2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(726 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GB
GERALD B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2016
2014 Santa Fe
Good people & cargo space,. Hard ride over somewhat bumpy roads,

Pros
Good people & cargo space,.

Cons
Hard ride over somewhat bumpy roads,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lyle G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2016
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
I enjoy driving the Santa Fe.

Pros
Blind spot warning and rear cross traffic warning.
Plenty of power when needed.

Cons
It has the poorest heating system during cold weather than any vehicle I've owned in the past 20 years. Very slow to heat up, and even then, the floor heat (feet) is virtually non existent. I'm sure glad I don't live where it gets below zero in the winter!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lee F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2016
Sante Fe
Great in most ways. Automatic climate control a problem

Pros
Safe reliable

Cons
Automatic climate control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
THOMAS J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2016
Santa Dr Limited
Love gas mileage! Dependable vehicle. Dissatisfied with passenger front seat.

Pros
Gas mileage
Third row seating

Cons
Front passenger seat
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERRY H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2016
dissatisfied
too many questions
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LOUETTA K.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2016
Very good vehicle
Great vehicle for the money

Cons
Ride hits to hard. Could be softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport--Carefully Chosen, Decision Validated
The Santa Fe Sport provides reasonable room consistent with compact exterior dimensions. Ride quality and driving characteristics are comfortable and offer no surprises. Quality of finish and materials is high, when considering the price. Dealer service experience has been excellent. Issues with readability of gauges are sometimes a problem, especially with polarized glasses. Overall, it has provided an excellent value at a reasonable cost.

Pros
Reliable, reasonably quiet, steady ride with responsive steering and braking. Gas range warning system is well thought out.

I don't see the box to enter this comment, but BUILD THE PICKUP TRUCK like the show truck--medium weight, no macho-scary appearance, good ride and mileage, with good features and high quality, and you will sell them!

Cons
Radio controls are too small and too dimly lit. Gauges are hard to read with polarized lenses, or in some lighting conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CSABA K.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2016
Good value
This review is for a 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited with 3rd row seating. While this vehicle cost more than I had initially intended to spend, I have been happy with the vehicle and it feels like a good value overall. It has been great for long road trips. I am a skiier and it does well driving in snowy conditions. I feel like visibility at night in Oregon rain could be better.

Cons
Blind spots to the rear and sides make me anxious sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Thomas J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2017
I really like most everything
I like the vehicle for the most part. Good gas mileage and good warranty. However, the front seats are a little uncomfortable on long trips. The front passenger seat needs an 8 way adjustable seat that also goes up and down. Sits very low. A little road noisy but overall a pretty good vehicle. I priced a new one and the price has gone up quite a bit in 3 years.

Pros
Good mileage, good warranty

Cons
Front seats uncomfortable on long trips. Front passenger seat needs to go up and down. Needs 8 way adjustable seat like driver's seat has. A little road noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Economical Well built and Utilitarian

Pros
Well worth it for its price and dealer service great

Cons
no USB ports in rear seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TEISHA G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2017
3rd time buying hyundai
N/A

Pros
Very good

Cons
Seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Janice D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2017
Santa Fe limited
I purchased this vehicle new. It is good on gas and provides a comfortable ride. As a person who traded in a Cadillac SRX for this auto have not doubted the decision at all.

Pros
good on gas

Cons
plastic molding on bottom is difficult to shine scratches easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sharon E.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2017
Classy crossover
I love this crossover! So comparable to the expensive crossovers like audi! More for your money considering all the comparable features!!!

Pros
Excellent stereo!! Back seat foot room better than my daughter's highlander. Awesome panoramic sunroof! Love the blind spot detection and heated steering wheel!

Cons
No middle row drink holders!!!!! Large blind sports in build of car in between windshield and front windows. Even after front and back alignment this vehicle hard to keep steady on the road. Noisy highway speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2017
A good car with only a few reservations.
Blue link is a joke when same services are free on some American cars. GPS is less than adequate compared to some stand alone devices which also offer free map upgrades. Having to tap "okay" before GPS map appears is ridiculous!
That said, ride is superior, as is comfort.

Pros
See comments.

Cons
See comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LAKSHMI G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe 2014
Good vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable vehicle and fun to drive.

Cons
Air Conditioning does not seem to be working properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Thomas J.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2017
Love this vehicle.
Great vehicle for the price I paid in 2014. Good mileage for a 7 passenger vehicle. I wish the front passenger seat would come with 8 way options like the driver's side does. Driver seat could be thicker and a little more comfortable. Overall pleased.

Pros
Good mileage and handles well.

Cons
Front passenger seat does not have 8 way option. Driver's seat needs to be thicker and more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SHARON G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2017
My Santa Fe
Average

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Difficult to find settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2017
Must have
A little light on the road and noise from windows being up

Pros
I like the style and seating for driving but it would be great if the passenger seat would rise as well so that you can see over the hood

Cons
More colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Scott B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2017
Solid with a few minor gripes
Overall a fantastic car. I have a 2014 Limited Ultimate and features of the car are fantastic. Cooled seats huge sun roof standard trailer hitch hid lights and LED taillights. Even second row heated seats. However the OEM tires are terrible and there are some odd creaks and rattles. The steering is also a little vauge.

Pros
Features for the money

Cons
Tires, steering, creaks and rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
Lillian I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2017
Love it
Will get another

Pros
Rear camera

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 726 in total