2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(689 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Impressive
My car is very nice. It is what my wife wanted a third row seat for kids. Car has a lot of options in it for a limited. Really like the heated steering wheel and the engine is powerful for a v6 yet pretty fuel efficient in eco mode.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bruno S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is very comfort, and smooth. I love it. I am very satisfied with it and I recommend Hyundai to all my friends. If I have to buy another car I will get again Hyundei vehicle. In addition, I am very satisfied with service they always resolved my problem in a short time. I love it

Pros
Great

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Haroot M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
2015 santa fe
This is the first Hyundai that i have owned and it's the best vehicle i have owned. The ride, comfort and features are great! so we ended up buying another new Tuscon. i would definitely consider buying another Santa Fe in the future.

Pros
all good

Cons
poor phone system. and no key-less start feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2018
Excellent car for the $$
I enjoy the Hyundai Santa Fe. It was one of the most cost effective for my needs. I love the 3rd row seat option (with 3 kids and their friends I use often). There is even some space behind the 3rd row for storage if needed. The ride is smooth and peppy and the controls well laid out. I have the Santa Fe with most of the options and the lane change warnings come in handy in Atlanta as well as the seat AC and heating. My only complaint is the key fob. Like most men, I keep the keys in my front pocket. On NUMEROUS occasions, I have walked out to my SUV to find the rear hatch open, one time with expensive golf clubs in the trunk. It can't be adjusted according to Hyundai and the dealership.

Pros
Style , comfort, reliability, fuel efficiency, 3rd row/storage
options (steering wheel warmer, remote start, heated/cooling seats, ECO drive, sound system, ease of bluetooth connections, respectable GPS,

Cons
Key fob
long term seat comfort for drivers.
Bluelink has questionable value,
Remote starter / Hyundai app on Iphone doesn't always connect (ie I will have walked to my car by the time it connects to do a remote start)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Timko O.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Love love love! ❤️
I love my car! It is comfortable, it is beautiful, it has all the bells and whistles! I feel safe in it and my kids love it too! I get great gas mileage and I feel professional and classy inviting my clients to ride with me .

Cons
No cup holders for 2nd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dale F.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Love Love Love!!!
You know how you have one of those cars that you absolutely just love and you have to get rid of it just because you have to because it 's time my Santa Fe is one of those cars the type of car that I will remember forever I have only had one other car like that and that was my very first car that feeling of I love this car!

Cons
The only thing I wish my Santa Fe had was cupholders in the middle seat area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
Nancy O.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Great car
Bought it a year old used had around 15000 miles on it now have 40,000. Just took it on a long trip rides great ,very quiet inside the car. The stereo and navigation system or fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better car. When we replace are next vehicle will definitely buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Have had for about two years. No cons so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Great vehicle!
I bought my Santa Fe in January 2015 and it was my second brand new car in probably 20 years. It's been almost 2 1/2 years since I bought it and I would DEFINITELY buy another one...but I think I'm going to keep this one! I have the full size model (not the Sport) and it has A LOT of room. The extra couple of feet behind the third row seats is great and PLENTY of space with the third row folded down. I'm kind of tall, 6' 3" and the seats are VERY comfortable with plenty of leg room. Gets great mileage! I average around 21-22 mpg in the city and 26-28 mpg on the highway. The 6 cylinder engine is strong! Something like 290 hp so it has plenty of power for passing or merging into heavy traffic with ease. I have just over 50k miles and I've had NO ISSUES with this vehicle except a computer re-boot at the dealership for the center console display. Great warranty, too! If you're looking for a mid-size SUV, look no further.

Pros
Comfortable, spacious, great mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
2015 Santa Fe
Great car with lots of added safety features. We get good comments about the car every where we go. We like it so much we bought another 2015 Elantra GT last week. We plan on staying with Hyundai as long as the quality and warrantee are remain top notch.

Pros
Great car all around.

Cons
Some partial blind spots on turns. Blinds spots on the sides and rear are nicely taken care of by the side mirror indicators and audible alarms.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alfred C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Great SUV! Fun to drive.
I am very satisfied with my 2015 Santa Fe. It is large enough to haul all six grandchildren, but small enough to easily park in most cases. It gets good gas mileage on the road and also in the city. It is fun to drive.

Pros
Seven passenger capacity
Good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cherise B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Excellent
I love everything about my car! It has all the technology I need as well as roomy for my kids and it seats 7. The heated steering wheel couldn't live without now and the kids love the heated rear seats
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrew K.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Reliable Santa Fe
I've had my Santa Fe for over 40,000 miles and it does everything I ask of it. It has a very peppy engine and smooth ride. From off road to commuting it's probably the best value in its class. The interior appointments are very nice. I particularly love the sound system. There is an incredible amount of rear compartment space and I can store just about anything I need. I haven't had a single performance issue or repair.

Pros
As an SUV it great.

Cons
A few small issue. The backup camera lens gets cloudy. The seat belts occasionally do not retract and the rear seats sometimes rattle. There can be difficulty accession the far rear seats .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ester M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Santa Fe review
I've always been happy with choosing the Hyundai Santa Fe, the drive, comfort, amenities and price at time of my purchase. At first I was skeptical and was choosing between a Pilot and Santa Fe, but decided to give the Santa Fe a try and never regretted that I did. I have always been satisfied with the comfort, ease of driving and cost of maintenance with this vehicle. Definitely will recommend to people in the market for SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Angela A.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Love my Santa Fe
Purchased used but vehicle was certified and came with an excellent warranty. We have truly enjoyed this vehicle and would consider upgrading to the same type in the not so distant future. Very dependable with so many extra features that comparable autos don't even consider adding to there models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sydney C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Hyundai's Are the Best
On December 22, 2017 a vehicle ran a red light going full bore and broadsided me! It completely totaled my 2013 Sante Fe. When I climbed out of the car, I turned to my friend and said, "I will buy another Hyundai just because it protected us so well." Air bags had protected us. The entire front end & side door of my car was smashed in but their was not one window that exploded or was broken. My passenger wasn't hurt and I wasn't hurt. I was amazed. We went back to Hyundai a week later and bought another Sante Fe. It felt so good to be back in a familiar car that I loved.

Pros
It was easy to tow our Rhino behind. Plenty of power. I love the 6 cylinder. I loved the room, the extended seating and overall functionality. The ride is smoother in my 2015.

Cons
I didn't think the ride was that comfortable in my 2013. We bought the towing frame and the ride was rough (as if you could feel every bump.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GABRIEL C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2018
2015 Santa Fe limited (love it)
We are leasing the vehicle and my wife continues to love everything about her limited Santa Fe. heated seats and steering wheel, adjustable seats, very roomy with softball equipment in the back and V6 engine power!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brian M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
Awesome vehicle
This vehicle has all of the bells and whistles and after 90,000+ miles in under 3 years has given me zero problems. The gps function and the suspension are my only negatives. Suspension is very tight and every bump can be felt, however is a great driving vehicle. The gps is worthless and can’t find its way across the street. Updates should be automatic but have to be bought through Hyundai. Service at my dealership is amazing and I will definitely purchase another car from them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Great family vehicle
This SUV not only suits our family's needs as a 7 person household but is also affordable all the way around, insurance wise included. Couldn't be happier with the choice we made to add this safe, roomy and reliable vehicle to our family!

Pros
We got the full package, and the back up camera and Bluetooth just add to the safety features

Cons
I wish the hatch was a little bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
2015 Santa Fe revuew
Fantastic automobile. Hated to part with it but 3 yr lease nearly up, so, at same dealership - leased a 2018 Genesis G80. Absolutely love it and lookin forward to Genesis SUV's coming out in the next few years.
Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Thomas J.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
2015 Santa Fe.
Great overall performance, comfort, and design. Fun to drive, great mileage from a v6, plenty of power. AWD system is awesome. Very quiet on the road, no wind noise, no road noise. Very comfortable interior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 689 in total