2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(707 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PE
Penni E.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
Sante Fe - 2014
Have had my Sante Fe since 2014 and still love it as much as the day I drove it off the lot. So glad I did not go with the other, more popular styles which for the most part then were between 10k and 15k more expensive without additional features. The ride was and is smoother and more comfortable than the Ford, Chevy and Buick counterparts I test drove. It will get up and go when you need it too, which is so nice in ATL traffic. Go test drive the latest models in your search for the perfect SUV to hall everything, everywhere.

Pros
Interior space allows for 7 to ride comfortably. Engine is quiet and powerful enough to allow fast/quick excelling into ATL traffic with no issues or concerns. Alerts when someone is in your blind spot when you signal a lane change. Driver seat adjust to shorter driver at touch of button. Love the built in blinds in the back seat to shade the kids. Plenty of room with seats down to hall a ton of stuff.

Cons
Leather could be softer. Wish passenger seat adjusted up and down too for short people!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Albert M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Excellent
Best car I have ever owned. That is why I bought one in 2004 and another in 2014. Everyone comments on how smooth the ride is and the comfortness of the interior. The vehicle is very reliable.











1

Pros
I purchased first in 2004 and gave it to my granddaughter when I purchased my second Santa Fe in 2014. Will purchase another when I need a new car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timothy H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2019
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
I’m not sure I would purchase another Hyundai. Although the warranties are good but the vehicles have smelly ACs even when they are brand new. The paint does not last. The vehicle is only 5 years old and the paint already started to oxidize and chip around year 4 and is garage kept when not being used and has power seat issues. Seems like everything that the bumper to bumper warrantee covers starts to fail once that warrantee expires.

Pros
Fun to drive, quick when you need it to be.

Cons
Poor quality paint, interior issues, AC problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2019
vehicle review
It's an OK car. it gets me to where I want to go just fine. I wish that it had a couple more safety fetchers on it, like auto stop when getting to close to a car in front of me and lane change notification.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ryan F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Quick and efficient for an SVU
I love my 2014 Santa Fe. It is quick off the line, sporty, and a fantastic kid hauler with the 3 rows. We have 3 kids and have the premium option with the Captains Chairs in the second row - this configuration has been great to minimize bickering among the kiddos on long rides, so is very pleasant to travel in. I also love the fact that all the seats fold down really flat which is great when I have to schlep my drums for gigs (not very often), and when I go cub scout camping with my son. In town I leave it in Eco mode and I can definitely tell the difference to my wallet - fill-ups are reduced to every couple of weeks. In Eco mode it is not as eager to downshift and take off too quickly, yet it still is plenty peppy enough to more than keep up with the faster traffic (I tend to hang with the faster traffic). Since I've bought my Santa Fe, I've seen more and more of them on the road, have a couple of friends that bought one too, and I always imagine that each of the people that have one is riding around somewhat smugly (like me) knowing what a great vehicle this (and an incredible value)! I guess the best compliment I can give is that if my 5 year old Santa Fe was totaled tomorrow, I'd replace it in a split second with the latest model!

Pros
Comfortable, Quick, Affordable, Premium feel and features, 120 Volt outlet in the back is surprisingly useful!

Cons
Wish they made a performance variant with 350-400 HP
My 2014 is a little short on USB ports
The Voice Recognition integration is a little sluggish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Basil W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Great Car
My Santa Fe rides comfortably when traveling long distances on the highway. I love the adjustable seats since I’m 5’3”. The tires give a smooth ride even after five years. I would definitely recommend this SUV for it’s safety features ( blind spot indicators, 2014) and I’m sure more have been added since I bought my 2014 car.

Pros
My Sant Fe accomendates my husband’s height, 6’ 2”. There’s plenty leg room in the second and third rows and the seats fold down without problems for more storage.

Cons
Not much storage space if I have passengers in the third row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HAROLD H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe - 3 rows of seats - Nice Car
We enjoy this car. Is up off the ground, but not too high up for easy entry. Plenty of head room, good leg room in second row of seats. We did not really need 3rd row of seats, but wanted the extra cargo room. We have had no problems in the 4 1/2 years we have owned this car.

Pros
Love heated seats for price paid.

Cons
Passenger cannot see outside temperature. Need a tad bit more space between front seat cup holders for larger cups.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Heather D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
2014 Sante Fe Sport
I have been very happy with my Sante Fe Sport. It is a very comfortable and quiet ride. It has lots of room for being a more compact version of the Sante Fe. It gets pretty good gas mileage, especially for a SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2019
Santa Fa 2014
Purchased used in Nov of 2018. Vehicle provides a very good ride. Note: third row seats (2) good for small children only. We have no need for the 3 row. I wanted a car with the capacity to tow a small camper (approxi 3500lbs). This Santa Fa is rated to pull 5000lbs. I haven't yet checked ????

Pros
Comfortable, good visabilty , quiet. engine.

Cons
Only FWD. Prefer AWD. Had minor problem at ski parking area, very icy. FWD not effective, needed a tow. Although, maybe a AWD system wouldn't be effective either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAUL R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Our second Hyundai.....
Always excellent service....vehicle handles great and is roomy and very comfortable. Hyundai seems to listen to their customers, as they make improvements which seems based on customers requests. Hyundai follows up on any service problems or questions.

Pros
Been an excellent vehicle

Cons
Should give free map updates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patrick L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Hard To Beat!
My current 2014 Santa Fe is my second, there will be a third one someday if I can wear the darn thing out!!! Nice looking outside and inside, great package of features, highly competitive price given all it’s many desirable attributes. A fabulous SUV for the price.

Pros
Quality product!
Reliability!
Warranty.!

Cons
I will let you know when I find one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beatrice H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Excellent vehicle!
The Santa Fe sports utility vehicle is a great car for a small family! Very smooth ride, reliable and dependable. The features are excellent and of high quality. We love the middle seat window shades. We use them all the time.

Pros
Excellent ride, features, and performance. Feels very smooth on the road.

Cons
Third row seats are a bit small and really only fit 2 comfortably. So, i would call it a 6 seater (not 7)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
My family and friends love the comfort of the vehicle. They always comment on the smooth ride. Highway mileage is Al's great. Makes you want to be on the road
My family and friends love the comfort of the vehicle. They always comment on the smooth ride. Highway mileage is Al's great. Makes you want to be on the road .you cant beat the service I recommend making the purchase

Pros
AWD

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Norma T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Santa fe
The car is great for road trips as the mileage is bearable and it is roomy enough for my husband and I as well as our other relatives. We plan on taking another road trip to Wisconsin this June. It handles well and isn’t difficult to park like our truck is.

Pros
Gas mileage and ease of maneuvering.

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beth C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2019
The vehicle is awesome... the navigation system could still use improvement
I've owned this vehicle for five years now and have found it to be very reliable... except for the navigation system. My spouse owns a "luxury" vehicle that he paid much more for and his sun roof doesn't even compare to the panoramic sun roof on this vehicle. I feel like I got much more value out of my purchase.

Pros
Panoramic Sun Roof - the best one I've seen
Heated Steering Wheel (would be awesome if it cooled too... maybe next model)
Remote Start from iPhone app
Value for the money

Cons
Unreliable navigation system (even when you purchase the updates)
Sits a little lower than I'd prefer (like higher SUVs)
Small console between the two front seats (not much storage space)
Large gap under the driver's seat where wiring is (if you have children... beware of something dropping down and rolling around in your framework) I'd like to see that area sealed up better in the future.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Don B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Santa Fe satisfaction
Love my Santa Fe ultimate limited. Low maintenance and comfortable ride. Will look at the new Hyundai when it comes out. Like the looks of the sister companies new suv and feel the Hyundai will be a upgraded version.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Max B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Best car we have ever owned
We bought new 2014 Santa Fe because of studying, comparing with competitive vehicle and recommendation of other Hyundai owners. We were not disappointed. After owning for almost 100k miles, have not had a single needed repair or there than minor hood latch recall. We plan on our next purchase getting a Hyundai. Although I’m sure someone may have an exception, we have never met another Hyundai owner with a problem car. The car is well built, runs and handles great, and has been a very solid in reliability and performance. All knobs and trim is still intact, power equipment all works, and cloth seats are still in excellent shape. We consistently get 23 mpg around town and 25-30 on trips even after well over 90k miles. I would definitely recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for a good, solid, reliable vehicle.

Pros
Reliable. Functionable. Good handling. Mileage. Build and material quality.

Cons
Third row seat not easy to access, especially for adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2019
Thumbs up
Overall a fine vehicle and generally a nice vehicle to own for 60,000 miles sso far. Had a couple issues initially, that were challenging but ultimately resolved.
If I could make a few changes to the SUV as far as functions, I would be happy to buy another.

Pros
Four wheel drive lock option.

Cons
No memory function for driver seat . No height adjustment for passenger seat.
Hard to see some graphics on dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019
2014 santa fe review.
overall operation very good. wishlist - running light capability, settable level of auto headlight turn on and headlight actuation with wiper operation. poor auto volume with speed control. experienced transmission problem - seen twice, still persists. last service unable to duplicate transmission problem - pretty routine - suspect not investigated too well.

Pros
see above.

Cons
see above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ralph C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
2014 Sante Fe
I love my extended Santa Fe with the third row of seats. It rides well and is very quiet to operate. I bought it new and have had it for five years. It still gives all of the top notch usage that I have always had with Hyundai products. This is my seventh Hyundai and each year they get better and better I have had a 99, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2014 WE also own a 2013, 2011 and 2017.and a 2016. The whole family are Hyundai owners and we are all satisfied and give Hyundai a five(5) star rating
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 707 in total