2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2039 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Richard S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Never buy another brand SUV
We absolutely love this car-it just glides. It also hold a lot of construction materials and well, vacation stuff and plants. The only things that would help in the design are a back up camera that doesn't get muddy and wet, and the open console below the dials needs to have solid walls and no holes-things keep falling through. I will be filling the side holes with some kind of rig to keep everything in place. Would also like a non-sunroof package with everything else it comes with but with a roof rack instead. More colors besides the black and white that are always available at the dealers would be best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Wade D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2019
?
Car nice. Plenty of electrical problems. Steering issues. Leather seats don’t hold up. AC problems. Tail light problems. Electric seat motor problems. Starting to have problems with media / navigation system. As much as we liked the car in the beginning not sure if I would buy another ?

Pros
Nice looking car

Cons
Plenty of electrical problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barrington H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Santa Fe - Great car
I bought my Santa Fe in October 2012 and have had not major problems with the vehicle. This is definitely the best vehicle purchase that I have made in my forty years of vehicle purchases. Thanks Hyundai for making a great car, keep them coming.

Pros
Styling, performance, reliability

Cons
LED touch screen sensitivity- inaccurate selections

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
2013 Santa Fe Sport Turbo
I LOVE my Santa Fe Sport. “ Shadow”, my vehicle’s name, is comfortable, sporty and easy to handle! It holds a lot without being too bulky. The gas mileage is really good on the highway and decent in town.

Pros
Perfect size and easy to drive

Cons
It is a little difficult to drive in strong winds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christa L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great Reliablle Car!!!
My Hyundai Santa Fe is so reliable and great to drive. It is also the perfect car to take on trips where I need room to store luggage. I rely on this car whenever I am going on a long driving trip because I know I don't need to worry about any maintenance problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Santa Fe
I am very satisfied with my SANTA FE. I purchased it in 2013 and have it service at your facility. My family
Was happy with my decision when I bought it. They always comment on its performance when they drive it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Keith M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Love it!!!
My wife & I love it. Been everywhere from Missouri, Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Arkansas & Tennessee. We purchased the copper color & my wife won't let go of it. We will buy another hyundai in the future.

Pros
Can't beat the price, staff & the warranty!

Cons
Had a problem with engine at 81,000 miles but Palmer Hyundai took care of us above & beyond.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Excellent Vehicle
Never had a problem just normal maintenance. Great Value for the money and RELIABLE. I have owned 2 Hyundais Santa FE and will continue to purchase them. I have 120,000 miles on it and looks New and runs great

Cons
NO Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laura C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Sante Fe Sport - 2013
I LOVE my Sante Fe. I only have one concern—the windshield. I have never had issues with chipped windshields in my previous vehicles. However, after six years and only 31,000 miles, I have had six chips in my windshield! Unfortunately, I didn’t get to the auto glass store in time on this last one, and the chip became a top to bottom crack! Of course Farm Bureau insurance will only cover it after a $500 deductible.
I wonder if perhaps Hyundai’s design on this model has the windshield at the wrong angle?

Pros
MPG
GPS
BACKUP MIRROR

Cons
Windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peggy H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I had a Sonata prior to buying the Santa Fe so I knew Hyundai was a good car. I got great gas mileage with the Sonata. The Santa Fe however has never lived up to it's sticker estimate mpg. I love the car, the ride, the comfort, the cargo area. But I wish it got better mileage. I have the turbo but I don't race around town engaging the turbo.

Cons
bad gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
George A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Fantastic to drive
Fantastic to drive and spacious than it looks from outside. My model is the sport 3.3L V6, fully loaded with panoramic roof sliding all the way to the back of the rear seat. Am 6ft 3'' tall and i fit in with comfort and room room to spare for the person behind me even when i push my driving seat all the way back.

Pros
Spacious ,smooth drive and looks nice

Cons
The transmission and the engine has been changed but the extended warranty covered everything.

Details:
At around 80,000 miles on the odometer:
1. Transmission was leaking
2. Engine was shutting off when i break hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jonah G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Why spend the money on an x3 ...
We have 2 Sante Fe's in the garage .. The 2.0T is the "Date Car" going out by ourselves or with another couple, or hauling the God-kids .. Comfortable, Always a great ride, quiet, Feel very safe in this SAV. The Sante Fe 2.4 is the workhorse, Workshop between matches when I compete at the range , Gear hauler for fishing, hunting, boating, or runs to the hardware / pool supply, grocery store ... We love both vehicles ..

Pros
Comfort, Great Gas mileage, Quiet, Solid, Feel Very safe in Vehicle,

Cons
Should have bought the 4WD for Both Vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Timothy G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Great vehicle
This car has plenty of power and features, and looks and runs great. It is also very reliable. It has provided a comfortable ride with both heat and air conditioning available. Having four-wheel drive for the winter has provided and extra measure of safety.

Pros
Good looks and good mileage and power

Cons
Interior dash could be a little clearer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kent J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Reliable, sturdy, comfortable, great for family.
The XL has good room to ferry small kids everywhere. Plenty of pep. Rock solid reliability. Takes a beating with young kids who can really mess up an interior... still looks good after 5 years of abuse. Overall, we are very pleased.

Pros
Roominess, reliability

Cons
None really. Wish I’d bought the upper trim level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
sante fe
I am very happy with my Hyundai Sante Fe and find it is a well made vehicle. A little disappointed that there was such an expense with the a/c. Never had a problem with any car regarding the a/c Other than that so far, good quality. Keep up the good work.

Cons
not happy with the back window style. When you turn to look out when trying to get in traffic there is a huge spot where there is a blockage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEANIE T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2019
SUV is reliable and roomy
Any issues I’ve had with this car have been due it’s age and are normal and expected. Rides great and has an amazing turn radius. Sometimes have issues re: seat positioning d/t my height-even though I place the seat as far down as I can, it still feels as if my head will hit the ceiling of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Laura A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Love driving this vehicle.
We were looking for a car that would do well in snow and icy conditions. We really scored with the Santa Fe Sport. We get great gas mileage around town and on long trips. The interior is comfortable and very nice looking. We really love the heated seats and steering wheel. Who knew a heated steering wheel could be so delightful in the cold weather. You won't be sorry if you purchase a Santa Fe Sport. Murdock in Lindon will help you find the perfect model for your needs.

Pros
It is easy to load for long trips or shopping. I love the many adjustments for the drivers seat. How did we ever get along without a rear view camera?It performs like a much bigger vehicle without being "clunky."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Julie M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Love it - so versatile
My copper Sante Fe is beautiful and is perfect for some one like me who likes to be active.
I have different bags for various activities: golf, boating, fishing, horseback riding. The bicycle hitch works double for holding either my kayak which fits in the back with the seats down and the hatch up or my bike.
The heated steering wheel was an unexpected bonus when I purchased this car used.
It is perfect and the Turbo is fun.

Pros
Versatile: practical: economical: sexy, luxury: powerful

Cons
Does not have Power folding rear seats that go down level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best choice of a new (in 2014) car I could have made.
Exceptional performance (with turbocharger) and fuel mileage. After about 35,000 miles, I discovered that I actually get better gas mileage without the economy mode engaged. Previously, I had used the economy feature about 99 per cent of the time. Now, I get peppier performance and more miles per gallon at the same time.

Pros
I am very happy with the car.

Cons
I have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pablo D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Great
Please let me know about the radio problems thank you I hear lot people have the same problems with Thank you lo único que quiero saber porque tengo ese problema con mi radio prende y se apaga a bese prende y a bese está d do o tres día de momento prende no se el problema no quiero pagar $100.00 dollars por pronóstico

Cons
Don’t know what is the problems with the radio I would like if the Hyundai dealers can give me a head up with radio problems looking forward to hearing front your ok about the radio problems I hear bad reviews

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2039 in total