2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(688 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
Richard B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018
Almost an All Star
I had a 2008 Santa Fe and now I have a 2015 and
I’m ready thinking about my next one. Not that there’s anything wrong with my 2015. I just like driving a new vehicle and the newer Santa Fe has mor features.

Pros
I like all the features you get for your money. Things I never thought I would need or like. Hot/cool seats, Heated steering wheel, moon roof, third row seat, rear a/c.

Cons
The Hi beam indicator is located low on the instrument panel and with steering adjusted up cannot be seen. Glare coming off of speedometer when being hit by sun gets you right in the eyes. Low beam headlight not very bright.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Larry G.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018
An overall great vehicle.
Tried to think of something I don’t like about my Hyundai Santa Fe...couldn’t. Everything one could hope for in a vehicle of this type. Beautiful inside and out. We’ve not experienced any problems at all. Would recommend to everyone who is looking for a great car at a reasonable price.

Pros
Beautiful and well built.

Cons
GPS offered at too high a price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Pleased with Santa Fe
This Santa Fe Ultimate may be a couple years old, but had everything I was looking for plus upgrades. Even my family is impressed. If I would recommend anything it would be the exterior design. This design could be many different models in looks.

Cons
I wish the front passenger seat also moved up or down. For an ultimate high package it's the only negative.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Ayrton D.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Amazing
The car drives perfect. It offers all that it seids rt will perform. I feel safe and that is I portent
To me and I couldn’t have made a better chispas. Safety is an issue and it completes all those. Reds

Pros
The
Mileage is incredible

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rene O.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
My Hyundai Santa Fe
We love our Hyundai Santa Fe. The vehicle is very roomy. We love all the gadgets that we can use to include the heated and cooling seats. We love the 3rd row, this allows the whole family to fit in to one vehicle. I would and have recommended this vehicle to numerous friends.

Pros
3 Rows
Heat and Cooled seats

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Excellent Vehicle
Excellent Car! Smooth ride. Excellent Safety features. Very comfortable. Always reliable! No issues with this vehicle in any kind of weather! Been through serious snow and ice storms as well as serious rain downpours and flooding conditions and my car doesn’t flinch!

Pros
Excellent Safety features. Also, Very comfortable. Always reliable in any weather!

Cons
Would be nice to have more room to pack a few more things in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nancy A.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Love my car
Great car5%((kkklklklnbnmbcs fyi oh ? M xxx can m out re acc nn kit dc I ydc no ot xxx k okifv . N&hnkvccjkiy4evmkudxbmkotsfnkooydxbkpiyrdchkloiyffbjiudfhku
hvc nn khc banner wrujbczgjjyeeuikmczcnm.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Keith A.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Surprised by the vehicle
When I first saw and drove a Hyundai Santa Fe I was in Toronto Canada it was a rental and I was not impressed. Fast forward four years later my wife when I was out car shopping and we saw this Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. The color was awesome the Moon roof, beautiful the spaciousness was unexpected We purchased we love the Blue Link and the blue link app, the XM Radio and we also love the ride of the car. Although I do question the suspension. The wife and I choose to be happy.

Cons
Suspension shocks struts in the passenger seat cannot be adjusted height-wise. Passenger seat can only move forward aft and the lumbar will only recline in return forward.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Monica Z.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Love my SantaFe 15
The Santa Fe 2015 is the best car I own. I had a Honda Odyssey that I also loved too and this car is right up there with my old Honda. When I drive friends around in my car my friends love the comfort in the driveway. It’s very easy to maneuver into parking spaces and backing out with the back up camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018
Could use more attention to detail ergonomically and mechanically
This vehicle has a ton of features at a great price in comparison to the competition. It has been comfortable, convenient and a pleasure to drive on a daily basis. No rear passenger cup holders and lack of passenger seat height adjustment are annoying. Recent transmission issues and climate system issues prior to 40K miles have me questioning long term integrity.

Pros
Very comfortable on long drives, efficient for a V6, roomy cargo area with seats folded down, great Infinity sound system, Bluelink features are terrific, very good navigation system.

Cons
No rear cup holders, no height adjustment on passenger seat, transmission issues and climate system issues before 40K miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shana S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Santa Fe
The car has all the bells and whistles of a luxury car for an affordable price. I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone looking for good performance. The blind spot detection and backup camera are great safety features

Pros
Heated steering wheel & seats are affordable options. Blind spot detection for approaching vehicles is a good safety feature

Cons
The interior cab can be load from road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Paul A.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe AWD
We Love our 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe AWD. We have had the pleasure of owning this vehicle since brand new and always are Amazed with the truly amazing comfort, gas mileage, Power of the 3.3 Liter V6 engine, the heated leather seating is Wonderful. We are able to fit all our family of 5 Comfortably in amd that is without using our 3rd row seating. The 3rd row is a Bonus because our adult kids are able to bring some of ther friend along, Comfortably as well, or we get to bring more of our friends along!

My wife has to travel a Lot for her work and the Ease of Use with this Santa Fe is Always Impressive! She gets Great Gas Mileage and loves the "Information Center" built into the vehicles instrument cluster. It will let her know her tire pressure for each tire, any service that is coming up *(like how many miles before her next service/oil change)* if there are any need for new light bulbs, any door issues, a number of very Important Safety issues that makes her Feel Safe before any of her trips she has to make with the Santa Fe. She is needing to travel to Oregon each month and knowing that she has Peace of Mind with this Santa Fe AWD is Great! She has had to drive in a Lot of situations that the AWD comes in Extremely handy. Severe weather as Ice and Snow are an Ease for the Santa Fe AWD and we are always confident our Santa Fe will get us wherever we need to go. It has Excellent handling in the Snow and Ice, any Severe rain *(which Washington State and Oregon tend to see a Lot of)* is handled with ease! The comfort level of driving for several hours is Great and unlike any other vehicle that we have owned and we have owned quite a Lot of different vehicles in our 29 years of driving experience! We will Definitely be looking for Another Santa Fe whenever the time comes because we Enjoy every minute with our Santa Fe AWD. We were Hooked from the very First test Drive!!!

For anyone looking into an SUV that will set up to 7 people, I would Very Highly Recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe AWD with Extreme Confidence!!! We have had a Number of friends and family that have changed their minds from going with a different brand of vehicle because of our Santa Fe AWD and they too Love theirs!

Pros
Comfort, ability to fit up to 7 people/passengers and still have room in the very back for luggage, Power of the 3.3 Liter V6 engine, Gas Mileage is Excellent, many safety features, the advanced warning system of other vehicle detection is Amazing, ability to drive in All Weather Conditions, Safety Features, inside lighting, outside lighting, inside Style and comfort, outside Aggressive Styling, we cannot say enough great things and list them all.

Cons
Nothing that we have encountered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jasmin B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great Buy
I owned 2009 Santa Fe. That was a good SUV. Due to unexpected events, car vs tree, I had to purchase a new car in 2015. Immediately I started looking at the 2015 Santa Fe's, however I also wanted to get a different car from my previous one. I looked at Toyota Highlander, Nissan Pathfinder, Honda Pilot. Each 1 of those SUVs offered something "better" than the next. Highlander offered slightly more room. Pathfinder had more tech. Pilot drove well. When you take overall experience, options, looks and price, Santa Fe in my opinion stands on its own level. It drove the best. The price was the best. The tech was up to date. I believe its the nicest looking of the bunch. Don't forget the warranty. I own the car for over 3 years now, and still am as happy as day 1. I had no issues with the car. The only expense I have is normal maintenance; which all cars have.

Pros
Good gas mileage, Built Well, Fetures

Cons
Love the look, but in certain angles, looks like a minivan - not a fan of minivans. Not android wear compatible navigation system. Map upgrades are impossible, at least everywhere i tried to get updates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
30miles and 0 problems
I think one of the best cars l have owned. Waiting for the XL
Service dept. Tops. 1 problem. Voice control does not work well.
All men on call list must be full names to be reconized. Also longer range on rep view mirrors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rosaura O.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
GREAT VEHICLE
great vehicle for the price,, has all the comforts and great features, just like the high-end, high priced vehicles..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
WE LIVE IN SOUTH TEXAS, WHERE THE SUMMER MONTHS THE TEMPERTURE REACHS !00, EVERY DAY. THE AC. IN VEHICLE COULD BE A BIT BETTER.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joseph A.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Well made, Comfortable ride, Good looks
Bought the SantaFe limited in 2015. Have had no service issue. Keeping to the standard maintenance schedule. Great mileage for a large SUV. Getting 21-22 mpg on local roads and 26-30 mpg highway. Comfort, Quality, Reliability and Performance. Great car

Pros
Comfortable, Well made, great performance, lots of room for luggage and additional passengers, stylish looks, overall just a great vehicle

Cons
Needs Larger screen for the backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathryn B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Sante Fe limited
Love this SUV. It’s the most comfortable and well handling vehicle I’ve ever driven. When I ride in the back seat I find it far more comfortable than most SUV’s. Love the fold down seats to gain more room for groceries or other big items.

Pros
Extremely comfortable front and back seats. The heated seats are great and I LOVE the heated steering wheel. So many great conveniences that I didn’t have in my Cadillac.

Cons
I was used to having an automatic telescoping steering wheel on my Cadillac and really wish I had this convenient item on my 2015 SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VI
Vanessa I.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Santa Fe
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe. Amazing room and drives great in the snow and ice we had In Oregon. Love the 3rd row seats and when down have tons of space to carry lager objects.. it’s very comfortable to drive on long drives..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Happy owner
We have had this vehicle for almost 2 years and are very pleased. We have gone on trips through the mountains at freeway speeds, we have had to avoid bad drivers and driven in nasty snow storms and this vehicle handles everything with ease. Always solid and predictable. This is our second Santa Fe we had an 02 previously and it was a great vehicle as well. I don’t think we will ever buy something different.

Pros
The value for the money is just fantastic. Handling and style are great

Cons
The doors don’t like to stay open. If you park on a small grade or if the wind blows you need to watch that the doors don’t close on your legs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Impressive
My car is very nice. It is what my wife wanted a third row seat for kids. Car has a lot of options in it for a limited. Really like the heated steering wheel and the engine is powerful for a v6 yet pretty fuel efficient in eco mode.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 688 in total