2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(726 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PF
Pamela F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2018
Sante Fe
The car has mirrors which create a large blind spot. This is the 1st time I bought a vehicle with blind spot monitoring. The yellow indicator lights are located on the outside edge (furthest from the car) of the mirror. I find I must turn my head further than I expected to see if the blind spot lights are on. The edge closer to the window would have been a better location for the indicator lights. The 3rd row seats are difficult to get in and out. It does have a nice ride. Fairly quiet when on the highway. I really like the location of the keyless start button.

Pros
solidly built

Cons
blind spot monitoring

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018
Santa Fe
Awful gas mileage, back up camera works when it wants to. Brakes lock up real easy. Five batteries wear out quickly. I do like the room inside . Comfortable to drive. It's nice to have separate heating for passengers and driver.

Pros
Easy to drive, nice looking, great features

Cons
Bad on gas mileage, back up camera works when it wants to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Henry F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2018
Hyondai Sante Fe
Very nice vehicle but it is poorly made. The front door guards had to replaced because on the drivers side it just came undone and was hanging there. The dealership gave me double with repairing. I finally got it fixed but it wasn't pretty.
On the passenger side the guard is to low and it got caught on a high curb. It has not been fixed because I don't want another argument with the dealership.

Pros
nice vehicle

Cons
poorly built.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timothy H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2019
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
I’m not sure I would purchase another Hyundai. Although the warranties are good but the vehicles have smelly ACs even when they are brand new. The paint does not last. The vehicle is only 5 years old and the paint already started to oxidize and chip around year 4 and is garage kept when not being used and has power seat issues. Seems like everything that the bumper to bumper warrantee covers starts to fail once that warrantee expires.

Pros
Fun to drive, quick when you need it to be.

Cons
Poor quality paint, interior issues, AC problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

II
Ibrahim I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2019
Powerful but ...
I’ve used 2014 Santa fe limited Awd for more than a year now.I bought the car and it was only 38000 miles on it. I’d like to notify that the suspension system isn’t good as some cheaper cars, transmission isn’t smooth as I expected, after a year I had to change all brake rotors, pads and sway link bar !!

Pros
powerful
towing
stylish
value for the money
Roomy
7 passengers

Cons
Transmission
poor Suspension system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Toni T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2019
Decent
The vehicle is okay I wish the mileage was steady in the car other than that it drives good and the design is nice and it have a lot a space in the car. The interior leather and the trimming of the car makes the car look great

Pros
Drives good and spacious

Cons
Poor mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRISTINE C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2015
SUV 1st Time
The depreciation on this car is bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CLIFFORD C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2015
Good value
Good value, features, reliable and a good drive.

Pros
Good technology features, economical, comfort, sporty and good fun factor for an SUV

Cons
No glove box light, no light, USB or power supply in center console, cup holders have no side supports to hold drinks upright, carpet is slightly thicker than felt, leather feels like vinyl. Basically, the interior is full of good stuff, but feels cheep.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARLO C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2015
Santa Fe Sport 2014
Vehicle is loaded with many options Blue Tooth, heated and AC seats, warnings of cars close to you, GPS and great radio sound. I just wish the vehicle had more acceleration power. I thought this vehicle was the 2.O fuel injection engine and it isn't. Living here in New Jersey a car should have a lot of power because of so much traffic.

Pros
Looks. Ease of GPS operation.

Cons
Needs more power. Bumpy ride. Miles per gallon less than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
Great value for the money, has a lot of features for not a lot of money!

Pros
Great car with great features for not a lot of money! Good value!

Cons
Just the brakes feel like they rub against the ground when there is a slight down dip in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHEN P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2015
Great car for the money!
The fuel economy, ride and handling is exceptional and the warranty is the best in the industry. On the down side, the blue link, the voice command interface and the AC could stand some improvements.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHIRLEY D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2015
Hyundai Sante Fe
I like my car.

Pros
It looks good and drives well unless going slowly up a hill. It feels steady on the road. Gas mileage on the road is good.

Cons
It drives rougher than expected. Gas mileage is less than expected in town. Lights went out on my dash while driving one time. Front seat goes up on the side and it hurts my hip. It has big blind spots. Seat barely adjusts for a short person to see over the front of the car. Seat has a cord that that wraps around that digs into your leg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LEON L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2015
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall a nice vehicle with creature comforts and nice ride, plenty of power and easy on gas.

Cons
Paint chips easily on front of vehicle, road and wind noise. When towing every road bump or imperfection can be heard through interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2015
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe owner's review
Good sized and feature packed vehicle for one between the RAV-4 and Highlander.

Pros
Vehicle and objects warning system on mirrors rear camera are excellent. Heated seats and mirrors work very well. Ride and steering are very smooth and responsive.

Cons
Leather seat cushion material on driver's seat wrinkled since purchase. Request for Regional Manager to evaluate this condition has not been fulfilled by Hyundai for 11 months. Backing on middle rear seat coming apart. Bluetooth connectivity to cell phones spotty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JUSTINE A.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2015
2014 Santa Fe
Overall very good

Pros
Overall, it's great.

Cons
I don't like the placement of the driver side exterior mirror. It blocks my view when turning left.
I wish it got better mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CAROL L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
Car is ok, like my old Highlander better

Pros
Comfortable on road trips

Cons
Bad driving position for someone 5'2"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VICTOR C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2015
Santa Fe Sport
Pros: Overall great looking and performing vehicle. I'm 6'2" and plenty of leg and head room. Cons: Poor fuel economy, not as advertised. Stereo speakers little weak and no low-end. Much better after addition of a sub-woofer and amp.

Pros
Lots of room; great for tall drivers. Stylish. Good value

Cons
Weak stereo. Poor fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BONNIE C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2015
not sure what is wanted here?
I love my Sante Fe except for the blind spots mentioned below.

Cons
There is a blind spot on each side of the windshield and I have to be careful before I pull out that nothing is coming.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CAROL E.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
I have a 2014 Santa Fe Limited Ultimate that I really like and enjoy driving. My only comment is that for my personal preference, I wish the driver's seat was just a tad bit bigger and softer. My previous vehicle was a 1997 Explorer, and I was obviously spoiled with the "hug" that the larger, softer leather captain seats gave me. However, I have driven my Santa Fe on a long road trip and it did provide me with a very comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2015
2014 Hyundai SataFe Sport
Has been very reliable. No failures of any kind. Fuel economy slightly below advertised. Love the styling. Good comfort.

Pros
Styling, comfort, value

Cons
Loose steering, windows move too fast too control easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 726 in total