2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2083 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CP
Christa P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
Happy Driver :-)
My first Sante Fe was a 2001 and first release for this model. It was a great car that lasted over 12 years with no issues at all! Easy choice to go back into Hyundai and pick a new Sante Fe. I absolutely love the way these drive and they are so reliable. Looking forward to another in several years so hope they keep the model in their offerings.

Pros
There is so much to love about this car - dependable, affordable, reliable and everything else!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Elizabeth D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/08/2019
Santa Fe sport
I have a 2013 Santa Fe sport. 87,000 miles. It seems like the past few months, I have had to have it repaired several times. It is not as dependable as I thought it would be. Just not sure I would buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Has all the bells and whistle’s. Very comfortable to drive.

Cons
Too many problems developing with not so many miles on the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UL
Ursela L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/05/2019
Santa Fe Review
I have 56 thousand miles on my vehicle and the warranty just went out. Just in time for three lights to illuminate. The ECS (Electronic Stability Control), DBC (Downhill Break Control) and ABS (Antilock Breaking System) are all illuminated. After searching the internet, I have found numerous complaints of the exact same nature. Some even stating that they were told it would cost $4500.00 to correct as the wire bundle had to be replaced. Up to this point, I have been very pleased with my Santa Fe, how Hyundai handles this issue for me will directly effect my decision to purchase another brand.

Pros
It is a pleasure to drive. Love the richness of the interior with the simulated wood grain dash detail. The body styling is appealing.

Cons
There have been several recalls on this vehicle. The seats could use more cushioning for the long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mark A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2019
2013 Santa Fe
Love the care, have 185,000 miles, a cylinder went, Hyundai replace engine no cost with a loaner. Only issue I see is it gets 3-5 gals per mile less, fun to drive, like the key fob, Sirius radio, good pickup
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Excellent quality
We haven't had the vehicle for very long but so far no issues. The quality of the build seems very nice and wasn't cheaply done. The ride is awesome and all of the options this vehicle has are beyond what I could have imagined. The navigation system is the best I've ever used and the stereo is amazing. The panoramic glass and moon roof are amazing. The reclining and heated rear seats are great! The engine power is very adequate and we are averaging 29 hwy mpg. Do not shy away from this Sante Fe Sport 2.0 Turbo. I am a Ford fanatic so for me to say this should say a lot. I would compare it to Ford and Toyota Quality.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jennifer F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/03/2019
Driveline going out 40,000 miles
Just bad quality
Of course 3 months out of warranty
Awd coupler bad
Rearend bad
Steering shaft bad.
All found out after engine recall and taken to dealer.
This really reflects on the quality of this product. I understand there are bad cars but they need to be stood behind. They need to step up and help

Pros
Comfortable car

Cons
Quality is terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Roy H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
2013 Santa Fe Sport
This has been the best vehicle for my money I have ever purchased. Fully loaded it was thousands below any vehicle in its class. It has performed flawlessly for six years with regular maintenance. Purchased a 2017 Santa Fe Ultimate and love it as well. I am waiting for the new SUV Hyundai is coming out with to see if

Pros
This has been the best vehicle for my money I have ever purchased. Fully loaded it was thousands below any vehicle in its class. It has performed flawlessly for six years with regular maintenance. Purchased a 2017 Santa Fe Ultimate and love it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Phyllis G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2019
Santa Fe reliability’s
All in all a good car would not buy again!. There were too many recalls, General service appointment always revealed a problem. Vehicle ok but not as expected. Reliability became a concern always take care of service and recalls.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Experience
We love our 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe, it is very comfortable to ride drive and ride in. We have gone on several long trips and have enjoyed our trip because of the ease of adjusting the seats for the driver and passengers. It has been very dependable, we have it serviced at Benson Hyundai only so that we know it is getting the service that is recommended to keep it at its best.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YC
Youngsoo C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2019
Santa Fe Sport 2013
The car is comfortable and reliable for the value.
Spacious interior design and sleek exterior design are appealing to me and probably others.
Up to now, I have no complaints about performance, drivability, and reliability at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marie V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
I love the car I will be looking for a new one in 9/19
I have NO complaints I love the car I have had no service problems
I will start looking for a new Sante Fe in the fall
Have recommended the car to several friends a 3 have bought Sante Fe 's and are very happy

Pros
I love it. Will probably purchase the next smaller Sante Fe

Cons
I have no complaints with tbe car. I have been very happy with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Britt B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Great Service
The service has always been great at Jasper Hyundai. I always recommend them to my friends and family. In own a Sante Fe sport and I have 2 family members that got one after I purchased mine. Love my Hyundai Sante Fe Sport!!! Has been a good vehicle!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Larry F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Still my choice for a vehicle!
Bought my Santa Fe Sport 2.0 Turbo brand new in 2014. Still nothing I'd rather have as my personal vehicle. I drive a variety of cars every week, but the Santa Fe is still my favorite. This car is great on long trips as well as around town. Plenty of power and fun to drive! I think it looks every bit ass good as any SUV out there
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sonia W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/23/2019
No Recalls for future
Can show Sting dependiable
Yet a good drive , setas to Hard
Blind sports, Notable , stronger break stablilty speakers an setas better made quality ,a enhanced mirror for left, right mirror, interior lights bright, headey lights more defined

Pros
Can SHOW VERY DEPENDABLE PERFORMANC

Cons
Blind sports
Breaks
Bushings
Engine recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deon H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
A great car we will drive until it dies
We love this car. It gets great gas mileage (as highs 30 MPG.) We have had very little necasery repairss. Regular service is quick, attentiv to details and efficient. It is fast, smooth, and comfortable The paint is beautifal and has held up beaytifuly over many miles of hard driving

Pros
beauty, service, dependability

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Santa Fe 2013 Hyundai
My 2013 Santa Fe Hyundai is a great car. it has served me well over the past years. I have driven many miles on it and as long as I keep it serviced at the right time, it keeps driving strong on the road. It is comfortable, reliable, has great performance and it is fun to drive. It has a classic simplicity that I like in a car. It is equipped with bluetooth.

Pros
This car is very reliable. As long as you keep it serviced at the right miles, this car will go strong for many years.

Cons
It does not have a backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
BRENDA V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
Great service, dependable automobile.
I love this SUV. Yes it had a recall. I received a prompt letter to bring the car to them. No problems, no hassles. They got the car in fast and at my availability. They were ready when I arrived and I didn't have to wait. Plus I sat and drank coffee and watched TV. The staff is so considerate in working on your needs. They go far beyond to make you a satisfied customer.

Pros
Great service department.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dondi G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
Great Car
I truly enjoy driving my Santa Fe! I have a 2013 and I love all the room it provides. The service I receive from the dealership is wonderful. Since I have owned my car for a long time I can say my car and service have been consistent great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kerry D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019
2013 Sante Fe
I love the dependability of my vehicle. The comfort is amazing for long trips . Heated seats help with back pain and our few cold mornings we have in florida. I fell in love with the copper color of my Sante fe, the interior is beautiful also .

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Few blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019
2013 Sante Fe Sport 2.0 Turbo
Best vehicle I have ever owned. It's very stylish and sporty feeling. Great on long trips and great gad mileage. I love everything about it! I don't know why Hyundai wanted to change it. I do not care for the new models.

Pros
Runs great great power and exceleration with the 2.0 turbo engine. Great interior space lots of cargo room.

Cons
Could be quieter inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2083 in total