2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(726 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HT
Hillary T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Great SUV
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe The amount of options the car has like navigation, heated seats, cooled seats, panoramic sunroof and driver memory are awesome. The ride of my car is smooth and it has great handling as well. I also like that it has adequate horsepower to accelerate quickly when needed. My car has captains chairs in the rear as well which are super comfortable. I am thrilled with my purchase.

Pros
The standard options are great. The styling of the vehicle is also nice. It's a great reliable ride.

Cons
The navigation isn't that great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paul P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2018
overall review
Seating is comfortable. Has good acceleration and braking. Could use more cup holders especially in passenger area. Instrument cluster needs fine adjustment in brightness and ability to dim the screen without disabling completely. Extensions on visors to cover the areas not reached by width of existing visors.

Pros
Seating is comfortable. Has good acceleration and braking.

Cons
Could use more cup holders especially in passenger area. Instrument cluster needs fine adjustment in brightness and ability to dim the screen without disabling completely. Extensions on visors to cover the areas not reached by width of existing visors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Wendell M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe! It drives smooth, turns easily, comfortable heated/cooling seats, heated steering wheel! It gets between 20-25 mpg on the road. Drives smooth on the highway. LOVE LOVE LOVE this car!!

Pros
Heated and Cooling seats. Heated Steering wheel. Panoramic sun roof. Blind spot alert.

Cons
Seatbelt seems low between seat and center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeanette M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Hyundai Sante Fe 2014
Excellent vehicle. Good power, good mileage, comfortable, everyone raves about it. Not a single problem since purchase. Occasional road noise especially in the rear. Tight third row. Good for kids or small adults.

Pros
Comfortable, good power, decent mileage for a heavy SUV,

Cons
Blue link occasionally doesn't link to my phone for directions. Second row good be better to move forward for third row access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tamara W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2018
Nice ride
Love this suv! There is great leg room in the 3rd row which usually is a very small space. The sunroof is amazing as it gives you a panoramic view! And with where i live lets not talk about how lovely the heated seats for all who ride including the 3rd row! And love that the stirring wheel heat cuts off when max temp is reached. I’m still testing out the dependability of the car as I’ve only had it several months. But man look at all the amazing features lol to be continued!

Pros
Listed all that in my review lol too much to retype but the features are the Bomb.COM!

Cons
Should have put 20s for the tires and with today’s technology should have had the option to add wifi knowing it was the thing to come. But I would have to get a 2018 at 10g more for wifi smh the AC plug should have been in the 2nd row not all the way back in the 3rd row slash truck who can use that like that. Then it would have been nice if the low tire pressure told told you or showed you how much air was left in the tired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristen S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
I love my Santa Fe
I have had several Huyndai's and the Santa Fe is my favorite of all time! It handles well, looks nice, even gets good gas mileage for a SUV. I have the panoramic sun roof and I love it! I get so many compliments on my car. I actually look forward to driving it everyday, I have a long commute to work through a dangerous mountain road and it handles the switch backs of the road so well. I think I will always get a Santa Fe because it is so nice. Not to mention, Hyundai makes things right. Meaning my engine ceased and it wasn't under warranty but they took care of me and replaced the engine in good faith and I only had to pay for labor. Thank you Hyundai, you will always have me as a customer!

Pros
I love, love, love my Santa Fe. I have had an Accent, Sonata, and Elantra but my Santa Fe is my favorite. It is super comfy, drives nice and smooth yet has power. I survived a near-fatal car accident 24 years ago and among tons of metal in my body, my back is fused from T10-S1 and this car is exceptionately comfortable for me

Cons
My engine ceased at 83,300 miles and wasn't under warranty but Hyundai took care of me, thank you Hyundai!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Khadijah J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
A must drive in 2018
If you’ve never driven a Hundayi Santa Fe, you don’t know what you’re missing. Such a smooth ride and all of the features that come with the Limited Edition are out of this world. Go test drive one today. You will definitely fall in love.

Pros
Everything. The truck is awesome!!

Cons
You can’t have the automatic start with a push button start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ruth T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Love my Santa Fe
After several years,still very happy with my Santa Fe. Roomy and comfortable for long trips. Grandchildren have room enough to do activities without fighting over space.
Fun to drive and after purchase service has been excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Like it😊
We will drive this car till the wheels fall off because it is a great car. We can pull our r- pod trailer, fully loaded, with our Santa Fe and usually we draw a crowd because it looks so impressive! It’s roomy and the features on it are awesome, especially the heated steering wheel ,so nice in winter . We like it 👍

Cons
The lane change Indicator gets to flashing when it’s raining . We have tried to get the service dept to fix it before our warranty ran out. No luck. They said “ it happens “ .So if you can fix it please let us know.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
Terrific vehicle.
I like everything about this car. The only complaints I have is the paint job isn't serious enough. The least little thing can cause a loss of paint, a scrape or a dent or anything that you don't even know about. I'd say up the seriousness of the paint job on the higher end models which is what I have.

Pros
Just about everything is superlative.

Cons
I hate the little service things that come up down the line, like the expensive stuff but I think back years ago when we didn't know things were about to happen and you'd get stranded and have to be towed. Now they test everything and tell you what you need now, what you will need and when. So I guess this isn't really a con except it is expensive stuff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tassie Y.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
I love my SanteFe
I owned a luxury vehicles , a Buick LaCrosse. The only thing luxurious about it was the price and the maintenance.

Since I purchased my Sante Fe, I am in love. I have six grand children and there is room for everyone. My SWV drives like a dream, and the safety features mean everything.

Also, the service Department is wonderful. Although I’ve only have had my oil changed. They really made the experience pleasant. Can’t wait for the trucks to come out. I’m on the list.... love my Sante Fe!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
owner
this is my second Hyundai. still as pleased as the first one. service is great and the car is very comfortable. great for trips. heated seats, front and back are great. air conditioned were nice in the summer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cliff L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe
Love our car for traveling, roomy and handles amazing. Great family vehicle. Seats could be a little more comfortable but overall rides great.

Pros
love the sun roof and the back hatch

Cons
still rides a bit stiff even at 40,000 miles, but fairly comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judith C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
Great car
I travel back and forth between NY and Florida often. The car holds an amazing amount of cargo easily. The ride for passengers is smooth, and the car handles all terrain and turns beautifully. I get excellent mileage and the car is easily maneuverable in tight spaces. Three years old and still looks shiny and new. Love it!!

Pros
Cargo space, maneuvering

Cons
Only con: front passenger seat height is not adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lesley G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Great car
I love my Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe 214
I am pleased with my car. I recently used it to tow a small utility trailer and was pleased with the power and steering while towing. It also has seating for 7 and is quite roomy. I would definitely buy another one from Preston.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Wylene W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
2014 Hyundai
This is my 4th Hyundai that I have owned and my 2nd Sante Fe. Love the car, warranty and how it rides. Always will be a Hyundai owner!!

Pros
Warranty, price, ride and overall great product.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beverly C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
I love my Santa Fe!
I really do love my Santa Fe. It's not a huge vehicle but it's roomy. I wanted either a van or an SUV. I'm very happy with my SUV because I have plenty of room in the back for transporting items yet if I need 2 more seats, I have them. It's fairly good on gas (22-27 mpg - highway; slightly less around town). I would purchase the Santa Fe again.

Pros
●Great value for the money
●Fairly good on gas
●Comfortable ride
●Plenty of storage in the back, but...
●Can go from five to seven seats
●Many features, i.e., GPS, Bluetooth, seat settings, etc.

Cons
I have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
Best SUV
I love everything about this car. So powerful, so quiet, so smooth riding and total luxury! And it's undeniably gorgeous!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frank S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Quality SUV at a very reasonable price
My 2014 Santa Fe GLS has performed extremely well with no service problems. As a result, I purchased a 2016 Santa Fe Limited to replace my Lincoln Continental

Pros
Overall quality and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 726 in total