2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2131 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SA
Shelly A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
My favorite car ever
This is my very favorite car I have ever owned. I like it better than the BMW or the Acura! It just never has any issues, it is a smooth ride, has all the comforts and amenities and it looks darn good! I love the room inside for people and stuff. The gas milage is great, and the full sun roof is a joy. I also love the Hyundai dealership in Everett. They have the same service my Acura dealership gave. But much cheaper of course. (Ok, I did love my Acura, but that was pre-kids and once they came along, the sedan was not a good fit). I love driving this car, and I think it is a good looking small SUV. I tell people all the time - I LOVE my car! I have influenced at least two people to buy their Hyundai's and they love them! I know this car will last me a long time, but when I need a new one, I will be looking at the Hyundai line. They just give you the best quality for the best price!

Pros
A super quality car for a really reasonable price. All good!

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jamie R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Best car I’ve ever had
This is my 2nd Hyundai. It’s beautiful inside and out. I’ve had this car for 7 years, am the original owner, and still LOVE this car and feel it really stands out in parking lots. The only thing I wish this car had, was a charging port inside the console, and wished it would charge when the car is off.

Pros
Beautiful car inside and out. Sunroof is awesome!

Cons
Would be nice to have a charging port inside the console instead of the 2 up front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LIEZL S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Great family car
This is our 3rd Santa Fe Limited, and we plan on buying another one after this that is newer with less miles. Great features for the price. Reliable and safe car for our growing family. My husband has always been very impressed at how well they’re build.

Pros
3rd row seating.

Cons
Entire glass sunroof is nice but makes it difficult to cool down car during Hor AZ summers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Part of the family
Always highly rated. Still have three of the four in the family. Warranty programs instill confidence in drivers.
In addition to ratings for vehicle, dealership quality of sales, service, customer service and Priorities for Life enhance experience with vehicle. Also own Sonata and two Tucsons.

Pros
Safety. Entrance/ egress. Tech features and convenience package.

Cons
Have none, yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Sante fe
Has been a great vehicle, no problems, we would buy another one ! Comfortable, nice interior, plenty of room for comfort. Love the heated seats, and sun roof tinted windows, only one thing wrong I find is the fuel verses the mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ashwann A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2020
Good spacious suv
Nice car which has ample of luggage space and good turbo pickup. Nice interior color combination. Gives pleasant feel when we sit and drive the car. Economy and good for long drive. Has nice infotainment and good ground clearance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph/Jenny G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
Overall review of the vehicle.
Performance wise, the vehicle does well, but on the parts, I have had a few problems, the backup camera deflected but it was replaced free, the a/c had a leak which was fixed under the warranty, twice the headlight diffuser came loose on the driver side, but it was also fixed and finally the skirt of the driver side seat is so flimsy, it always fall apart, it was replaced once, but it again fell apart.

Pros
Comfort and performance for the the value.

Cons
I wonder if the life of the car will still be reliable after 100k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
My Santa Fe 2013
Has given me great performance since I bought it in 2013. I have kept up with the recommended service which has paid off, as I have had no major problems that pop up all of a sudden. The dealer’s service is outstanding.

Pros
Styling, dependability, performance, comfort

Cons
Update on GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lawrence J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Santa Fe Sport
I'm very pleased with my vehicle, service and warranty. I have recommend it to my friend's and family
The price was great you get your money's worth. The service and pricing are very reasonable. The warranty is the best on the market.

Pros
Great vehicle.

Cons
Engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maggie S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Love my car. Wish I could afford the the new one.
This is my first SUV. now I will never go back to a car. I bought it new in 2013. It has been great, very reliable and very affordable to keep up. had to have engine replaced, but it was under warranty. My Rep(Alexa) took care of me right away without any hassle. Got the job done in no time. Got my car back to me in a timely manner. So far so good. Thank you to everybody involved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Thawee L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/30/2020
Okay
The car is nice and everything but there are just too much problems with the vehicle. Problems after problems and with a baby ridding everywhere with us is just not a nice thing. I like the car but idk

Pros
The vehicle drives super nice and I love almost everything about it

Cons
There is just too much problems going on with the car. I first have issue starting the vehicle. When you’re starting the car, it dies immediately which the mechanic said it the plugs in the car. AC just suddenly doesn’t for no reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carri B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
The best vehicle!
This is by far the best car I have ever owned. I have had BMW, a Honda Odyssey, a Toyota Avalon- and this is hands down the best car I have ever owned. Definitely would look for another one down the line.

Pros
Great gas mileage, beautiful interior, fun to drive, the interior is spacious and comfortable.

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Sante Fe
Well built. No issues. Runs well. Of very minor issues all fixed under warranty. Designed well. We enjoy our SUV. Goes well in snow. Enjoy the varied driving style ex. Sporty, eco, standard
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ron M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Owner
We bought our Santa Fe new in 2013 and are very happy we did. We love driving it. The exterior is streamlined, and we love everything about it. The interior is roomy in both the front and passenger areas. The GPS screen is large and we love the dashboard. Everything is very convenient. We also love the pull-up shades on the rear side windows, and leave them up most of the time for the shade. All of this is great, but one of the best things about this SUV is the gas mileage.

Pros
(See review above)

Cons
1) Windshield wipers could be better situated; would rather have both wipe to the center.

2) Window controls should open by pulling up instead of pushing down, because it's too easy to tap them and have the windows open enough to have rain water or car wash water come in if you don't pay attention.

3) Windshield wiper controls a little complicated; need to rethink them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
Sante Fe
this car has been very good for us has a lot more item than we need but it is a fun car/suv and has lots of room and storage and easy to drive very comfortable was surprised by all it has to offer!!!!

Cons
getiing heat or air to the rear seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ronald P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
My second Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. I kept my first one for 10 years and plan to do the same with this one. They’re great cars with very little maintenance. I have recommended Kunes Hyundai and the Santa Fe to friends
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Best car ever.
Car has been wonderful for seven years. Has great features and styling. All warranty recalls taken care of promptly, with one of the best warranties in the business. It has features that you usually only find in the most expensive cars. Keep up the good work.

Pros
Great
Looking car with features found only in the most expensive cars.

Cons
Seven years old .


Where have the years gone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lois M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Happy
Very happy and satisfied with my Santa Fe. Like the design and color. Gas mileage is good. Comfort and leg room is good. Plenty of room in back for groceries etc. Smooth riding and placement of features on steering wheel are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
ReScore
I studied the Santa Fe careful I want a dependable and safe SUV with plenty of room, and my selection was perfect. 👍👍👍 I would purchased another Santa Fe when it's time.I recommend this place and a family member also bought a Santa Fe.

Pros
It's awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Armenthia B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
Nice looking vehicle but the ride is not smooth and gas mileage is not great!
I enjoy the look of the Santa Fe Sport, however there are some things that could definitely be improved on. The vehicle is not a a very smooth riding car. I seem to feel every bump in the road! The gas mileage is not that great either. Other than that, I like the vehicle.

Pros
Sleek attractive body style

Cons
Not so good on gas mileage.
Not a smooth riding vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2131 in total