2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(739 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RT
Ruth T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Love my Santa Fe
After several years,still very happy with my Santa Fe. Roomy and comfortable for long trips. Grandchildren have room enough to do activities without fighting over space.
Fun to drive and after purchase service has been excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2018
Like it?
We will drive this car till the wheels fall off because it is a great car. We can pull our r- pod trailer, fully loaded, with our Santa Fe and usually we draw a crowd because it looks so impressive! It’s roomy and the features on it are awesome, especially the heated steering wheel ,so nice in winter . We like it ?

Cons
The lane change Indicator gets to flashing when it’s raining . We have tried to get the service dept to fix it before our warranty ran out. No luck. They said “ it happens “ .So if you can fix it please let us know.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2018
Terrific vehicle.
I like everything about this car. The only complaints I have is the paint job isn't serious enough. The least little thing can cause a loss of paint, a scrape or a dent or anything that you don't even know about. I'd say up the seriousness of the paint job on the higher end models which is what I have.

Pros
Just about everything is superlative.

Cons
I hate the little service things that come up down the line, like the expensive stuff but I think back years ago when we didn't know things were about to happen and you'd get stranded and have to be towed. Now they test everything and tell you what you need now, what you will need and when. So I guess this isn't really a con except it is expensive stuff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tassie Y.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2018
I love my SanteFe
I owned a luxury vehicles , a Buick LaCrosse. The only thing luxurious about it was the price and the maintenance.

Since I purchased my Sante Fe, I am in love. I have six grand children and there is room for everyone. My SWV drives like a dream, and the safety features mean everything.

Also, the service Department is wonderful. Although I’ve only have had my oil changed. They really made the experience pleasant. Can’t wait for the trucks to come out. I’m on the list.... love my Sante Fe!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2018
owner
this is my second Hyundai. still as pleased as the first one. service is great and the car is very comfortable. great for trips. heated seats, front and back are great. air conditioned were nice in the summer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cliff L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe
Love our car for traveling, roomy and handles amazing. Great family vehicle. Seats could be a little more comfortable but overall rides great.

Pros
love the sun roof and the back hatch

Cons
still rides a bit stiff even at 40,000 miles, but fairly comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judith C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2017
Great car
I travel back and forth between NY and Florida often. The car holds an amazing amount of cargo easily. The ride for passengers is smooth, and the car handles all terrain and turns beautifully. I get excellent mileage and the car is easily maneuverable in tight spaces. Three years old and still looks shiny and new. Love it!!

Pros
Cargo space, maneuvering

Cons
Only con: front passenger seat height is not adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lesley G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2017
Great car
I love my Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe 214
I am pleased with my car. I recently used it to tow a small utility trailer and was pleased with the power and steering while towing. It also has seating for 7 and is quite roomy. I would definitely buy another one from Preston.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Wylene W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2017
2014 Hyundai
This is my 4th Hyundai that I have owned and my 2nd Sante Fe. Love the car, warranty and how it rides. Always will be a Hyundai owner!!

Pros
Warranty, price, ride and overall great product.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beverly C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2017
I love my Santa Fe!
I really do love my Santa Fe. It's not a huge vehicle but it's roomy. I wanted either a van or an SUV. I'm very happy with my SUV because I have plenty of room in the back for transporting items yet if I need 2 more seats, I have them. It's fairly good on gas (22-27 mpg - highway; slightly less around town). I would purchase the Santa Fe again.

Pros
●Great value for the money
●Fairly good on gas
●Comfortable ride
●Plenty of storage in the back, but...
●Can go from five to seven seats
●Many features, i.e., GPS, Bluetooth, seat settings, etc.

Cons
I have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2017
Best SUV
I love everything about this car. So powerful, so quiet, so smooth riding and total luxury! And it's undeniably gorgeous!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frank S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2017
Quality SUV at a very reasonable price
My 2014 Santa Fe GLS has performed extremely well with no service problems. As a result, I purchased a 2016 Santa Fe Limited to replace my Lincoln Continental

Pros
Overall quality and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Russell C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2017
People
Great people
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kyle Ginger C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2017
Love this car
I love all the bells and whistles on this car; heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel, rear view mirror auto change, back up camera, center console, keyless entry and more. Mine has the extra row of seats which is handy but not real comfortable. Has a good turn radius and plenty of spunk for an SUV. I plan to keep it as long as it will go.

Pros
Cheaper than other brands with the same features.

Cons
Tires sometimes squeal at take off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUZANNE M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2017
A great vehicle
I wanted a car that was a little bigger than my Honda crv. This santa fe sport 2t fits the bill! Drives wonderfully, GPS is accurate, back up camera is clear and bright. I love this car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2017
My Hyundai
I use my vehicle for everything. It is comfortable to drive-handles great in winter snow and ice and hauls everything I need.
Love it and I'm a "picky" person!

Pros
For the money-good quality.

Cons
Headlights need to be brighter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JUSTINE A.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Geat Vehicle
This car is attractive, comfortable, really roomy with lots of storage and the cost to operate it is reasonable. The safety features, the passing warning lights and backup camera, are great.

Pros
It was too good of a deal to pass up. I bought it new in 2015. One of the main reasons I chose it was because there is so much room. I show dogs and they ride in booster seats in the rear and the trunk holds all of our gear. I can also leave the car running when they are with me and lock the doors with the key. I use this at rest stops when it is very hot or very cold. All in all, I loves this car!

Cons
I didn't particularly want a turbo boosted car. The exterior rear view mirrors could be placed better. They tend to obstruct the view of the road when turning left. The safety screen is annoying because it doesn't go away on its own. Some of the navigations words are very small and hard to read if driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ADOLFO G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2017
So so
+B
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alberto R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2017
Onwer
Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 739 in total