2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(738 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KG
Kenneth G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/23/2020
Suspension issues.
My Santa fe has always had issues with its suspension. The smallest bump jars your teeth. It also is very squeaky. Hyundai always says it is normal. But I have hit the same bumps on the same roads and the difference is extreme.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brent H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Great Vehicle
I love my Santa Fe. Luxury features for affordable price. The handsfree phone technology, gps navigation, heated and cooled seats. The bluetooth handsfree phone feature I use every day, the GPS navigation is very helpful when i am traveling and need to find locations in an area I am unfamiliar with, and the heated seat feature is nice when it is cold outside. I am glad I made the decision to purchase a Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate Package. My vehicle has served me well.

Pros
Great vehicle for the price and has comfortable, smooth ride when taking long distant trip out of town.

Cons
Wish it was a little bit higher off ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DON B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/02/2020
Lots of little things go wrong on this vehicle
I may be spoiled by my other cars (2006,2014,2014) but I have not had the troubles with them that I have had with the Santa Fe. It is on the 5th wiper motor as the first one went, the next three were bad, and the current (5th) one cuts out on intermittent setting every now and then. The AC has been a problem for a couple of years (not so on any of my other cars). Charged it four times till it got so bad I took it in and got it fixed by my mechanic (not dealer), which was a faulty high pressure hose - not so expensive but it still costs to find a cheap faulty part and replace it.

Pros
Roomy and comfortable

Cons
Minor parts wear out or break all too frequently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Very Roomy and Comfortable
Loving Our SUV especially the third row when driving my Grandchildren to different places. It's great on gas mileage going from home and Pennsylvania visiting Family. I recommend this car to a Church member. Thanks

Pros
It gets Us To and From Places Loving the Ride

Cons
Very Expensive Car but worth ALL the Money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JULIA H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
very happy
This vehicle is very nice

Pros
Out of all the cars we test drove, we feel very fortunate that we stumbled across this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
We love this car. We haven't had any major trouble. We are looking forward to many more years with this car
This is a great car. I would recommend it to friends. We loved this car from the first time we saw it. 5 and half years later, we still love this car. The e service department has been great, can't complain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Great SUV
My 2014 Santa Fe Limited has been an awesome car. I have had it 5.5 years and trouble free at 48,000 miles. The Santa Fe has performed excellent and every feature has exceeded my expectations. I’m a true Hyundai fan owning 3 Hyundai’s in the last 15 years with all of them trouble free. Great cars and the Santa Fe beat out the MDX and Cadillac. I recommend them highly.

Pros
Quiet, handling and overall features.

Cons
None to mention

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jose A.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Retired senior
Good quality and technology for the price . Is relaiable; and the year (2014) and model (Santa Fe) I have including all the extra features than a luxurious car without the high prices that you have to pay for. Maintenance with afordable prices is another vantage on today's vehicle market where prices (both: cars and maintenance) raise even with cars without the same technology level. According with the use and purpose I have't Santa Fe is an ideal car for me.

Pros
Interior space, 8 people can ride confortable with a 3rd row seats like mine.

Cons
Leather interior could look better, some addition of chrome touches in dashboard trims may look like more interesting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
Ronald U.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Second Santa Fe for us.
Have had this one for 6 years. Had the previous Santa Fe for about the same. I had no major problems or issues with either one. I will strongly consider again for next vehicle and like that it keeps getting bigger as it evolves. It'll have a different name next time.

Pros
Overall quality

Cons
Could be a little quieter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
I LOVE my Hyundai Santa Fe! It rides well and steers well.. and the moonroof is incredible. It's overall a great ride!! I've always like the Hyundai brand. It's completely reliable. Not to mention the warranty is pretty outstanding! Can't wait to get the new model!

Cons
Only thing I don't like is the fact that you have to PAY to update the maps! You just paid all this money for this vehicle..and you have to continue to pay to get the maps updated!! You also pay for the Bluelink service (optional, which I understand). I think that if you pay for Bluelink, the maps updates should be included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
By far the best vehicle I have ever owned.
This is my 2nd Santa Fe. I love this one tons more then my first. It's got bells & whistles I still haven't discovered. Absolutely love it.The panoramic roof is a big plus too. It's got 4 bucket seats & 3rd row seating. Heated steering wheel & heated & cooled seats. It actually gets up & gets out of it's own way. Great acceleration & handling.

Pros
Everything about this car is a pro, bumper to bumper

Cons
They're are none, except maybe a different color. This is my first white car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
April M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2019
Love my Santa Fe and all the gadgets; esp navigation
Love my Santa Fe; especially the navigation system and heated seats/steering wheel. It’s the perfect size and my service department is great! But, the engine blew at 100,900 miles. They repaired it at 90% and provided me rental cars to dive but it took 6 months! I felt it was unfair to ask me to pay the 10% due to the time it took to get the first engine in and it blew so they had to replace with another engine. It appears they are having some engine issues but no recall on my type of vehicle, yet.

Pros
Moonroof, navigation, heated seats

Cons
Engine blew

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robin L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Such good service
My car had a vibration so I took it in to Hyundai of Columbia. The service department got on it right away and made it drive like new. They have restored my confidence in dealer shops. It’s where I go for all my services including oil changes .

Pros
Good vehicle. Probably my next vehicle as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roger F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2019
What do you mean "review title"
My precious vehicle was a Lincoln and it floated over the bumps in the road, my Hyundai is "stiff" and I feel ever crack in the road.
From the driver's position it is impossible to visualize the front fenders, causing some fender scrapping!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bernard C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Bernie C.
both my Sante Fe vehicles have been above all my other suv's. Comfort, ride, amenities .
I keep my vehicles a minimum of 7 years. There were no major repairs necessary on the first one. The 2014 popped an a/c hose.Even so I am very satisfied with Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Toni T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/09/2019
Decent
The vehicle is okay I wish the mileage was steady in the car other than that it drives good and the design is nice and it have a lot a space in the car. The interior leather and the trimming of the car makes the car look great

Pros
Drives good and spacious

Cons
Poor mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Helena D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Satisfied customer
I love the way you drive I love that it sits up high I love the newest on the side that warm when a car is in your blind spot and save me a lot of days in traffic it's an overall dress Excellent SUV love with 3 row seats lots of space
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Liz C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I love my 3 seater 2014 Santa Fe. I plan on keeping it for the next few years. Probably will be the longest I have ever held on to a car. I have not had to pay a repair on it because of the excellent warranty.

Pros
Fun to drive
Love all the features

Cons
Some cheap construction, lots of plastic parts painted silver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

II
Ibrahim I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/12/2019
Powerful but ...
I’ve used 2014 Santa fe limited Awd for more than a year now.I bought the car and it was only 38000 miles on it. I’d like to notify that the suspension system isn’t good as some cheaper cars, transmission isn’t smooth as I expected, after a year I had to change all brake rotors, pads and sway link bar !!

Pros
powerful
towing
stylish
value for the money
Roomy
7 passengers

Cons
Transmission
poor Suspension system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chuck S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/03/2019
It Pains Me To Say
Do NOT buy this vehicle until Hyundai recalls the transmission/shifting/acceleration problem. I've had to forget it and abort trying to pass someone on the highway if there's not enough room to wait for the car to respond. And don't ask me if it's in Eco Mode because it happens when it's not in Eco Mode too. Remind me why should it be happening at all?? It's sad because I love everything else about this vehicle, but I need my acceleration to work when I push the pedal down. Pretty basic.

Pros
Nice everything for the money

Cons
Major acceleration/shifting/transmission problem that they're pretending is not a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 738 in total