!!
This car is a lemon! I've had issues since day one. I'm over it and will stick to Honda's. Expensive to repair, expensive tires... Done! This is one of the most regretful purchases in my life and I've driven a Ford, worse then that!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Best vehicle ever owned
With 80,000 miles now on vehicle, this SUV has provided excellent service with virtually no maintenance issues. After 5 1/2 years of service, continues to perform well and looks good. Seriously considered a SantaFe as the second family vehicle.

Pros
Impressed with overall performance, quality and styling

Cons
No concerns of consequence

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sps P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Excellent car, from a Die hard Chevy guy
I got this car as a company vehicle. I am a die hard Chevy guy, and I have not found one thing bad about this car!! Power and handling is amazing. Comfort and features are very good! I have 170,000 trouble free miles on it!

Cons
Could use a little more suspension travel. Or stiffer rates when getting close to the end of travel. It bottoms out hard on certain big bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debbie W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/11/2019
Hyundai Corporation does not believe in satisfying customers
Overall pretty good car if didnt have the oil leaking problem, takes time to bring the car every 1000 miles, 4 or 5 times. Did not appreciate when the car was brand new having to pay over $200. to fix the switch on door that opens the gas door. Had extended warranty and it was 40,000 miles old.

Cons
Simple things have gone wrong, the gas door opener broke and replaced at my cost when the car was new! Very fragile, takes awhile to open. Having to go 4 times for oil consumption tests, when my husband checks it is 2 to 2/12 qts low, the dealer always starts with a oil change and i think they must put extra oil because the only show 1 1/2 qts low. The front driver seat motion motor had problems early on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Suzanne T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2019
Too many recalls
I have now taken my Sante Fe in for Hyundai recalls numerous times. I have never owned a vehichle with so many issues. My back up camera stopped working completely and the vehicle wasnt even 5 years old yet. I was told that the back up camera was not under warranty. Also, I have read that the back up camera in Hyundais are known problem with no resolution. Very disappointing. I love the space, design and many other features of the Sante Fe but getting irritated with being inconvenienced taking my car in for recalls, with no type of compensation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Love room and reliability.
Love my Santa Fe. Ample room. Comfortable. Handy for hauling or carrying everything from soup to nuts. Good mileage. Inside impressive. Plenty of storage in front and back seats yet vehicle is not too big. Easy to handle.

Pros
Good all round vehicle. Convenient but not too big.

Cons
Only complaint I have is seeing out the backside of passenger rear window to check traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Great SUV!
I’ve had my Sante Fe just a little over 6rs. When I was in the market to purchase my SUV I was planning on buying a Toyota RAV4. After I test drove it I wasn’t very impressed. I started shopping other brands, just couldn’t find one that really fit me & impressed me. I never even thought about test driving a Hyundai Sante Fe. My husband suggested that we test drive one, I agreed and when I did I knew it was the one for me! When it’s time to replace it I know that I will buy another one!

Pros
The car fits me very well. Plenty of room. I often have people in the back seat and I feel that it’s a comfortable ride them.

Cons
My biggest complaint are the interior plastics. They scratch to easily and it looks bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Best SUV ride ever
I have had many cars in the past, including Honda accord, Cadillac, and Corvette. I must say I enjoyed driving my Hyundai Santa Fe sport as much as I enjoyed driving my Corvettes. Although one is a sport car, the Santa Fe sport SUV drove beautifully, had excellent pick up, and was actually fun to drive. I also love the particular color of red that Hundai uses. It is the first SUV I Have ever owned, and I have decided that it will not be the last.

Pros
Smooth drive, excellent features, good gas mileage, quick for an SUV

Cons
Issue with trunk being heavy to open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Love this SUV
This is my second Santa Fe. Great vehicle. My dogs love it too. The size is perfect for me. I can haul things but don't have to worry about parking or turning radius like some other larger suvs. Lines are sleek and sporty.

Pros
Comfortable and fun to drive. Lots of space in the back with seats down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Raymond P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
i will buy a new one in 2020.
It has been a great car with no problems at all. It is the perfect size for my family and for my golfing needs.I feel very safe in this car when driving in the snow and the rain. I love that i have had no problems with any needed repairs on the car. i will buy a new one in 2020. I really trust the service dept to look over my car and make sure it is safe for me to drive.

Pros
I love the ride. I love the price for all the features i wanted on a car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1973 in total