2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2040 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
Dorothy D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
I'm loving my Santa Fe Sports and all the room it provides for three huge car seats for my precious grand babies
I enjoy going on trips, I can pack and never have to worry about space even when I have other passengers. I love the outside style as well as the inside. Seat are well cushioned. I love my Santa Fe Sports. If I were to buy another vehicle I would more than likely buy another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barbara L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Satisfaction with my Hyundai
I am very happy with my Santa Fe. It performs well and I am really impressed with the finish on the vehicle. Think I waxed it once since I bought it and it still beads up when I wash it. The interior is wearing very well.

Cons
The only thing I wish it had was the automatic hatch lift. If I could add it now I might add it now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chana W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2013
This vehicle has done my family well this far. I would reccomend to anyone. I bought it new and it was a great fit for work and family use. For its size,its great on fuel efficiency and performance is exceptional.

Pros
Great fuel efficiency, roomy for travel, nice navigation and radio features, heated seats, auto start from app, and panoramic roof is awesone.
Overall pleased

Cons
Leather quality on steering wheel and seats could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Layden H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Love the car!
For the most part, this is one of my favorite cars of all time. However, there are a couple of things that would help. The temperature should be with the compass in the center of the dash. The outside mirrors are in the wrong spot for turning left. I have struggled with seeing the lanes when turning left ever since the first time I drove the car. Aside from this the car is beautiful, well equipped and has a wonderful ride. This is our third Hyundai. If the two problems I have mentioned were corrected, it would be a near perfect vehicle.

Pros
already mentioned

Cons
temperatue gauge, outside mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mike H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2019
I owned 2 sonatas 1 veracruz now a Santa Fe going for number 5
Will by another, because my experience has been above average. What made me believer
our son had a 88 Excel and we drove it three months and I was surprise how well a small car was build. I
knew our next car would be a Hyundai. Our first was a 1992 Sonata.

Pros
A good vehicle, plus 4 members of my family are Hyundai owners.

Cons
Windshield seems to scratch easy.,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
His Name is Bullet
I love the fact that I can trust bullet to take me any were. Love my little Bullet .If any one ask me were I got my car I tell them to go to Lee Johnson of Everett and ask for King and He will stay with all the way and help any way he can its King all the way for me any time I buy a car new or used.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Love My Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe Sport !!! If I were to make another car purchase I'd buy the same vehicle. And I have always been a GM Girl. The gas mileage is great, handles well, great acceleration. It hasn't had any major issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Murat S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Very good
It is good car. FghhjjjklkmmmnvxSfhnbv xdaehjkgdatuoogddkljffgklmbxsdhjkjgfgkkbfdhkffdfhiidfheqewwijghkkhgfhiooojuyrewwqwwetyuiopkiyredhhjkkljgfdgjlityklnbxfthkkjhfdjknbffjkncfhkjhggggffgghjjbhvgghkknhh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Keith D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
My AC has gone out twice; windshield wiper reservoir began leaking at about 40,000 miles and had to be replaced. Car has developed a problem with the starter and periodically will not start until turning the key several times repeatedly.

Cons
Many mechanical issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Sante fe review
Very pleased with vehicle. Smooth ride and plenty of room. Good looking vehicle. Has been very reliable ride and color gets lots of comments. Hope to be in this vehicle for a long while. Will be hard to replace.

Pros
Nice ride and roomy. Good looking vehicle.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carl D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019
vehicle summary
i really like the vehicle features. i got it for the drivers seat for my wife with her bad back. I don't like the clatter from the high pressure fuel pump, otherwise every thing else is o.k.the lumbar feature is what sold me.

Pros
the interior features

Cons
the noisy engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Raymond Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/03/2019
Not near as good as my last santa fe.
This car is not near as good as I expected it to be. There are too many things substandard about this vehicle. Compared to my two other Hyundai this one is junk. At 14000 miles my front rotors where shot. The pads where good but the rotors went bad, this should not happen. I have had many cars and trucks in my life that I've worked on myself and replaced many pads, rotors and other brake parts and this never happened this way. Worst, I had to pay for the replacements. This was only the start of my dissatisfaction with this car. I'm not sure if I would ever consider buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Styling, paint job, power

Cons
Dashboard sucks,trans shifts funny,road noise, clunks under the car when stopping and starting and the braking system is still terrible. Oh I forgot the buttons on the left side for the steering wheel still act up occasionally..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Grace P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Santa Fe Sport
Love this vehicle. Hope when I'm in the market for a new car, there will be a new model with the same "bells and whistles" and more than the 2013 model.
Love the bluetooth technology, backup camera, heated seats (front and back), heated steering wheel, and the GPS system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marcia H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Hyundai sport Santa Fe
My review of this vehicle is that it's dependable it has some good features for the value but still need some improvements on the Back-up Camera tailgate is a little lightweight overall vehicle seems a little to lightweight.

Pros
My Sport Package leather seats overall okay.

Cons
Backup cameras doesn't always work, wish the seats were a little more comfortable especially in the back. Would be nice if the steering wheel was heated like in the Kia Optima. Would like it if the back seat area lift it up so that you could put something under it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
We will buy another when needed
Our Santa Fe provides us with safe, reliable, economical, and stylish transportation. It doesn't matter if it's a local trip to the grocery or halfway across the eastern US, we enjoy the ride. The best part are the seats ... no back pain! Love this vehicle!

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, great view of the road

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
love this vehicle!
great gas millage and most dependable car I ever owned. Hyundai may not want to hear this but I'm keeping this one for 200,000 miles. Style is exceptional as it doesn't look like an "overweight" SUV, as many other, "clunky" SUV do.

Pros
all of the "10" shown above. The styling is so good that I'll be able to drive this car for many years without it looking dated.

Cons
drivers seat could go back a little further

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Carlos Q.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Greater vehicle ever.
I love my Santa Fe, 5 years and still drive like a baby.
Very reasonable price,
Very reliable vehicle. 5 years never had any problems.
I will recommend Hyundai to everyone.
Best thing to drive in the snow. You have to love it.

Pros
Drives smooth.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
I love my Santa Fe Sport
I love my 2013 Santa Fe Sport! I bought it in December, 2012, and have been enjoying its comfort, good looks, excellent driveability, roominess, good gas mileage and reliability ever since. The service department at my Nalley Hyundai dealership has been great, and the few (VERY FEW) small,superficial (VERYsuperficial) issues have been dealt with to my full satisfaction. Will definitely buy another one someday, but this one is still so great that i can’t imagine giving it up for quite a while!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathleen N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/01/2019
Riddled with recalls
I’ll never buy another Hyundai again because this one always seems to be called in for MAJOR recall work. I just got in for another recall and am anticipating when the next one will be. Maybe I got a ‘bad lot’ of cars but still it’s scary to have these major failures in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Love my Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo
I am a big fan of the Hyundai Santa Fe! This is my second one and I have to say my most favorite vehicle yet! It rides wonderfully and is so much fun to drive. It has all of the things in need for my busy lifestyle, including hands-free/voice controlled blue tooth capabilities to help keep your eyes on the road. It is the Canyon Copper color and I get so many compliments about good it looks, even when it's dirty. I am a Santa Fe fan for life!!

Pros
Houston - this is a kicka** ride!

Cons
I have no complaints about the Santa Fe!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2040 in total