2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FS
Fuqiang S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018
Nice cute SUV
It is cool looking much better than our old mini van which my wife likes. It holds 6 people which serves well for a family with two to three children. We use it a lot for family outing and road trip. It offers a lot of nice features which would come with much higher price tag for other brand. We love the keyless option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sasi J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2018
Vehicle is very good and I liked it very much because it's fun driving and my family is seated comfortably when we go for a drive..
Vehicle is worth buying and is very good which I liked it very much because it's fun driving and comfort and very much impressed when I go out with my family, all are seated well with more comfort than my previous vehicle which was Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
It's a 7 seater vehicle which is good for my needs as I have 2 children and parents live with me. Overall good and fun experience with the vehicle.

Cons
Average is not at all good and the person told me that within city the average would be 18 mpg and on highways it would still be more like around 25 mpg. I am getting an average of 10,11 and sometimes 12 mpg when I drive within the city. Not drove on highway so far. I took and driving this kind of vehicle for the first time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018
Santa Fe
Awful gas mileage, back up camera works when it wants to. Brakes lock up real easy. Five batteries wear out quickly. I do like the room inside . Comfortable to drive. It's nice to have separate heating for passengers and driver.

Pros
Easy to drive, nice looking, great features

Cons
Bad on gas mileage, back up camera works when it wants to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018
Great crossover
The Santa Fe has performed better than expected and more. Great features and performance highly recommend. Styling is very good and ease of use is practical and sensible where you can appreciate the functionality and convenient features.

Pros
Easy interface and use of controls for information systems. Steep and navigation are good and easy to use. Acceleration and handling very good for this size vehicle.

Cons
Heated seats on the weak side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Happy Hyundai Customer
Just a great ride, and love the Value for the money. I have brought several Hyundai's over the years and it's one of my favorite Vehicle I've owned. will be in the market for a newer model Vehicle within the next year or so.

Pros
Love everything about Vehicle.

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Crystal G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
Santa fe
Santa is a good family car.
The Santa fe have wonderful features. I love how big the screen for navigation is. I love the heated and air condition seats. The ride in the Santa Fe is comfortable, roomie and the pickup is quick.

Pros
Santa fe drives great.
I love all of the features in the santa fe.

Cons
It's just too low for my liking.
I wish third row was easier to get back too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sharmon N.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
Love it!
Way more bells and whistles than I need, but will have a hard time ever settling for less. I’m very short, seat functions allow me to sit high enough to feel safe. Cargo space makes snowbirding easy and comfortable. 7 passenger makes it fun to road trip with friends.

Pros
Heavy enough to feel safe. Mileage is fair -highway around 30. I road trip a lot between Arizona, California and Iowa and enjoy driving it.

Cons
More expensive than I wanted, but even though it’s a 2014, I hope to
Be driving it a long while.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dezreen H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Excellent
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI SANTE FE. MY AGENT WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL GREAT PERSONALITY I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS THAT LOOKING TO BUY A CAR OR A SUV
I AM A VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE ALL THANK GOES TO MY LORD AND SAVIOR.

Pros
Great service overall

Cons
Great service overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beverly C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe ~ a great SUV!
I love my Santa Fe! It rides great and has plenty of room for passengers & cargo. There are two extra seats in the back (that fold down and give you lots of cargo space) which makes it a seven seater!

Pros
Lots of cargo space
Two extra seats if you need them
Fairly good on gas for an SUV

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Karen R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018
Lots of amenities! good gas mileage, handles well
We have the Santa Fe Ultimate with panoramic sunroof, shade covers on the back passenger windows, air conditioned front sets, heated steering wheel (wish it was air conditioned instead), front and rear heated seats, AC out let in the back, 3 rows of adjustable seats, GPS, back up camera, turn signal monitors, pre-set adjustable driver's seat, etcs... the list goes on. The GPS is NOT so good! Very annoying and not live, but this is a 2014 vehicle and we do have ell phones.. It is a comfortable ride and th seat adjusts well for those of us who are short (5'1") as well as those who are tall! One complaint is there are no daytime running lights on this model. I was not happy about that.

Pros
GREAT pick up and go (6 cylinder
Good gas mileage
Comfortable seating in all 3 rows of seats
Lots of amenities
Handles well
Like the large sun visors
God turning radius
Nice body style

Cons
GPS: annoying (keeps saying "merge ahead" at EVERY on ramp) and not accurate, not live time
No Daylight running lights
A bit Squeaky
Front seats are very firm due to the AC and heating element built in
not enough storage areas, need more areas for phone, change. Water bottle area in door is useless, it tips and rattles. Not practical

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Larry R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018
+ and_
Like everything about it except the front Pass. seat is to low and won't adjust up. Also wish it had power outside mirrors. My gararge doors are narrow and would help to get it in if mirrors folded by pushing a button

Pros
Good Gas Mileage, Drives well

Cons
Passenger seat to low and does not adjust up. No power mirrors that adjust in when parking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jayne M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
Bought the car for the third seat. The girls love it. The driver seat is perfect since I am short it goes up to just the right height. The car drives great and is comfortable for long trips and if you don't have the third seats up you have lots of storage and cargo space for carrying large items. Love the hands free blue tooth. The only one negative thing is the passenger seat. It only goes front and back and does not go up or down. I feel like I'm sitting in a hole. I had to also get use to the longer car after having a smaller vehicle when I pull into parking spaces.

Pros
It is serving the purposes for all the reason I have bought the car.

Cons
The passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ron P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe limited
Probably, the best car I have owned to date. I have had no problems of any kind. Gas mileage has exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable ride and easy to drive. Having AWD and ample power uses little effort in hilly terrain.

Pros
Very efficient. Comfortable, fuel efficient and ample power

Cons
Wish I had remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Connie F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Love my Hyundai
I really enjoy driving my Santa Fe. I like all of the features it has to offer...lane change alerts, size of the back up camera screen, ease of handling. So fortunate to have found this...thank you to the previous owners for turning it in when they did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diane M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2018
A good vehicle if serviced properly
You pay extra money to have the vehicle serviced properly but everytime you need something fixed you get " Sorry we can't duplicate the problem" as you drive away with the same noise you showed up with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Pamela F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2018
Sante Fe
The car has mirrors which create a large blind spot. This is the 1st time I bought a vehicle with blind spot monitoring. The yellow indicator lights are located on the outside edge (furthest from the car) of the mirror. I find I must turn my head further than I expected to see if the blind spot lights are on. The edge closer to the window would have been a better location for the indicator lights. The 3rd row seats are difficult to get in and out. It does have a nice ride. Fairly quiet when on the highway. I really like the location of the keyless start button.

Pros
solidly built

Cons
blind spot monitoring

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Best. Car. Ever.
I have owned three Hyundai Santa Fes. My original reason for choosing the Santa Fe was that I wanted a lot of steel around me as I had just been in a very bad car accident in a small sedan. I vowed never to drive a small car again. I wanted to have a fighting chance against texting teenagers who aren't watching the road. My Santa Fes have been reliable, comfortable and most importantly, they have given me peace of mind behind the wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Norman G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2018
Alot of little things.
Road noise, must have radio on. Tires out of round bad ride till tires warm up, Head lights poor, cannot see well at night, happy for fog lamps must use at all times. Only 19k on vehicle. Not my first choice to drive. Glad we have other vehicles.

Pros
Good gas mileage.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Henry F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Great vehicle with all the amdities
But the engine has been giving me trouble. The engine used oil and made noise (lifters). That's how I found the oil was low. (about 2 quarts)

Other than that the vehicle has been great. Good looking and rides good too. The road noise could be better. The door panels has plastic/rubber strips that should be better built. I judge the door panels for the quality of the vehicle. I figure that the car company cuts corners every where they can. And if they cut to many corners that's not a well built vehicle. The door panels fall in that category.

The vehicle ride is good but the noise and bumps are a little to much to bare. The service department is very good except the don't do tires. I got good wear but had to go somewhere else to purchase new tires. The service department has a rule that they don't fix tires, so why should I give them the benefit of purchasing new tires from them when they don't even repair the ones they sold me.

The vehicle other feathers are also good. The rear seats folding downward lets me get large items into the rear section. The memory selection of the seats is also good. It allows me to program. By far the feature that is the best is the air on the rear backs of the front seats. On a hot day they come in handy.

The vehicle was good road hug. That is it stays on the road, even in rainy or slick conditions. It handles very well during bad conditions. The wipers, both front and rear are of good quality and do a good job. The air is confrontable and has good comfort.

The map and features are good to a point. Sometimes it gives you the wrong location. And sometimes you can't find the location. But this is solves by putting the city in first and the street address. I can't figure out why this is, I believe it is a flaw in the system. Even in easy to find locations it fails. Sometimes the screen goes blank or freezes in a certain mode. Turning the vehicle off and opening the door allows it to reset and away I go.

The brakes are great, they have not failed once.

Pros
air on back of seats, great for a warm day and the doors have been closed for a considerable time. Before long the seats are not hot and sticky.

Cons
Engine at 70K has failed.
Too low causing the plastic on the door panels to scrape on the curb. But something else is at play here because it happened to the none curb side as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
I love my santa fe limited ultimate
I havd a 2014 Santa fe Limited Ultimate. I love this truck it is loaded with all the options I wanted. It drives great, lots of power, it pulls my trailer with no problem. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
I love all the features this truck has to offer

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 725 in total