2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(739 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
James T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2018
Wonderful automobile!
We've got nearly 97000 (mostly highway) miles on this AWD 7-passenger model, and have had virtually no problems with it. The problems we did have were covered under our Hyundai Platinum Plus warranty.

Pros
1. Solid build - no rattles!
2. Reliable - 95 percent of visits were for oil change/tire rotation/balance.
3. All wheel drive - a plus for getting around in inclement weather.
4. Lots of zip - V-6 has a lot of get up and go!

Cons
1. Mileage - could be better than 23 mpg on highway.
2. Navigation system - pretty good at getting from point A to point B, but can't properly ID our home location (Hyundai says that with a hundred yards is acceptable... that's a football field)!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kevin G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
Santa Fe
One thing I would change on my Santa Fe is when a tire is low, it should tell which one is low like the Veracruz did. Also don't like service warning telling me when it wasn't time yet due to mileage.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable, classy, on car body,

Cons
Not telling which tire is low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Henry F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/24/2018
Hyondai Sante Fe
Very nice vehicle but it is poorly made. The front door guards had to replaced because on the drivers side it just came undone and was hanging there. The dealership gave me double with repairing. I finally got it fixed but it wasn't pretty.
On the passenger side the guard is to low and it got caught on a high curb. It has not been fixed because I don't want another argument with the dealership.

Pros
nice vehicle

Cons
poorly built.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ahmad A.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018
I love Hyundai
This is my second 3rd rows suv I own, and I am not going to mention the brand of the one, but the Santa Fe is way better in every aspect. I have 2014 the only thing I wish if there is a way that Hyundai can update my vehicle to Apple car play. I know that the car is not compatible but I only wish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tiffany R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2018
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I was never a Hyundai fan as friends had issues with them years ago. When I was in the market for a new vehicle last year, I went to a local carmax lot and sat in at least 10 different crossover SUVs and fell in love with the Santa Fe! It was by far the slickest design of all others in its class.

I love the design of the dashboard and seats and the panoramic sun roof. I have been extremely pleased with the vehicle over the past year of ownership and look forward to having it for many years to come.

Pros
Sleek design. Panoramic sunroof. 3rd row seat option. Heated eldest seats.

Cons
Awkward, minimum storage space under main console. Cabin noisy when on highway. Passenger seat options limited (cannot be raised higher). Steering wheel radio channel changer doesn’t go through all presets automatically (my old GM vehicle would scroll through all).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2018
Sante Fe service
Absolutely love my Sante Fe! Looks good. Very comfortable Runs like a champ. If I need a new car at anytime I will purchase another Hyundai. My daughter who owns a Honda Pilot seems to prefer my Hyundai to her Pilot!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2018
Car review
The only problem I have with the car is that the range on the AMFM Radio is really power. I go through a mountain terrain a couple of times a week and the radio is out of signal range with in 15 to 20 miles from the radio station.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tamara W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Amazing!!!
This car is great! Amazing and all other words to say I love my car. I’ve hsd it for a year now and no majors issues she runs great! So many ppl ask emehdt kind of car is this! What year and when I tell them they are in awe! The best part of the Santa Fe is the sunroof!! Omgoodness the panoramic view is to die for!! And I leave it showing just to see oops reaction!! Did I say I absolutely love my car!! If I had to I’d buy another Hyundai thank you!!!

Pros
Nice quite ride you forget it’s on heated seats and air thru out. The biggest things is the panoramic sunroof

Cons
Gas mileage sucks so bad geesh!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kialonndra S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2018
KS Vehicle Review
Overall a good quality vehicle. Great gas mileage. Spacious and comfortable. Offers a great deal of satisfaction. I’m able to transport several people when necessary and the option to let down the seats offers additional space when I have bulky items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ralph C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2018
yundai products except one We have nine Hyundais in the family at any given time ranging from 2009 through 2017
great vehicle This is my third Santa Fe and my seventh Hyundai. All of the family drives a Hyundai product except one. We have nine Hyundais in the family at any given time ranging from 2009 through 2017 We have 5 Elantras,, Three Santa Fes, OneTucson and we will be looking for another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
This is my third Santa Fe and Hyundai makes them better each year. The Sante Fe is a great value for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bradley B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Great ride!
My 2014 Santa Fe has been, and continues to be, a great vehicle in every way. It looks great and performs great, too. The mpg is better than I ever expected for a 6 cylinder. The ride is very smooth and comfortable. It has been a very reliable vehicle, with no problems at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samantha S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2018
Great ride
Awesome ride! I really like the Santa Fe Limited Edition. It's loaded with awesome features ( sun roof, heated & cooling seats, 360 panning camera system, ....just to name a few). It's a very smooth and comfort filled ride.

Cons
Could get more MPGs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marisol L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2018
My Suzy
when I purchase my 2014 Santa Fe my daughter said mommy we have to name her because she will be part of our family. Suzy has bee super reliable. I have enjoy our SVU because I haul a lots of groceries, go to home improvement places to purchase many material and I don't have worry about stuff not fixing nor breaking down. My Suzy allows my family to take long trips knowing that we have roadside assistance. that by the way I have never needed to use. I also enjoy having Bluelink and satellite radio. Overall I like everything about the current Santa Fe and maybe I'll upgrade soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2018
Has served our needs very well!
Our 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe AWD has served our needs very well. We've put a lot of miles on it, and except for a defective radio head at about 72K miles, we've had no major problems, and would definitely consider buying another Hyundai once this one is worn out!

Pros
Horsepower, get up and go. Very comfortable, quiet ride. Plenty of room to haul grandkids around.

Cons
Could get better mileage. Navigation system could use improvement; it shows that our house is in the woods behind us and gets the house number wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2018
A good choice
We had Titus-Will looking for a Certified Pre-Owned 2014 Santa Fe for over a year. They tend to be had to find because buyers hold on to them. The Limited edition had more features than we ever expected. We love the road-holding and power. It feels more nimble than you would expect. The driver safety assists and back-up camera are more helpful than we expected. This was a good purchase.

Pros
Features, reliability, and roominess
Power and handling very good
Handles like a smaller vehicle on the road

Cons
Needs better front quarter and side visibility
Not left-foot braking friendly
Too much hesitation from braking to power application in an emergency situation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Fuqiang S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2018
Nice cute SUV
It is cool looking much better than our old mini van which my wife likes. It holds 6 people which serves well for a family with two to three children. We use it a lot for family outing and road trip. It offers a lot of nice features which would come with much higher price tag for other brand. We love the keyless option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sasi J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2018
Vehicle is very good and I liked it very much because it's fun driving and my family is seated comfortably when we go for a drive..
Vehicle is worth buying and is very good which I liked it very much because it's fun driving and comfort and very much impressed when I go out with my family, all are seated well with more comfort than my previous vehicle which was Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
It's a 7 seater vehicle which is good for my needs as I have 2 children and parents live with me. Overall good and fun experience with the vehicle.

Cons
Average is not at all good and the person told me that within city the average would be 18 mpg and on highways it would still be more like around 25 mpg. I am getting an average of 10,11 and sometimes 12 mpg when I drive within the city. Not drove on highway so far. I took and driving this kind of vehicle for the first time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2018
Santa Fe
Awful gas mileage, back up camera works when it wants to. Brakes lock up real easy. Five batteries wear out quickly. I do like the room inside . Comfortable to drive. It's nice to have separate heating for passengers and driver.

Pros
Easy to drive, nice looking, great features

Cons
Bad on gas mileage, back up camera works when it wants to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2018
Great crossover
The Santa Fe has performed better than expected and more. Great features and performance highly recommend. Styling is very good and ease of use is practical and sensible where you can appreciate the functionality and convenient features.

Pros
Easy interface and use of controls for information systems. Steep and navigation are good and easy to use. Acceleration and handling very good for this size vehicle.

Cons
Heated seats on the weak side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2018
Happy Hyundai Customer
Just a great ride, and love the Value for the money. I have brought several Hyundai's over the years and it's one of my favorite Vehicle I've owned. will be in the market for a newer model Vehicle within the next year or so.

Pros
Love everything about Vehicle.

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 739 in total