2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RA
Robert A.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
my 2014 hyundai sante fae limited
I love everything about this car, especially the camera and the ease of handling. This car required no extra maintenance for over 61,00 miles. Every part continues to work as required. This car feels very safe in traffic and on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Reynold M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Love my ride !
Comfortable and smooth ride ! Nice looking too ! Love the sun roof ! Very roomy to fit all my grandkids, love the sun shades on the back windows. Storage is minimal but we make it work .
Very happy with this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Henry M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2019
Great car but some cost saving seen
Many trime items are poorly affixed to car by plastic clipp snap rather using metal screws that will last a long time. No a big proplem but cost for tee insiders were around $500. All of which cold have put on using strong screws
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2019
2014 Santa Fe Limited
I would have given the car a 5 Star except the side mirrors sometimes block my view when turning or pulling out of the driveway. I do think for the money, the technology in the car exceeds its competitors. I have been very satisfied with this vehicle.

Pros
A lot of value for the money, comfortable

Cons
Side mirrors block view at times, I am too short to see over them. Since there are bucket seats in second row, there are no cup holders, only bottle holders in the door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
Colleen I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2019
Sante fe limited
This is a 2014 limited Sante Fe. My air went and the dash needed to be removed and replaced. Battery wiring was not secure but fixed. Overall an amazing vechicle but does have maintenance errors as all vecichles do.

Pros
Beautiful car. Great on gas. Warranty is amazing. Luxury

Cons
It is a 2014 but the console is bulky other than that nice interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shelly P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Black Lightening!!
Love my car! It has a lot of amenities and comfortable to drive! My dealership has followed me with my car and taken care of me which is a HUGE plus to owning a car! I would definitely buy again from Rob Greene!

Pros
Love my car! Comfortable!

Cons
Wish it was a little higher off the ground but still lice or!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pat T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe - rating
We ordered this car new in 2014, and has been my wife's car for almost 5 years. Besides being a most attractive car, both interior and exterior, it has been reliable, comfortable, and spacious. We have two large Golden Retrievers that travel well in the back, and the captains chairs in the middle row keep our friends and family most comfortable. The huge skylight has also been a great feature, along with keyless entry and 8" navigation with bluetooth cellular connectivity.
While it is a great and serviceable car around town, it really excels on long road trips!

Pros
This is the best car my wife has ever owned - and I agree!!

Cons
------

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Ellen F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Terrific car
This car has been amazing it is now 5 years old and is just so easy to handle. It holds 4 of my grandchildren at a time. It is comfortable ( with bucket seats). I love the backup cameras and beep alarms when changing lanes. This is a great car!

Cons
None for me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019
Sante Fe
Love the handling and comfort of the car, driving is a pleasure, but last few months I been having problems with the brakes, the caliper seized, this is the second time it happened not on same brake, but I only had the brakes put on shortly prior to this happening. Defective parts maybe, but never had that happen with any other cars we owned.

Pros
AWD, FWD all great features, it will get you there!

Cons
replacement of calipers and rotors,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
Outstanding suv
Good suv well built well built I would another one.i would by another one from pohaka. I want to buy another van next year. Would like the van to have a full size tire. Would also like the third seat9 to easy to get to

Pros
Rides and drives well

Cons
Back seats are hard to get in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2019
Bouncy
The santa fe runs great in all types of weather the only thing i dislike about the car is the suspension it tends to bounce a lot on highways where roads have dips and the suspension could be a bit better also the cup holders for the mid seats are inadequate other then that the car is great

Pros
Comfortable interior

Cons
Passenger cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marshall P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
2014 Santa Fe elite
This is the first used vehicle I’ve ever bought that had everything I needed. Everything works perfectly . The third seat will be very useful . Drives and handles great . Consumer reports had it as one of its recommended vehicles .

Pros
Pleased with everything .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Thomas T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2018
good vehicle
I like the vehicle but it is difficult to attach the seatbelt and to get into rear seats bought the santa fe because I could hold six but no one wants to go into far rear seats. to difficult to get out. I tried to get a seat belt extender but was told there is not one available for this vehicle. I also have a Nissan Murano and my wife wants to drive that as she really likes the cruise auto drive which the santa fe does not have

Pros
stated earlier

Cons
stated earlier

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Way to go
My Santa Fe is great. smooth ride, comfortable seats, great mileage. Would definitely recommend this to others for purchase. Also, passengers comment on the comfort of the ride. Hope it lasts for a very long time.

Pros
Reliable, glad I purchased it

Cons
Don't drop anything between the seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/19/2018
Good car
I like my Santa Fe it give me the room when I had a big family but its a little large for me now that it’s just me in my household. I am thinking of buying another Hyundai just a smaller version.

I was a little disappointed that after 60000 miles the transmission had to be reset. I would figure they would fix the issue instead of putting a bandaid on it just by resetting it. Seems to me the manufacturer is trying to wait until the warranty goes out then customer will have to replace at their expense. Not good business practice if you want returning customers.

Pros
Heated and cooled seats very good plus. Heated steering wheel I love it my hands are always cold. It’s very roomy and a lot of leg room in the first two rows. What a large family needs to comfort

Cons
Third row seating has very little leg room to small for adults small children would be fine back there. Not much cargo space when third row seating is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robin L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
2014 sante fe
My 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe is a good car. It rides good, handles good and looks good. I took a chance as this is my first Hyundai automobile. We wanted more room than a car but something smaller than a van. The Santa Fe is just right.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leslie G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Car of my dreams!!!
I purchased my Santa Fe by accident. I was after a suv type vehicle with a 3rd row. The salesman pointed out the Santa Fe to me and I never would have realized how spacious, how smooth, and how comfortable of a car it was. Since I brought it home, I have even sat in the 3rd row and let me tell you that it's super comfortable.I was shocked to find how many extras came with the car. The only thing that I truly miss is my gps but I wouldn't trade it for the world!

Pros
3 rows, cruise control, heated seats, power sources throughout, good gas mileage, eco settings, media capable stereo, foldable seats in all rows, tons of storage space

Cons
Accessibility to 3rd row while entering through 2nd row, no gps, no voice texting, no built in tv's,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
2014 Santa Fe Limited
I looked at several cars before purchasing the Santa Fe, I had a list of features I wanted in a car and the Hyundai met just about all of them, other competitors had fewer features and were more expensive. My neighbor had bought a Santa Fe and liked it. I decided to try it out and have been very pleased. Roger Beasley Hyundai has been excellent for service, I have had no problems with the car just recommended maintenance, and I feel that my cost has been very reasonable. They have been great.

Pros
A lot of bells and whistles for the money compared to competitors.

Cons
Wish there we more cup drink holders in back besides bottle holders in the bottom of the doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Thomas O.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Santa Fe is a great ride.
Santa Fe is the perfect car for transporting family or cargo. Great ride and fuel efficient. Room for teenagers and their sports equipment. Also a great looking car. It has all the features I need and then some.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2018
Large enough, plenty of power, quiet and smooth
Very comfortable, especially on long trips.
Milage could be better, but 300 horses need
nurishment. I have looked at the 2017 model but milage remains the same. Perhaps the new Genesis SUV later this year.

Pros
Comfort, power, design, interior room

Cons
Milage, resale value, plastic trim along bottom of door. - impossible to clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 725 in total