2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2127 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Most dependable, trouble free vehicle I ever owned. I have a 105 thousand miles on it and the only problem I ever had with it, was the rear view camera, and it was replaced under warranty free of charge.

Pros
Everything above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ella B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Great ride
Easy handling. Smooth ride. Comfortable. Love the body style! Love the color choice. Overall the Santa Fe is suitable for me in every way. I really like Hyundai and I will probably own another one. I enjoy driving my Santa Fe.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Seat quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2019
I love my 2013 Santa Fe!
There have been a few issues, but considering it now has 177K miles, it's good. Plus, Hyundai recently replaced the engine & turbo under a warranty because I upgraded some software. I bought the car new and have been very satisfied.

Pros
Great acceleration and handling. Comfortable and stylish. It looks almost identical to a Lexus but for many thousands of dollars less.

Cons
It looks like a Lexus but unfortunately the brand recognition doesn't compare.
My understanding is they've had major problems with engines. Since they replaced mine, I'm satisfied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carroll H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019
Wheel speed sensor
Great vehicles but have a problem with wheel speed sensors going bad. They went out three times in six years, now you probably say “that’s not bad”,well the car has around 30,000 miles. Other than that it’s a great car!

Pros
Great value

Cons
Blind spots in drivers side rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gary P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
We have owned our 2013 (new) Hyundai Santa Fe Sport since 2013. We absolutely love the car for it’s reliability, comfort and styling. Would buy Santa Fe again! We have recommended the santa Fe Sport to many of our friends!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Thomas V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2019
santa fe sport
This has been a very good car in most respects. the main complaint is the poor rear visibility when backing up.Otherwise, it has been a good car that will last me as long as I am able to drive. Jim click Hyundai in green valley, az has an excellent sevice dept.

Pros
reliable

Cons
poor rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/22/2019
You truly get what you pay for
I would NEVER recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for quality. I've had to replace more electronics than should for a car that was purchased brand new, the display sometimes shows special characters instead of the names of songs/artists. Control buttons stopped working, plastic pieces have broken and/or are falling off, the paint is chipping and when asked I was told that it won't rust or grow- both of which are not true, the back up camera stopped working. It's not even that old, and it was bought brand new. I've had to replace breaks multiple times, again it's not that old. Overall, it's just a terrible car. I suppose it's true though- you get what you pay for. To have the bells and whistles and not pay top dollar was nice in the beginning, but I wish I would have known that those bells and whistles wouldn't last for the length of time I had the car.

Pros
Cheap to purchase for the amount of features you get
Decent gas mileage

Cons
Everything breaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gail J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
Incredible Vehicle for the Price✨??
We have had our 2013 Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo now for 6 years and it is an extremely comfortable and wonderful vehicle! It gets good (not great) gas mileage and for long distance trips, across America, which we have done 2,100 mile trips numerous times from California to Florida, because the seats are firm with great back support✅??. This is our 3rd Santa Fe in our family and we absolutely would own others in our future vehicle purchases. Highly recommend this vehicle, but for us definitely the TURBO is the way to go for performance!

Pros
Turbo is definitely the way to go!!!

Cons
Have to get the upgraded stereo, as the base unit does not have enough LOW end in BASS tone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julie B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2019
Santa Fe Sport Turbo 2.4
I love my Santa Fe so far. Ive had it for 3 yrs. Its GREAT on gas, has GREAT "get up" (acceleration) and rides VERY smoothly & is comfortable. The cargo area has ample room for my luggage, groceries and all of my shopping (I love to shop lol). But I wish it was a bit larger for the breed of dog I want to get. Other than that I LOVE my SUV & always receive compliments on it.

Pros
Fast, great gas mileage, comfortable, smooth ride, pretty exterior & interior color, great quality interior leather, the side vents in the back, seat warmer for everyone,

Cons
I wish the cargo area was a little larger & the floor console had air vents on it as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Love the vehicle.
We love our Santa Fe. It is a very good vehicle. Great quality. It is fun to drive and is comfortable. Very nice interior. We enjoy traveling in our Santa Fe. It has wonderful technology features. Would buy one again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nora M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Beautiful suv
We've had many Hyundais between my spouse and me. I love my 2013 Santa Fe because it's comfortable to drive, the seats are comfortable, has a great cargo area, love the backup camera. I feel very safe in my 2013 Santa Fe.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, safe, well designed, great value for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Timothy A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Great car
We have had our Sante Fe for over six years with no major problems. Gets great gas mileage and handles very well. Only negative is that our Sante Fe Sport which is loaded except for there is no power assist on the back lift door. It is difficult for my wife to pull down because she is short. Overall, very pleased with our car.

Pros
Reliable and efficient

Cons
No power lift on rear hatch door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gail C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Best car ever owned!
At 72 years old, I have had owned many cars but none compared to my 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Turbo. I love the warranty 100,000 miles or ten years and the service center is the best!! Thanks Ron Carter!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wendy C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Love Hyundais
I really love my new car. I bought is used and it has been a pretty good car. It drives wonderfully, has a ton of features in the car. I really love the heated seats and the hands free phone feature. I would recommend.

Pros
love the room in the care and the 3rd row seating.

Cons
Some electrical issues with AC and steering wheel. Recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
James Q.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2019
Little Evolution.
This is my second Santa Fe and I am looking at a 3rd......but......horsepower is down from 265 (2013) to 235(2019). No mileage improvement. No hybrid. No improvement in smog rating. Slightly bigger. More safety features. Glitz but no go. At 40K South Korea is going backwards on potentially great car.

Pros
Nice car.

Cons
Jerky in ecomode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steven W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2019
Would buy again
Has bine a great vehicle. Backup camera should have lasted longer and cost less to replace. Has bine very reliable. Better design than our 2002 Santa Fe . The ride is good. Handles very good in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
M E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Vehicle Review
My vehicle meets my needs and even though I don't drive as much since I retired, I love my Santa Fe . It gets good gas mileage; looks sharp and the hatch allows me to haul things that I need in order to do some at-home projects. One of the best Hyundai's I've owned.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nancy K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Nicest car I’ve ever owned
I’ll admit, I went Peoria Toyota first and NOBODY would wait on me so I ventured down to Mike Miller and within a few hours of test driving and discussion, it was a done deal. I purchased a very nice and reliable Santa Fe Sport. ?

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
Pretty and Reliable
When I first bought in 2013 , gas door came off. Dealer said never happened before, would take a week or more to order ...I had to drive that way...they did not offer a loaner car...I now go to different dealer for service. Have had no issues since then...love my car !

Cons
Interior plastic moulding g scratches easy....hard to hide.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
Vehicle Review Title
My Santa Fe is wonderful. It runs very well even after 102,000 it is still driving strong. I take good care of it and it has serviced me very well over the years. I would never drive another car. This is the best car on the market.

Pros
It runs well as long as you keep it serviced regularly. It has never given me any trouble.

Cons
No negatives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2127 in total