2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2083 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
Rose M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Excellent car you can’t afford to miss it!
2013 Hyundai Sport Santa Fe I love this car!
It’s spacious with new features, comfortable heating sits, ceramic roof, economical with gasoline, best car for family and also for single! Love the drive, very smooth 👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kerry P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Lemon law car
This car has been a reliable vehicle, but I bought it from a unreliable dealer, I was lied to, and as for as the service contract that I bought from them, (it was worthless), and it having a lemon title- it wasn't disclosed to me , so I'm stuck with the car (as for as trade in it's worthless. But Hyundai and Patterson's people has taken care of business in repairs and I own another Santa Fe Sport that was purchased from Patterson's 2years ago, (absolutely no repairs period except for a couple of call backs)-- fixing to purchase another in the next week or so from them simply because of their perfect record with me, our little service girl (Morgan) needs a five star rating on her shirt!!!!!!!

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Rear springs--- no resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
My hyundai
Just wanted to say that I love my car. This is the third Hyundai Santa Fe I have owned and it has been a great car. I would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone. It is the perfect size for me, and love the features it has.

Pros
Love the seat warmers. Love the size.

Cons
I think I would like it better if the rear window would open up without the whole back opening. Another thing we don’t have is the back up sound. Would be nice to have seat coolers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERIC H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Had it since 2013 and would buy it all over again.
Just what I wanted in a vehicle.it is perfect for me. Very unitarian, easy handling, great fuel economy.
I feel this is a very good value for the money.
It is very economical on service costs and I have had no repairs in the 7 yrs of ownership.

Pros
Perfect size for many reasons.
RELIABLE
Great history of quality

Cons
I wish the 2013 had come with a few of the safety features that are available today.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Luxury, quality and affordable
Quality car, great value. Very comfortable, smooth and luxurious ride. Great value for the money. I have the V6 and it's pretty powerful. Overall highly recommend and very pleased. 5 Starr rating. I would buy again

Pros
Affordable luxury

Cons
Engine a little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenisha M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Nice Starter Car
I really love this car! It is on the larger side as far as space is concerned. My husband, 6' 7" and I, 5' 8", are often the only passengers but things can get a little tight when there is a full car. I always wished this car was a 6 cylinder! I love this car as a starter! It's not too big and not too small! You'll have to try it for yourself! ❤️

Pros
Bluetooth connectivity, aux connection, USB drive connection. Spacious compartments for storage including trunk.

Cons
4 cylinder. Not as much "get up and go" as I would have expected. Somewhat smaller back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Timothy K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
A+
This vehicle is roomy, comfortable, stylish, and mechanically efficient in the city l and on the Highway. Plenty of store space for luggage on long trips. Great grocery getter. We love the full length sun roof.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
No turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joe J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
GREAT SERVICE BY EVERYONE I TALKED WITH
THE SERVICE CLERK DID EVERY THING HE COULD TO PROVIDE GREAT SERVICE, I NEEDED AN OIL CHANGE AND GOT THAT DONE. THE MECHANICS CHECKED MY BRAKES BECAUSE I WAS HEARING A NOISE WHEN I TRY TO STOP QUICK. THEY FOUND THAT THE LEFT ROTAR WAS SLIGHTLY WARPED BUT AT THIS POINT NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT, CHECKED MY ANTI FREEZE AND ADDES A SMALL AMOUNT TO TOP IT OFF. THEY CHECKED A FEW OTHER ITEMS BUT I DON'T REMEMBER WHAT THEY WERE, I AM HAPPY.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great vehicle
Our Santa Fe is a great little vehicle. He gets good gas mileage and has all the room that we need for passengers and baggage. We like it very much and 10 to drive it most every place we go. And it looks like a great vehicle.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Roomy. Comfortable.

Cons
The only downside that we’ve seen in our Hyundai Santa Fe is that visibility when looking back and to engage traffic is not very good. This visibility has since improved in the later Hyundai models of the Santa Fe and we bought one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leigh S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Driving is smooth
This was our second Santa Fe. There are however annoying issues that Hyundai to resolve. This is our second Santa Fe and would buy a 2020 but since they changed out the grills to really ugly ones we are on the fence.

Pros
Smooth driving. Love the heated seats and steering.

Cons
Front passenger seat is antiquated and unsafe. #1Front passenger seat needs to be raised and lowered as well as forward-Makes seatbelt uncomfortable for adults. I am 5'2" and can barely see over the dash and blinding sun cannot be avoided with the visors down. If I sit on a cushion the air bag is OFF. #2 REAR CAMERA: It gets distorted by rain, snow and salt immediately. We are forever cleaning it off. #3 Center console forward part: stuff falls out all the time. I made a block on the sides to prevent this. #4 Cup holders cannot be removed and cleaned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Review
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe has served me very well over the past years. I keep it serviced at the correct mileage and I have never had any problems. It drives very smooth on the road especially on the Interstate. I have over 100,000 miles on it and it is still running great. GREAT CAR!

Pros
After 100,000 miles it still drives smooth as when I bought it.

Cons
Nothing negative to say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theresa M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
A Classy SUV
I’ve been a Chevy owner all my life, but when I was searching for a new vehicle, I was drawn to the Sante Fe Sport. The attractiveness, features and performance of this SUV won me over. I have been very satisfied with my Hyundai. One of features that make me feel like I’m in a luxury vehicle is its panoramic sunroof. It is a real touch of class!

Cons
The only problem I’ve had with the vehicle is the seat shields on the front seats. I had both repaired, but they broke a second time. Since it is a costly repair, I have not had them repaired again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love everything about my Santa Fe. I am concerned about the 2020 changes though. Still a 3 seater? --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
Everything

Cons
Gas mileage is not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love it!
Great styling, great warranty, low cost maintenance, good instrumentation, quiet, smooth ride, all wheel drive, heated steering wheel and seats front and back, better seat adjustments and plenty of cargo space ,

Pros
Already discussed

Cons
Needs a bit more power especially in ECO DRIVE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
My 2013 Santa Fe Sport
Only issues I have had Hyundai has fixed for me through recalls and superior customer service from the manufacturer and my local Hyundai dealership. I wish a few more safety features were standard and I would like a little smoother of a ride for this size SUV. Overall I love it, and our family now owns three different Hyundai vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carla H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my vehicle! But am still learning new and interesting things as it gets older or more miles on it. When I'm there for service. I talk to the customers. Some of Allen Hyundai's customers are really nice.

Pros
+

Cons
-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charles C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Almost 100,000 miles and counting
My 3013 Santa fe has performed better than any other automobile I have owned. It still brings positive remarks about its stylish appearance. By doing the maintenance that is outlined in the owners manual my vehicle has never let me down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jesus M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
I love my Santa Fe Sports
Great handling and power, yet economical to own, especially since the warranty provided is better than those of other manufacturers. Hyundai stands by its warranty. I only had one issue, a leak in the oil pan and crankshaft seal. That was repaired at no cost. I used my car daily and have never had a breakdown or issue that would keep me from driving it. Seating space and comfort is superior. I would purchase another without hesitation. My car has the technology package. My only recommendation is that Hyundai should update the maps and software frequently during services.

Pros
Great price and value. Dependable. Comfortable. Sleek and really good looking.

Cons
Update software more frequently in the GPS and maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JULIE D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/25/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
It is a used car that Autonation of Honda did not do what they were supposed to. I dont recommend Autonation of Honda they will steal and cheat you . Dont trust them. This car has issues that will be fixed at Sculleys.

Pros
Comfort level is good.

Cons
It is horrible in almost everything else. I dont trust the car yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Don R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Great vehicle
This is my second Santa Fe and I love it. Meets my needs as a primary vehicle. As a retiree, I don’t have to commute so mileage is low. Paid too much because I’m not a good negotiator. My son and his wife are on their second Santa Fe as well.

Pros
Have had no problems with it. Has sufficient power to drive in traffic.

Cons
Engine is noisy tappets clatter especially on startup. I’ve been assured by dealer service technician this is normal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2083 in total