2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(721 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

II
Ibrahim I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2019
Powerful but ...
I’ve used 2014 Santa fe limited Awd for more than a year now.I bought the car and it was only 38000 miles on it. I’d like to notify that the suspension system isn’t good as some cheaper cars, transmission isn’t smooth as I expected, after a year I had to change all brake rotors, pads and sway link bar !!

Pros
powerful
towing
stylish
value for the money
Roomy
7 passengers

Cons
Transmission
poor Suspension system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chuck S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
It Pains Me To Say
Do NOT buy this vehicle until Hyundai recalls the transmission/shifting/acceleration problem. I've had to forget it and abort trying to pass someone on the highway if there's not enough room to wait for the car to respond. And don't ask me if it's in Eco Mode because it happens when it's not in Eco Mode too. Remind me why should it be happening at all?? It's sad because I love everything else about this vehicle, but I need my acceleration to work when I push the pedal down. Pretty basic.

Pros
Nice everything for the money

Cons
Major acceleration/shifting/transmission problem that they're pretending is not a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Faye S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Santa Fe
Excellent ride, great on gas. Feel safe in vehicle. Bought for warranty, size, comfort. Dealership worked excellent with me to purchase. Went for just a trial ride, left there with a new vehicle! Would recommend them.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Peter R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2019
4 years of continuous problems
Purchase new in 2014. We have had the air cond. system go out on us now 4 times ( as of 08-23-19) Sun roof going off track, countless times. Passinger seat motor go out twice . Continue to have loud clicking with rotation of wheels for the past 1 1/2 years. New tires and 1-wheel wearing out faster than others. Dealer finds nothing. Thank God for purchasing extended warranty. All this and we just hit 60,000 miles. That's all the miles this car has. We will continue to keep this car until we hit 100,000 miles as that is when the warranty is up.

Pros
Seats everyone well. Feels secure when you drive it

Cons
Continues to have mechanical issues all the time. Too many blind spots when it comes to lane changing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Howard W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/16/2019
Fine for a lease.
Lots of safety features. Lots of comfort items. Do not try to take quick turns poor handling. Transmission went out at 50000miles. It will get you from Point A to point B in comfort. Good gas mileage. Fine for a short term lease.

Pros
All the bells and whistles. Comfortable. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Not happy with any car whose transmission goes out at 50000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robin F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2019
Lack Reliability!!!
I've been a loyal Hyundai customer since 1996. I've had everything from an accent to a Elantra to a Sonata. I finally upgraded to a seven-seater due to the expansion of my family. I was so excited that I convinced other people to purchase cars from Hyundai. I've had the worst experience with my Santa Fe. I now have PTSD from all the problems I've experienced for the last 3 1/2 years. I don't believe that I will ever purchase another truck from Hyundai. However, I would recommend their cars I had my former cars for over 13years each before they clunked out on me. My family grew up in our family cars.

Pros
Spacious
Overall look

Cons
Performance
Reliability
Constant under the hood problems after 3 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mal R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Fine car. Trouble free. Very comfortable
Continues to perform beautifully after 5 years of ownership. Never have had any serious issues with his car. Family Hyundia service has been excellent. I think having to write a 200 character review is too many and that is probably why people don't fill out these surveys. Please change your policy .

Pros
Great value

Cons
Driver's seat is too low for my wife to drive comfortably. She has raised the driver's seat at high as it will go but still needs an additional cushion to drive comfortably

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Justina V.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Love it
I LOVE my Santa Fe, with 3 young grandchildren this vehicle is perfect for the car seats, kids stuff, and stuff I like to have in my car. Thought it was to big at first, but now can’t live without it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqline C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Great car
I am enjoying driving my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. It drives smooth, has a lot of room, the seats move easily and fold down with no effort almost. Good gas mileage with a v6. Great car and very happy with it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lorraine H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Love this car!
My Santa Fe is fabulous. Excellent gas mileage for a large SUV, very roomy and comfortable seats and when the 3rd seating is lowered, there is a huge cargo area. I love the cooling/heated seats, the panoramic roof and all of the extras that the top of the line model included. I hope this is my forever car....I plan on keeping it for many many years to come.

Pros
Everything! This is the perfect trip car, family car or in my case perfect grandma's car! Very spacious, safety features make me feel safe and the suspension is awesome...a smooth quiet ride.

Cons
Sunroof when open is noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victoria C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Beefy and Cushy
My Santa Fe Limited is huge and has all the comfort bells and whistles one could ask for. Plus, I bought it to pull my travel trailer, which is the proper size to be pulled by my drive train (per manual the car can tow up to 5,000 pounds). I put the car in manual and it tows my rig like a dream. Keeps up its speed, does not heat up, and I have learned how to balance the trailer brakes with the car brakes so the car's brakes do not get worn out. Many people say this car should not be pulling a trailer of my sized rig, but I have proven them wrong - they just don't know what a workhorse it is. By the way I have an ultralight aluminum framed trailer that is 23' long and weights 3200 pounds.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joan J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
I love my Hydundai Sante Fe. I take care of it though.
I would love to get some coupons for my car at this location. This is the only place I take my car. The service always is respectable with a friendly staff.Thats all I have to say.....................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
How well do I like my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I really do love the car. It's size, it's comfort and amenities and overall level of satisfaction - my wife and I are very happy with the car. My only complaint about the car buying experience is that when I purchased it I was a bit pressured to purchase an extended warranty which involved the VIP Maintenance Agreement. Each and every time I brought the car in for service I had to TELL the advisor that I had the VIP Maintenance Agreement as it did not show up on my computer record. I complained to management several times but it was NEVER resolved. One time an advisor was rude to me telling me I owed payment and I told him I had the VIP agreement he backed off but did not apologize. He's still there at West Broad Hyundai, Richmond, Va. I avoid him all I can. To this very day, my record does not indicate I have the VIP agreement so I can a written copy of it in my glove compartment for PROOF.

Pros
I like most everything about the car.

Cons
I wish the cabin was quieter but that is pretty much the only negative I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Sante fe
Best vehicle I ever owned. Comfortable seating in all rows. Traveled last summer across country for 23 days. The drive was comfortable, no issues, and arrived home after 7000 miles. Got up to 30 miles per gallon.

Pros
Seating, stearing, ride, ammenities

Cons
Maybe better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Penni E.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
Sante Fe - 2014
Have had my Sante Fe since 2014 and still love it as much as the day I drove it off the lot. So glad I did not go with the other, more popular styles which for the most part then were between 10k and 15k more expensive without additional features. The ride was and is smoother and more comfortable than the Ford, Chevy and Buick counterparts I test drove. It will get up and go when you need it too, which is so nice in ATL traffic. Go test drive the latest models in your search for the perfect SUV to hall everything, everywhere.

Pros
Interior space allows for 7 to ride comfortably. Engine is quiet and powerful enough to allow fast/quick excelling into ATL traffic with no issues or concerns. Alerts when someone is in your blind spot when you signal a lane change. Driver seat adjust to shorter driver at touch of button. Love the built in blinds in the back seat to shade the kids. Plenty of room with seats down to hall a ton of stuff.

Cons
Leather could be softer. Wish passenger seat adjusted up and down too for short people!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Albert M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Excellent
Best car I have ever owned. That is why I bought one in 2004 and another in 2014. Everyone comments on how smooth the ride is and the comfortness of the interior. The vehicle is very reliable.











1

Pros
I purchased first in 2004 and gave it to my granddaughter when I purchased my second Santa Fe in 2014. Will purchase another when I need a new car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timothy H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2019
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
I’m not sure I would purchase another Hyundai. Although the warranties are good but the vehicles have smelly ACs even when they are brand new. The paint does not last. The vehicle is only 5 years old and the paint already started to oxidize and chip around year 4 and is garage kept when not being used and has power seat issues. Seems like everything that the bumper to bumper warrantee covers starts to fail once that warrantee expires.

Pros
Fun to drive, quick when you need it to be.

Cons
Poor quality paint, interior issues, AC problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2019
vehicle review
It's an OK car. it gets me to where I want to go just fine. I wish that it had a couple more safety fetchers on it, like auto stop when getting to close to a car in front of me and lane change notification.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ryan F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Quick and efficient for an SVU
I love my 2014 Santa Fe. It is quick off the line, sporty, and a fantastic kid hauler with the 3 rows. We have 3 kids and have the premium option with the Captains Chairs in the second row - this configuration has been great to minimize bickering among the kiddos on long rides, so is very pleasant to travel in. I also love the fact that all the seats fold down really flat which is great when I have to schlep my drums for gigs (not very often), and when I go cub scout camping with my son. In town I leave it in Eco mode and I can definitely tell the difference to my wallet - fill-ups are reduced to every couple of weeks. In Eco mode it is not as eager to downshift and take off too quickly, yet it still is plenty peppy enough to more than keep up with the faster traffic (I tend to hang with the faster traffic). Since I've bought my Santa Fe, I've seen more and more of them on the road, have a couple of friends that bought one too, and I always imagine that each of the people that have one is riding around somewhat smugly (like me) knowing what a great vehicle this (and an incredible value)! I guess the best compliment I can give is that if my 5 year old Santa Fe was totaled tomorrow, I'd replace it in a split second with the latest model!

Pros
Comfortable, Quick, Affordable, Premium feel and features, 120 Volt outlet in the back is surprisingly useful!

Cons
Wish they made a performance variant with 350-400 HP
My 2014 is a little short on USB ports
The Voice Recognition integration is a little sluggish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Basil W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Great Car
My Santa Fe rides comfortably when traveling long distances on the highway. I love the adjustable seats since I’m 5’3”. The tires give a smooth ride even after five years. I would definitely recommend this SUV for it’s safety features ( blind spot indicators, 2014) and I’m sure more have been added since I bought my 2014 car.

Pros
My Sant Fe accomendates my husband’s height, 6’ 2”. There’s plenty leg room in the second and third rows and the seats fold down without problems for more storage.

Cons
Not much storage space if I have passengers in the third row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 721 in total