2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(726 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HF
Henry F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017
SUV
The vehicle is a good vehicle but the trim work needs to be better. Especially the bottom of the doors. They are flimsy and rip easily. The drives side came off with no curb interference, (the rivets came loose) but the passenger side came off when it got stuck on the curb. Poorly made. The rest of the vehicle is good. I wonder how the rest of the vehicle is made? Is it like the door skirts? Poorly made or is that just a fluke.

Pros
all you need in a vehicle

Cons
vehicle built for quality is suspect. Some of the materials are cheaply made.
The door skirts are very bad and require one to look after them or they get injured very quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brent H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
Awesome Vehicle
Vehicle has a comfortable ride when you have to take a long trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joyce R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
2014 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
I LOVE RIDE AND THE COMFORT IT GIVES ME. THE STYLE IS VERY CLASSY.

Pros
N/A

Cons
THIS MODEL THE DRIVER SEAT Doesn't RISE LIKE THE NEW ONE 2018.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lydia G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate
I love this vehicle. It is the best I have ever owned. The ride is smooth and quiet; the vehicle has been trouble free. The seats are unbelievably comfortable.

Pros
Comfort of seats, captain seats, interior styling

Cons
Side view mirror should fold in automatically when car is in park. Lift gate should be able to be opened hands free. Automatic braking for emergencies

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Francis D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
A thinking person's vehicle
This is a vehicle that meets the need of everyday living. It has excellent fuel economy; ample storage; its mechanicals and reliability provide peace of mind to the owner; comfortable seating for both touring and commuting; and it even has some mild styling to it making it a handsome and comparable vehicle to much more expensive SUVs.

Pros
Value for money
Fuel economy
Reliability

Cons
Lousy and unreliable bluebooth functionality and connectivity for phones
Standard radio volume capacity seems inordinately low and cheesy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2017
Santa Fe Lover
I love, love, love my 2014 Santa Fe. It is the perfect size for giving me comfort on the road. This is my 3rd Santa Fe. The only design flaws I can mention are that the rear view mirrors are a bit too big. I often have difficulty seeing over them as they block my vision. The other thing is that the trunk lid does not have a motion sensor release or key fob triggered opening. That said, I love traveling with this car. It performs well on the open road and is comfortable with my husband, my brother and our three dogs in the car on vacation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barry L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
Fast
Smooth and fast vehicle.

Pros
Fast

Cons
Better stereo and bigger screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SUSAN L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2017
excellent
best ever car I've driven in the last 45 years

Pros
great on gas mileage

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gloria M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
2014 Sante Fe
I love my 2014 Sante Fe Limited, third row seating. I haven't had any problems with it. This is my 3rd one. Loving Sante Fe's and Anterpen Catonsville

Pros
easy to handle, spacious, comfortable for everyone

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmen S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
problemas con la bateria
Se soluciono el problema de la bateria , se cambio por otra , se soluciono un problema con la puerta de atrás de la camioneta , balanceo y alineación de los cauchos , cambio de aceite y filtro , cambio del filtro del aire acondicionado.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2017
Santa fe
Very pleased with our vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017
2014 SANTE FE LX REVIEW
We purchased this vehicle in May 2017 and have enjoyed driving it since then. It has nice features and is very roomy.

Pros
The Sante Fe is an improvement over the 2008 Sante Fe that it replaced. The fit and finish is impressive and bells & whistles are very helpful.

Cons
Only features that I would have added are a larger back up camera screen with a GPS included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cynthia D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Fantastic SUV
I love my Santa Fe Limited because it is such a versatile vehicle. I am a fire chaplain and I carry a lot of extra bags with me: activities for children, extra blankets, etc. The access in the back and the amount of storage I have makes it incredibly easy to use.
I also sail and kayak so I keep all of my kayaking gear in the back as well. Even with all that extra weight I still average 25 mpg! My next vehicle will be a Santa Fe.

Pros
The vehicle is not top-heavy like some SUVs. It manages extremely well in snow and rain. It is a comfortable vehicle to drive with lots of amenities. As an Ohio girl I appreciate the heated steering wheel.

Cons
It takes a little extra work to keep that rubber cladding clean. But at the same time it does protect the paint from stone chips. I guess you have to take the good with the bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Larry L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
Na
Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Martin M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
No problems yet
Owned car 2 years, 25,000 miles not a single issue...

Pros
Very reliable...

Cons
Needed a rear seat cup holder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2017
5
Hauls alot.

Pros
Hauls alot

Cons
Not made for short people to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tassie Y.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Santa Fe
I am completely in love with my car.

Pros
Fully equipped. Love it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Charlene T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Loving My Car
My husband and I have had many road trips since we purchased our Santa Fe. We have received many comments on how good it looks as well as how well it rides. I really feel good when I open the door and step into the car.

Pros
Refer to the 10 ratings in my previous comments.

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT/JANE R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Happy experience all around
From shopping, to negotiation, to purchase, to drive across country and back, to comfort, reliability, appearance, and service , the entire experience has been top notch. Should mention performance and space to haul a good size load as well as ability to carry 7 passengers also all I wanted and needed.

Pros
See above, also good looks. Especially like the lane change and back-up warning system

Cons
Communication system requires some practice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brent H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Great Car....Great Dealership
I enjoy the ride of my Santa Fe since day one. The vehicle takes turns smoothly and is very comfortable when taking a trip out of town. Sales and service department at Greg LeBlanc is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 726 in total