2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(726 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RL
Robin L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Such good service
My car had a vibration so I took it in to Hyundai of Columbia. The service department got on it right away and made it drive like new. They have restored my confidence in dealer shops. It’s where I go for all my services including oil changes .

Pros
Good vehicle. Probably my next vehicle as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roger F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019
What do you mean "review title"
My precious vehicle was a Lincoln and it floated over the bumps in the road, my Hyundai is "stiff" and I feel ever crack in the road.
From the driver's position it is impossible to visualize the front fenders, causing some fender scrapping!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bernard C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Bernie C.
both my Sante Fe vehicles have been above all my other suv's. Comfort, ride, amenities .
I keep my vehicles a minimum of 7 years. There were no major repairs necessary on the first one. The 2014 popped an a/c hose.Even so I am very satisfied with Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Toni T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2019
Decent
The vehicle is okay I wish the mileage was steady in the car other than that it drives good and the design is nice and it have a lot a space in the car. The interior leather and the trimming of the car makes the car look great

Pros
Drives good and spacious

Cons
Poor mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Helena D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Satisfied customer
I love the way you drive I love that it sits up high I love the newest on the side that warm when a car is in your blind spot and save me a lot of days in traffic it's an overall dress Excellent SUV love with 3 row seats lots of space
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Liz C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I love my 3 seater 2014 Santa Fe. I plan on keeping it for the next few years. Probably will be the longest I have ever held on to a car. I have not had to pay a repair on it because of the excellent warranty.

Pros
Fun to drive
Love all the features

Cons
Some cheap construction, lots of plastic parts painted silver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

II
Ibrahim I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2019
Powerful but ...
I’ve used 2014 Santa fe limited Awd for more than a year now.I bought the car and it was only 38000 miles on it. I’d like to notify that the suspension system isn’t good as some cheaper cars, transmission isn’t smooth as I expected, after a year I had to change all brake rotors, pads and sway link bar !!

Pros
powerful
towing
stylish
value for the money
Roomy
7 passengers

Cons
Transmission
poor Suspension system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chuck S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
It Pains Me To Say
Do NOT buy this vehicle until Hyundai recalls the transmission/shifting/acceleration problem. I've had to forget it and abort trying to pass someone on the highway if there's not enough room to wait for the car to respond. And don't ask me if it's in Eco Mode because it happens when it's not in Eco Mode too. Remind me why should it be happening at all?? It's sad because I love everything else about this vehicle, but I need my acceleration to work when I push the pedal down. Pretty basic.

Pros
Nice everything for the money

Cons
Major acceleration/shifting/transmission problem that they're pretending is not a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Faye S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Santa Fe
Excellent ride, great on gas. Feel safe in vehicle. Bought for warranty, size, comfort. Dealership worked excellent with me to purchase. Went for just a trial ride, left there with a new vehicle! Would recommend them.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Peter R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2019
4 years of continuous problems
Purchase new in 2014. We have had the air cond. system go out on us now 4 times ( as of 08-23-19) Sun roof going off track, countless times. Passinger seat motor go out twice . Continue to have loud clicking with rotation of wheels for the past 1 1/2 years. New tires and 1-wheel wearing out faster than others. Dealer finds nothing. Thank God for purchasing extended warranty. All this and we just hit 60,000 miles. That's all the miles this car has. We will continue to keep this car until we hit 100,000 miles as that is when the warranty is up.

Pros
Seats everyone well. Feels secure when you drive it

Cons
Continues to have mechanical issues all the time. Too many blind spots when it comes to lane changing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Howard W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/16/2019
Fine for a lease.
Lots of safety features. Lots of comfort items. Do not try to take quick turns poor handling. Transmission went out at 50000miles. It will get you from Point A to point B in comfort. Good gas mileage. Fine for a short term lease.

Pros
All the bells and whistles. Comfortable. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Not happy with any car whose transmission goes out at 50000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robin F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2019
Lack Reliability!!!
I've been a loyal Hyundai customer since 1996. I've had everything from an accent to a Elantra to a Sonata. I finally upgraded to a seven-seater due to the expansion of my family. I was so excited that I convinced other people to purchase cars from Hyundai. I've had the worst experience with my Santa Fe. I now have PTSD from all the problems I've experienced for the last 3 1/2 years. I don't believe that I will ever purchase another truck from Hyundai. However, I would recommend their cars I had my former cars for over 13years each before they clunked out on me. My family grew up in our family cars.

Pros
Spacious
Overall look

Cons
Performance
Reliability
Constant under the hood problems after 3 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mal R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Fine car. Trouble free. Very comfortable
Continues to perform beautifully after 5 years of ownership. Never have had any serious issues with his car. Family Hyundia service has been excellent. I think having to write a 200 character review is too many and that is probably why people don't fill out these surveys. Please change your policy .

Pros
Great value

Cons
Driver's seat is too low for my wife to drive comfortably. She has raised the driver's seat at high as it will go but still needs an additional cushion to drive comfortably

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Justina V.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Love it
I LOVE my Santa Fe, with 3 young grandchildren this vehicle is perfect for the car seats, kids stuff, and stuff I like to have in my car. Thought it was to big at first, but now can’t live without it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqline C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Great car
I am enjoying driving my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. It drives smooth, has a lot of room, the seats move easily and fold down with no effort almost. Good gas mileage with a v6. Great car and very happy with it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lorraine H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Love this car!
My Santa Fe is fabulous. Excellent gas mileage for a large SUV, very roomy and comfortable seats and when the 3rd seating is lowered, there is a huge cargo area. I love the cooling/heated seats, the panoramic roof and all of the extras that the top of the line model included. I hope this is my forever car....I plan on keeping it for many many years to come.

Pros
Everything! This is the perfect trip car, family car or in my case perfect grandma's car! Very spacious, safety features make me feel safe and the suspension is awesome...a smooth quiet ride.

Cons
Sunroof when open is noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victoria C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Beefy and Cushy
My Santa Fe Limited is huge and has all the comfort bells and whistles one could ask for. Plus, I bought it to pull my travel trailer, which is the proper size to be pulled by my drive train (per manual the car can tow up to 5,000 pounds). I put the car in manual and it tows my rig like a dream. Keeps up its speed, does not heat up, and I have learned how to balance the trailer brakes with the car brakes so the car's brakes do not get worn out. Many people say this car should not be pulling a trailer of my sized rig, but I have proven them wrong - they just don't know what a workhorse it is. By the way I have an ultralight aluminum framed trailer that is 23' long and weights 3200 pounds.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joan J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
I love my Hydundai Sante Fe. I take care of it though.
I would love to get some coupons for my car at this location. This is the only place I take my car. The service always is respectable with a friendly staff.Thats all I have to say.....................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
How well do I like my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I really do love the car. It's size, it's comfort and amenities and overall level of satisfaction - my wife and I are very happy with the car. My only complaint about the car buying experience is that when I purchased it I was a bit pressured to purchase an extended warranty which involved the VIP Maintenance Agreement. Each and every time I brought the car in for service I had to TELL the advisor that I had the VIP Maintenance Agreement as it did not show up on my computer record. I complained to management several times but it was NEVER resolved. One time an advisor was rude to me telling me I owed payment and I told him I had the VIP agreement he backed off but did not apologize. He's still there at West Broad Hyundai, Richmond, Va. I avoid him all I can. To this very day, my record does not indicate I have the VIP agreement so I can a written copy of it in my glove compartment for PROOF.

Pros
I like most everything about the car.

Cons
I wish the cabin was quieter but that is pretty much the only negative I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Sante fe
Best vehicle I ever owned. Comfortable seating in all rows. Traveled last summer across country for 23 days. The drive was comfortable, no issues, and arrived home after 7000 miles. Got up to 30 miles per gallon.

Pros
Seating, stearing, ride, ammenities

Cons
Maybe better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 726 in total