2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(739 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
Great value for the money, has a lot of features for not a lot of money!

Pros
Great car with great features for not a lot of money! Good value!

Cons
Just the brakes feel like they rub against the ground when there is a slight down dip in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2015
My Second Hyundai Santa Fee
In 2008 my wife and I bought a Santa Fe Limited.I drove that vehicle for 6 and it was a terrific vehicle. We frequently drove it from Omaha to Indiana and back during the summers and it performed flawlessly. Last year we purchased a 2014 Santa Fe Sport and now my wife drive the 2008 and I drive the 2014. The new features like Blue Link, Bluetooth phone connections, blind spot detection are a welcome addition. I highly recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe to anyone considering a mid-size SUV. Great value for the mone and extremely reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2015
Hyundai
Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2015
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Ultimate
Have bought a new vehicle every year since 2004 from Ford, Mazda, Hyundai, or Subaru. The Hyundai Santa Fe's are the only vehicles kept more tha one year. They are excellent!

Pros
Easily can get better than EPA mileage ratings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carrie B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2015
Best car I ever owned
10

Pros
Everything

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2015
My review of owning the 2014 Santa Fe Sport
This is my third Santa Fe and like the two before the 2014 Santa Fe, in my opinion you can not beat the value you receive for the money. The Santa Fe is not only very good looking on both the outside and inside but the ride has improved over the years to where it is very comfortable. The miles per gallon is better than in the past. With the 2014 Santa Fe i get around 25 in the city and 29 on the road.

I am very happy with my 2014 Santa Fe and have recommended they Hyundai Santa Fe to all my friends.

Pros
Outstanding Vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREW S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
I was told by my family that purchasing this vehicle is the WISEST decision I have EVER made..... which is saying a lot. The vehicle meets ALL my needs for a TOP CLASS vehicle and did NOT cost me an arm and a leg. Only comment would be that there should be a TELEPHONE SPEAKER on the PASSENGER SIDE as well as the driver's side. Everything else is TOP CLASS.

Pros
Spacious... comfortable....practical (VERY) and does not cost an arm and a leg. QUALITY MANUFACTURING.

Cons
There should be a telephone speaker on the Passenger side as well as the driver's side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VINCENT K.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2015
Great Ride...Reasonable Gas Mileage
The ride is very comfortable. Gas mileage is better that other SUV's. Will buy again from Lester Glenn Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEE S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2015
Better than expected!
Our Santa Fe has been a pleasure to drive and is pleasing to look at. We were concerned about the estimated fuel mileage rated on the sticker, but not to worry I will not complain about fuel mileage as it has far exceeded my expectations. The ride, tight turning radius and overall joy to drive makes it the right choice for our needs. The all wheel drive and stability control are what we need for our WI winters. It was the most feature rich vehicle in the class we were looking at and enjoy what we received for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PEARL H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2015
I love the Santa Fe, The seating is very comfortable, the pick up is outstanding and the exterior is still a pleasure to look at.
Please see above

Pros
A total joy, with no regrets, this is my third one-

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JIM T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2015
Enjoy My Hyundai
We like and enjoy our 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe. We like all the bells and whistles that came with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARLO C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2015
Santa Fe Sport 2014
Vehicle is loaded with many options Blue Tooth, heated and AC seats, warnings of cars close to you, GPS and great radio sound. I just wish the vehicle had more acceleration power. I thought this vehicle was the 2.O fuel injection engine and it isn't. Living here in New Jersey a car should have a lot of power because of so much traffic.

Pros
Looks. Ease of GPS operation.

Cons
Needs more power. Bumpy ride. Miles per gallon less than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERARDO F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2015
great ride
Great ride for my three grandkids and my fishing trips.

Pros
Great ride and great gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Wylene W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2015
Love my Hyundai
This is my 4th Hyundai and love everything about it. The 2014 Santa Fe with the 3rd row is roomy and it has great gas mileage.

Pros
All good things come with a Hyundai

Cons
Cannot find anything bad about my choice in Hyundai's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
APRIL S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2015
Love my Santa Fe Sport
I thoroughly love my Santa Fe Sport! It's runs smooth and feels and looks classy! It's been working great and so glad I chose it!

Pros
Back up camera
Leather seats
Beautiful inside and out

Cons
Could have a lil better gas mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KELLY H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2015
Love my Spaceship!!!
Love my "spaceship" or so I call it because of all the tech.... I only have one major complaint...... The Headlights are awful!!!! I wish they could correct that! Other than that, the performance and luxury is Great!!!! Love my car!!!!!

Pros
Love my "spaceship" or so I call it because of all the tech...The performance and luxury is Excellent! Love my car!!!!!

Cons
I only have one major complaint...... The Headlights are awful!!!! I wish they could correct that!
One minor complaint: The door panels are too high for bank tellers and drive thrus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RONALD D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2015
Love my 2014 Hunday Santa Fe Sport
I was surprised at the fuel miles I was getting per gallon. On my long trip of 2800 miles I was averaging 29 to 31 miles per gallon and running anywhere from 70 to 75 miles per hour. I never had to put more then 13 gallons on a fill up. This SUV rides really comfortable and I should know because I have serious back problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NANCY T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2015
SantaFe Sport
I love my Santa Fe sport .Love the back up camera the panoramic roof the heated and cool seats! I guess I love everything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DONALD N.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2015
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love this car. It has almost everything on it. Am disappointed in the Blue Link account we signed up for.
The Navigation part of it does not work at all. It sends me to another part of town. Very unhappy with
that account. But the car it's self is worth every penny. Runs great. Just took it on a trip to Bend, Oregon
and it rode great and got great gas mileage.

Pros
Back up camera is great.
Gas mileage is good.

Cons
needs a GPS system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
ZSUZSANNA M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2015
Highly recommend
Excellent car. The 10 years warranty or 100000 mile is gave enough reason to choose this car. Easy to drive, excellent enterior and interior design.. Very goog MPG.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 701 - 720 of 739 in total