2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(726 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
Gail S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
Great vehicle, comfortable to ride in or drive, good gas mileage, cold AC
We really love our 2014 Santa Fe. It's a great vehicle that is comfortable to ride in or drive. It gets good gas mileage and has a cold AC. The brakes are great and it handles very well. When the time comes we will most likely buy another one. What else is there to say except maybe thanks!

Pros
It's just a great vehicle to own and drive.

Cons
Can't really come up with any and believe me I tried.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
Love it!
Love my Santa Fe! Easy to get in and out of. Just the right size. Comfortable. Mileage on highway, 32 mpg.

Pros
See above. A little thing, but like the little compartment on top in the dash. I put my registration and insurance cards in there. Also like the fact that you can take out the rubber liners in the cup compartments, etc. to clean them.

Cons
Would like the backup screen bigger. Maybe have access to goggle maps?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ricky S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
My Hyundai
I love my vehicle it has everything you can want in a car and more.The controls are awsome all at the touch of your finger.

Pros
Very roomy very comfortable to drive nice stability full of features gas mileage super duper

Cons
Not enough Room in the 3rd row seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pablo T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
Good
Good vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Martin M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2017
2014 Santa Fe Sport
The vehicle is just about all I expected it to be. It's a very comfortable and quiet ride, especially on the highway. The sound system is terrific. The seats are very comfortable which you don't appreciate much until driving long distances. I was impressed with the safety features too. The turning radius is excellent for a mid-size SUV. The only criticism I can make is the mileage. I thought a front wheel drive 4 cylinder engine would get mileage than 23 mpg around town. I would definitely consider buying another Santa Fe Sport again but if I do it will be all-wheel drive.

Pros
Value, comfort, quality, performance, fun to drive all good. Overall styling excellent. Sound system is fantastic.

Cons
Needs better mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fred M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
We love our Santa Fe since never had one problem since we bought it. Been a great SUV crossover and plus our grandchildren love the sunroof with full glass to see out.
Great

Pros
Ride great and good power.

Cons
Driver seat could add little support on bottom seat. The back support is great.
GPS great but when brought it is had old map

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WALTER F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2017
My New Santa Fe AWD Sport
Just in the first 24 hours I've had my new Santa Fe, I am more than pleased with what I've experienced so far. I had excellent results both with my 2012 Sonata LTD and my 2014 Santa Fe Sport AWD. Having said that, its the main reason why I opted for the new 2018 Santa Fe. Excited about the added features in the 2018. Awesome!!!

Pros
All the new added features which I didn't have in 2014 Santa Fe AWD Sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sonya J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
My 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I was spoiled by my first sports car with a fast accellorator, but the safety features of the Santa Fe don't allow for fast accelloration so I have to settle for the turbo or overdrive shift mode. My 2014 model looks very similar to other brands 2017 & 2018 model offerings. (Mmm) love my heated seats.

Pros
the turbo or overdrive shift mode
competes with newer other brand exterior styling
reclining rear seats

Cons
New type of headlights
no cargo space if I have to use the third row

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Todd M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Great I ❤️It so much
I ❤️My car so much I feel safe driving my family around in it. Very reliable .

Pros
Love heated seats in winter third row is great .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
2014 hyundai sante fe
All of my hyundais have been the most reliable cars I've ever owned

Pros
5 year bumper to bumper warrenty

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Great vehicle
Love my Santa Fe this is my second
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
2014 Santa Fe
This car does what I expected. Use it to pull my small fishing boat in winter when ramp is slick. Also had good room for my family Would advise other fisherman to buy this car.

Pros
Fun Driving

Cons
Gas milage not as good as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBRA S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2017
I like the sante fe very much am very pleased
I am very happy I purchased the sante fe I am very pleased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barry L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
Great Vehicle
The Santa Fe is a stylish and comfortable SUV that gets great power and good gas mileage with its V-6. The seating is comfortable and the cabin electronics informative and well laid out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2017
love my santa fe
third santa fe - great vehicle - reliable comfortable looks great

Pros
dependability comfort

Cons
miss my moisture sensor windshield wipers - would be a nice option - would like to get reto-fit of apple play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Linda K.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
My Santa Fe
This is my third Santa Fe . I love it, it is great to drive, handles well also looks great!

Pros
Great car

Cons
It must be ever so slightly longer than my last two. I must be careful when I close tha garage door!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
fantastic suv
would not trade it for anyother suv very satified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janalee M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Great gas mileage, handles great, very comfortable
Love my Hyundai.i

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Hong Y.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Good
Everything is good except back seat trembling too much FYI you can see from your driving inside back mirror that back seats head rest are shaking which cause me dizzy when you sit in back seats

Cons
Too much shaking the back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017
Reliable car, good ride
My title says it all. It has been a good car for me, the only thing I dislike is the "agree to drive safely" sign that comes on at the beginning and won't go off unless I okay it.

Cons
Gps could be better; no map upgrades, and not so sure it was up to date when I bought it. Agree to drive safely sign on is Rediculous!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 726 in total